Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Charlotte Barslund

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 43 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›
              Will and Testament
               

              Will and Testament (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hjorth, Vigdis; Translated by Barslund, Charlotte

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Pub Date
                4 Feb 20

              A provocative bestseller from one of Norway's most highly-regarded novelists

              ISBN 9781788733106
              Release Date 4 February 2020 by Verso Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Wildwitch 4: Bloodling

              Wildwitch 4: Bloodling (Paperback)

              By Kaaberbol, Lene; Translated by Barslund, Charlotte; Designed by Eason, Rohan

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Clara comes of age as a wildwitch, and faces her most terrifying challenge yet.

              ISBN 9781782690863
              Published 26 October 2016 by Pushkin Children's Books
              Interest Age Children
              Language (English)
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Wildwitch 1: Wildfire

              Wildwitch 1: Wildfire (Paperback)

              By Kaaberbol, Lene; Designed by Eason, Rohan; Translated by Barslund, Charlotte

              • RRP: $15.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Twelve-year-old Clara discovers magical powers which unlock the wonder of the natural world around her, and lead her on the first steps of an unforgettable adventure.

              ISBN 9781782690832
              Published 24 February 2016 by Pushkin Children's Books
              Interest Age Children
              Language (English)
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Wildwitch 3: Life Stealer

              Wildwitch 3: Life Stealer (Paperback)

              By Kaaberbol, Lene; Translated by Barslund, Charlotte; Designed by Eason, Rohan

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • To Order

              Clara sees the world through animal eyes, as she is drawn further into the Wildwitch universe, and towards a battle with a new, powerful enemy

              ISBN 9781782690856
              Published 27 July 2016 by Pushkin Children's Books
              Interest Age Children
              Language (English)
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Wildwitch 2: Oblivion
               

              Wildwitch 2: Oblivion (Paperback)

              By Kaaberbol, Lene; Designed by Eason, Rohan; Translated by Barslund, Charlotte

              • Imp. $25.99
              • $20.79
              • Save $5.20
              • No availability locally

              The second story in the enchanting Wildwitch series sees Clara standing on her own two feet, and facing a terrifying foe

              ISBN 9781782690849
              Published 23 March 2016 by Pushkin Children's Books
              Interest Age Children
              Language (English)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Black Seconds
               

              Black Seconds (Paperback)

              By Fossum, Karin; Translated by Barslund, Charlotte

              • Imp. $29.50
              • $23.60
              • Save $5.90
              • No availability locally

              Nine-year-old Ida Joner gets on her brand-new bike and sets off to buy sweets. Thirty-five minutes after Ida should have come home, her mother, Helga, starts to worry. She phones the shop and various friends, but no one has seen her daughter. As the family being to search for Ida ...

              ISBN 9780099565529
              Published 2 January 2014 by Vintage
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Inspector Sejer
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Black Seconds

              Black Seconds (Trade Paperback / Paperback, New edition)

              By Fossum, Karin; Translated by Barslund, Charlotte

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $28.85
              • Save $8.14
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              Ida Joner gets on her brand-new bike and sets off to buy sweets. A good-natured, happy girl, she is looking forward to her tenth birthday. Thirty-five minutes after Ida should have come home, Helga Joner, her mother, starts to worry. As the family goes out looking for Ida, Helga' ...

              ISBN 9781846550188
              Published 3 September 2007 by Vintage
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Inspector Sejer
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
              View details for this title
              Trophy: A Novel
                

              Trophy: A Novel (EPUB ebook)

              By Jacobsen, Steffen; Translated by Barslund, Charlotte

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $36.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              For fans of Jo Nesbo, Steig Larson, and Henning Mankell, a gripping Nordic thriller that was a bestseller in Denmark. After the death of her industrialist father, Elizabeth Caspersen finds a compromising DVD in his safe: it seems to show two people being hunted to their death in ...

              ISBN 9781628727883
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Published 4 July 2017 by Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Ebook Terms 2 year limit on Simon & Schuster titles. view?
              Loan Credits 0
              Each copy purchased buys 0 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              I Curse the River of Time
               

              I Curse the River of Time (Paperback)

              By Petterson, Per; Translated by Barslund, Charlotte

              • Imp. $32.50
              • $26.00
              • Save $6.50
              • No availability locally

              It is 1989 and all over Europe Communism is crumbling. Arvid Jansen is in the throes of a divorce. At the same time, his mother is diagnosed with cancer. Over a few intense autumn days, we follow Arvid as he struggles to find a new footing in his life, while everything around him ...

              ISBN 9780099536024
              Published 1 August 2011 by Vintage
              Interest Age General Audience
              Language (English)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Lake
               

              The Lake (Hardback)

              By Hammer, Lotte; Hammer, Sren; Other Barslund, Charlotte

              • Imp. $71.99
              • $57.59
              • Save $14.40
              • No availability locally

              An engrossing crime novel from the internationally bestselling authors of The Hanging and The Girl in the Ice--the fourth in the Konrad Simonsen series.

              ISBN 9781632867490
              Replacement this title has been replaced by: 9781408870679
              Published 26 July 2017 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Konrad Simonsen Thriller
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 43 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›