Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Tess Sharpe

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 21 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›
              The Girls I've Been

              The Girls I've Been (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Sharpe, Tess

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Soon to be a Netflix film starring Millie Bobby Brown - a must-read psychological thriller for fans of One of Us Is Lying. As an ex con artist, Nora has always managed to get herself out of tricky situations. But the ultimate test lies in wait when she's taken hostage in a bank h...eist. And this time, Nora doesn't have an escape plan ...
              Read more

              ISBN 9781444960112
              Released NZ 9 Feb 2021
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              36 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Girls I've Been
               

              The Girls I've Been (Hardback)

              By Sharpe, Tess

              • RRP: $40.99
              • $31.67
              • Save $9.32
              • In Stock US

              When seventeen-year-old Nora O'Malley, the daughter of a con artist, is taken hostage in a bank heist, every secret she is keeping close begins to unravel.

              ISBN 9780593353806
              Released NZ 26 Jan 2021
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Switched Up!

              Switched Up! (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Sharpe, Tess; Illustrated by House, Random

              • RRP: $13.99
              • $10.49
              • Save $3.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A mix-up in the chemistry lab causes outgoing Supergirl to switch personalities with super-shy Bumblebee, and Wonder Woman must find a way to switch them back before the supervillains find out and cause trouble.

              ISBN 9781984895066
              Released NZ 20 Oct 2020
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age 6-9 years
              Series DC Super Hero Girls
              Availability
              76 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Toil & Trouble: 15 Tales of Women & Witchcraft

              Toil & Trouble: 15 Tales of Women & Witchcraft (Paperback)

              By Spotswood, Jessica; With Sharpe, Tess

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Blurbs coming soon

              ISBN 9781489264657
              Published NZ 20 Aug 2018
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              42 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Captain Marvel: Liberation Run: Prose Novel

              Captain Marvel: Liberation Run: Prose Novel (Paperback)

              By Sharpe, Tess

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $17.99
              • Save $2.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              An all-new original novel in which the most powerful hero in the Marvel Universe must free Inhuman slaves imprisoned on a distant world.

              ISBN 9781789091670
              Released NZ 1 Dec 2019
              Publisher Titan Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Marvel prose novels
              Availability
              64 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Evolution of Claire

              Evolution of Claire (Paperback)

              By Sharpe, Tess

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Freshman year of college is full of challengesthere are messy roommates, cranky professors, and disgusting dining halls. But for Claire Dearing, add How to properly avoid being eaten by a dinosaur to that list. The year is 2004 and Claire has been given the chance of a lifetime: ...the opportunity to intern at the Jurassic World theme park less than a year before it opens to the public. She is laser-focused, with her sights set on bettering the lives of animals worldwide. But life at the park isnt all test-driving Gyrospheres and falling head over heels for a fellow student named Justin...though she does that, too. Rumours and suspicions flood the island and Claire is determined to uncover the truth. As Claire searches for answers, she and Justin find themselves thrust into a sinister plot that will leave Claire forever changed. Now forced to question everything she thought she knew, she's brought one step closer to the Claire film fans met in Jurassic World and Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760669157
              Published NZ 1 May 2019
              Publisher SCHOLASTIC AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
              Interest Age Children
              Series Jurassic World
              Availability
              999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Captain Marvel: Liberation Run Prose Novel

              Captain Marvel: Liberation Run Prose Novel (Hardback)

              By Sharpe, Tess

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $35.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              An all-new original novel in which the most powerful hero in the Marvel Universe must free Inhuman slaves imprisoned on a distant world.

              ISBN 9781789091656
              Released NZ 1 Mar 2019
              Publisher Titan Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Marvel original prose novels
              Availability
              38 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Barbed Wire Heart
               

              Barbed Wire Heart (Hardback)

              By Sharpe, Tess

              A character-driven thriller with an incredibly tough young female protagonist--think Lisbeth Salander set in the world of Hillbilly Elegy--for readers of Winter's Bone and Bull Mountain.

              ISBN 9781538744093
              Released NZ 13 Nov 2018
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Far From You
               

              Far From You (Paperback)

              By Sharpe, Tess

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $17.37
              • Save $4.62
              • To Order

              Living with the truth can be murder... A powerful debut and gripping thriller that follows Sophie as she tries to track down her best friend's killer.

              ISBN 9781780621630
              Released NZ 26 May 2015
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Toil & Trouble: 15 Tales of Women & Witchcraft
                

              Toil & Trouble: 15 Tales of Women & Witchcraft (Audio CD / Audio)

              Edited by Spotswood, Jessica; Sharpe, Tess

              • RRP: $52.99
              • $41.67
              • Save $11.32
              • Not Yet Available

              History is filled with stories of women accused of witchcraft, of fearsome girls with arcane knowledge. Toil & Trouble features fifteen stories of girls embracing their power, reclaiming their destinies and using their magic to create, to curse, to cure--and to kill. A young witc...h uses social media to connect with her astrology clients--and with a NASA-loving girl as cute as she is skeptical. A priestess of death investigates a ritualized murder. A bruja who cures lovesickness might need the remedy herself when she falls in love with an altar boy. A theater production is turned upside down by a visiting churel. In Reconstruction-era Texas, a water witch uses her magic to survive the soldiers who have invaded her desert oasis. And in the near future, a group of girls accused of witchcraft must find their collective power in order to destroy their captors.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781665226141
              Released NZ 1 Mar 2021
              Publisher Tantor Audio
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Total 21 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›