Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Sun-mi Hwang

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 5 jump to: go
              Miracle on Cherry Hill

              Miracle on Cherry Hill (Paperback)

              By Hwang, Sun-mi

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $21.83
              • Save $6.16
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The third novel from the celebrated author of the two million-copy #1 international bestseller THE HEN WHO DREAMED SHE COULD FLY. For fans of A Man Called Ove and My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologies by Fredrick Backman.

              ISBN 9780349143354
              Released NZ 9 Jul 2019
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Hen Who Dreamed she Could Fly
                

              The Hen Who Dreamed she Could Fly (EPUB ebook)

              By Hwang, Sun-mi; Illustrated by Nomoto, Kazuko; Translated by Kim, Chi-Young

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $37.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              This is the story of a hen named Sprout. No longer content to lay eggs on command only to have them carted off to the market, she glimpses her future every morning through the barn doors, where the other animals roam free, and comes up with a plan to escape into the wild-and to h...atch an egg of her own. An anthem for individuality and motherhood, The Hen Who Dreamed She Could Fly has captivated millions of readers in Korea. Now the novel is making its way around the world, where it has the potential to inspire generations of readers the way Jonathan Livingston Seagull or The Alchemist have. And with Nomoco's evocative illustrations throughout, this first English-language edition beautifully captures the journey of an unforgettable character in world literature.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781780745350
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 27 Feb 2014
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age 18+ years
              Ebook Terms 2 year limit on Simon & Schuster titles. view?
              Loan Credits 0
              Each copy purchased buys 0 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              The Hen Who Dreamed she Could Fly

              The Hen Who Dreamed she Could Fly (Paperback)

              By Hwang, Sun-mi; Illustrated by Nomoto, Kazuko; Translated by Kim, Chi-Young

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $22.39
              • Save $5.60
              • To Order

              A lyrical fable and adventure story for all fans of Richard Bach's Jonathan Livingston Seagull and Antoine De Saint-Exupery's The Little Prince

              ISBN 9781780745343
              Released NZ 23 Apr 2014
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Dog Who Dared to Dream

              The Dog Who Dared to Dream (Paperback)

              By Hwang, Sun-mi

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.39
              • Save $6.60
              • To Order

              From the author of the No. 1 international bestseller THE HEN WHO DREAMED SHE COULD FLY

              ISBN 9780349142104
              Released NZ 12 Jul 2016
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Dog Who Dared to Dream
               

              The Dog Who Dared to Dream (Hardback)

              By Hwang, Sun-mi

              • RRP: $94.50
              • $94.50
              • Not Yet Available

              This is the story of a dog named Scraggly. Born an outsider because of her distinctive appearance, she spends most of her days in the sun-filled yard of her owner's house. Scraggly has dreams and aspirations just like the rest of us. But each winter, dark clouds descend and Scrag...gly is faced with challenges that she must overcome. Through the clouds and even beyond the gates of her owner's yard lies the possibility of friendship, motherhood and happiness - they are for the taking if Scraggly can just hold on to them, bring them home and build the life she so desperately desires. The Dog Who Dared to Dream is a wise tale of the relationship between dog and man, as well as a celebration of a life lived with courage. Translated into English for the first time, it is a classic from Sun-mi Hwang, an international bestselling author.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780606395243
              Released NZ 6 Sep 2016
              Publisher Turtleback Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Total 5 jump to: go