Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Fred Blunt

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 47 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›
              The Diddle That Dummed

              The Diddle That Dummed (Hardback)

              By Gray, Kes; Illustrated by Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.69
              • Save $6.30
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A laugh-out-loud musical story full of hilarious word play from the author of Oi Frog!

              ISBN 9781444953671
              Released NZ 10 Mar 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              74 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Diddle That Dummed

              The Diddle That Dummed (Paperback)

              By Gray, Kes; Illustrated by Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A laugh-out-loud musical story full of hilarious word play from the author of Oi Frog!

              ISBN 9781444953688
              Released NZ 7 Jul 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              390 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Captain Falsebeard in a Wild Goose Chase
               

              Captain Falsebeard in a Wild Goose Chase (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $16.98
              • Save $6.01
              • No availability locally

              Meet Captain Falsebeard and Admiral Swinetoes, bitter enemies of the briny blue! Captain Falsebeard has stolen the legendary Crossbone treasure from right under the nose of his sworn enemy, Admiral Swinetoes. To celebrate, Falsebeard and crew are taking some much-needed shore lea...ve on a desert island. But the dastardly Swinetoes will stop at nothing to beat his rival and claim the treasure for his own, once and for all!
              Read more

              ISBN 9780723292142
              Released NZ 19 Sep 2016
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Reluctant Dragon
               

              The Reluctant Dragon (Hardback)

              By Daynes, Katie; Illustrated by Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $14.55
              • $14.55
              • Internationally sourced

              When a young boy meets a dragon who doesn't believe in violence, he has to defend his new friend from the slash-happy St George the dragonslayer.

              ISBN 9780746096949
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2009
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Series 2.4 First Reading Level Four (Green)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Old Mother Hubbard
               

              Old Mother Hubbard (Paperback)

              By Punter, Russell; Illustrated by Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • Temporarily out of stock

              A lively interpretation of the well-loved traditional rhyme packed with fresh, modern illustrations.

              ISBN 9781409550303
              Released NZ 13 Dec 2012
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Series Picture Books
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              This Is Not A Bedtime Story
               

              This Is Not A Bedtime Story (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Mabbitt, Will; Illustrated by Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $16.98
              • Save $6.01
              • No availability locally

              Sophie doesn't want a story time filled with cute kittens and birthday parties, she wants rocket-launching helicopters and a giant robot dinosaur.

              ISBN 9780141357386
              Released NZ 13 Jun 2016
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Gnome
               

              Gnome (Paperback)

              By Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • Pub Date
                4 Feb 21

              Mr Gnome is a grumpy little fellow. He's really quite rude and he is definitely NOT cute. So when Miss Witch asks him to kindly stop fishing in her pond, Mr Gnome is in danger of finding out exactly what happens to gnomes who say 'NO!' From the author of Santa Claus vs The Easter... Bunny comes this laugh-out-loud cautionary tale, told in conversational style, perfect for fans of Kes Gray and Jim Field's Oi, Frog series. Praise for Santa Claus vs The Easter Bunny: 'Wonderfully bonkers' JIM FIELD
              Read more

              ISBN 9781783449347
              Released NZ 4 Feb 2021
              Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Reluctant Dragon

              The Reluctant Dragon (Paperback)

              By Daynes, Katie; Illustrated by Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • Temporarily out of stock

              A picture book version of the humourous short story by Kenneth Grahame (author of The Wind in the Willows) about a dragon who, unwilling to kill anyone, does a deal with the knight who is sent to slay him. Retold for young readers and amusingly illustrated by Fred Blunt.

              ISBN 9781409550426
              Released NZ 22 Mar 2013
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age 3-6 years
              Series Picture Books
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Santa Claus vs the Easter Bunny

              Santa Claus vs the Easter Bunny (Hardback)

              By Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.24
              • Save $5.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Santa has it so easy: a workforce of elves to make the presents, a team of reindeer to deliver them, even a hi-spec factory! The Easter Bunny has to make and wrap all the chocolate eggs in his garden shed, and deliver them himself on foot. No wonder you often find them thrown all... over your garden! Now Bunny has had enough - he hatches a genius, chocolately plan with unexpected results!
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760634698
              Published NZ 1 Dec 2018
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age 3-5 years
              Availability
              527 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Gnome

              Gnome (Hardback)

              By Blunt, Fred

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $22.39
              • Save $5.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              So when Miss Witch asks him to kindly stop fishing in her pond, Mr Gnome is in danger of finding out exactly what happens to gnomes who say 'NO!'From the author of Santa Claus vs The Easter Bunny comes this laugh-out-loud cautionary tale, told in conversational syle, perfect for ...fans of Kes Gray and Jim Field's Oi, Frog series.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781783448685
              Released NZ 1 Feb 2020
              Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
              Interest Age 0-5 years
              Availability
              12 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Total 47 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›