Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Crystal Chan

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 18 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              Great Expectations: Manga Classics
               

              Great Expectations: Manga Classics (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By (artist) Poon, Nokman; By Dickens, Charles; Edited by King, Stacy; Chan, Crystal

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $31.49
              • Save $3.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Manga Classics: Great Expectations Softcover.

              ISBN 9781927925317
              Released NZ 1 May 2017
              Publisher NewSouth Books
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Series Manga Classics
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn: Manga Classics

              The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn: Manga Classics (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By TWAIN; Adapted by Chan, Crystal; By (artist) Chan

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $31.49
              • Save $3.50
              • To Order

              Mark Twain's classic tale of The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn tels of a young boy's adventures on the Mississippi River and life in the antebellum South.

              ISBN 9781772940176
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2018
              Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              All That I Can Fix

              All That I Can Fix (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Reprint)

              By Chan, Crystal

              • RRP: $20.99
              • $16.37
              • Save $4.62
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A superbly entertaining read. --Kirkus Reviews (starred review) Will win over teens. --School Library Journal (starred review) A teen boy's world gets turned upside-down when a zoo of exotic animals takes over his small town in this wickedly funny, heartbreakingly honest novel th...at's perfect for fans of David Arnold. In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about Ronney--he's from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, the pill-popping mom, and the genius kid sister. If having a family like that wasn't bad enough, the local eccentric at the edge of town decided one night to open up all the cages of his exotic zoo--lions, cheetahs, tigers--and then shoot himself dead. Go figure. Even more proof that you can't trust adults to do the right thing. Overnight, news crews, gun control supporters, and gun rights advocates descend on Makersville, bringing around-the-clock news coverage, rallies, and anti-rallies with them. With his parents checked out, Ronney is left tending to his sister's mounting fears of roaming lions, stopping his best friend from going on a suburban safari, and shaking loose a lonely boy who follows Ronney wherever he goes. Can Ronney figure out a way to hold it together as all his worlds fall apart? From acclaimed author Crystal Chan comes an incisive tale of love, loyalty, and the great leaps we take to protect the people and places we love most.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781534408890
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2019
              Publisher Simon & Schuster
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Scarlet Letter: Manga Classics
                

              The Scarlet Letter: Manga Classics (Hardback)

              By (artist) Lee, SunNeko; By Hawthorne, Nathaniel; Edited by King, Stacy; Chan, Crystal

              • RRP: $52.99
              • $47.69
              • Save $5.30
              • Internationally sourced

              Manga Classics: the Scarlet Letter Hardcover.

              ISBN 9781927925348
              Released NZ 1 May 2017
              Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Series Manga Classics
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Scarlet Letter: Manga Classics
               

              The Scarlet Letter: Manga Classics (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By (artist) Lee, SunNeko; By Hawthorne, Nathaniel; Edited by Chan, Crystal; King, Stacy

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $31.49
              • Save $3.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Manga Classics: the Scarlet Letter Softcover.

              ISBN 9781927925331
              Released NZ 1 May 2017
              Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Series Manga Classics
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              All That I Can Fix
                

              All That I Can Fix (EPUB ebook)

              By Chan, Crystal

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $23.50
              • Save $2.49
              • In Stock At Publisher

              In Makersville, Indiana, people know all about fifteen-year-old Ronney--he's from that mixed-race family with the dad who tried to kill himself, the pill-popping mom, and the genius kid sister. Can Ronney figure out a way to hold it together as all his worlds fall apart? --

              ISBN 9781534408906
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 12 Jun 2018
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Ebook Terms 2 year limit on Simon & Schuster titles. view?
              Loan Credits 0
              Each copy purchased buys 0 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Bird
                

              Bird (EPUB ebook)

              By Chan, Crystal

              • RRP: $35.99
              • $35.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Twelve-year-old Jewel was born on the day her brother Bird died and lives in a house of silence and secrets, but a new boy in her Iowa town may help find the answers Jewel wants despite her Jamaican grandfather's warning that he is a duppy, a malevolent spirit.

              ISBN 9781442450905
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 28 Jan 2014
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Ebook Terms 2 year limit on Simon & Schuster titles. view?
              Loan Credits 0
              Each copy purchased buys 0 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Mini Mandarin Chinese Dictionary: Chinese-English English-Chinese
               

              Mini Mandarin Chinese Dictionary: Chinese-English English-Chinese (Paperback)

              By Lee, Philip Yungkin; Fan, Jiageng; Revised by Chan, Crystal

              • RRP: $15.50
              • $15.50
              • Internationally sourced

              This travel-sized Mandarin dictionary is ideal for any application where a handy and portable dictionary is required.

              ISBN 9780804849593
              Released NZ 1 Jan 2018
              Publisher Tuttle Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Bird
               

              Bird (EPUB ebook)

              By Chan, Crystal

              Twelve-year-old Jewel never knew her brother, but all her life she has lived in his shadow. Then one night, on her birthday, she finds a mysterious boy sitting in her oak tree. His name is John. And he changes everything.

              ISBN 9781922148704
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Published NZ 29 Jan 2014
              Publisher The Text Publishing Company
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              View details for this title
              Emma: Manga Classics
               

              Emma: Manga Classics (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By (artist) Tse, Po; By Austen, Jane; Edited by King, Stacy; Chan, Crystal

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $34.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Manga Classics: Emma Softcover.

              ISBN 9781927925355
              Released NZ 1 May 2017
              Publisher Udon Entertainment Corp
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Series Manga Classics
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 18 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›