Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Janina Matthewson

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              You Feel It Just Below the Ribs

              You Feel It Just Below the Ribs (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cranor, Jeffrey; Matthewson, Janina

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $28.86
              • Save $8.13
              • Ready to ship

              A fictional autobiography in an alternate 20th Century that chronicles one woman's unusual life, including the price she pays to survive and the cost her choices hold for the society she is trying to save --

              ISBN 9780063066625
              Publisher Harper Perennial
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              1 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Of Things Gone Astray

              Of Things Gone Astray (Hardback)

              By Matthewson, Janina

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $26.24
              • Save $8.75
              • Back Order Indent title

              The debut novel from Janina Matthewson. Perfect for fans of Andrew Kaufman.

              ISBN 9780007562473
              Released NZ 25 Aug 2014
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              Of Things Gone Astray
                

              Of Things Gone Astray (Paperback)

              By Matthewson, Janina

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $22.99
              • Back Order Indent title

              Mrs Featherby had been having pleasant dreams until she woke to discover the front of her house had vanished overnight ...

              ISBN 9780008100377
              Released NZ 23 Mar 2015
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              You Feel It Just Below the Ribs
               

              You Feel It Just Below the Ribs (Hardback)

              By Cranor, Jeffrey; Matthewson, Janina

              • RRP: $57.50
              • $45.85
              • Save $11.65
              • Backorder US

              A haunting, provocative novel, You Feel It Just Below the Ribs is a fictional autobiography in an alternate twentieth century that chronicles one woman's unusual life, including the price she pays to survive and the cost her choices hold for the society she is trying to save. Bor...n at the end of the old world, Miriam grows up during The Great Reckoning, a sprawling, decades-long war that nearly decimates humanity and strips her of friends and family. Devastated by grief and loneliness, she emotionally exiles herself, avoiding relationships or allegiances, and throws herself into her work--disengagement that serves her when the war finally ends, and The New Society arises. To ensure a lasting peace, The New Society forbids anything that may cause tribal loyalties, including traditional families. Suddenly, everyone must live as Miriam has chosen to--disconnected and unattached. A researcher at heart, Miriam becomes involved in implementing this detachment process. She does not know it is the beginning of a darkly sinister program that will transform this new world and the lives of everyone in it. Eventually, the harmful effects of her research become too much for Miriam, and she devises a secret plan to destroy the system from within, endangering her own life. But is her confession honest--or is it a fabrication riddled with lies meant to conceal the truth? A jarring and uncanny tale of loss, trauma, and the power of human connection and deception, You Feel It Just Below the Ribs is a portrait of a disturbing alternate world eerily within reach, and an examination of the difficult choices we must make to survive in it.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780063143074
              Publisher Harper
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              You Feel It Just Below the Ribs
                

              You Feel It Just Below the Ribs (Audio CD / Audio, Library Edition)

              By Matthewson, Janina; Cranor, Jeffrey; Read by Oduye, Adepero; Potter, Kirsten

              • RRP: $152.99
              • $122.29
              • Save $30.70
              • Not Yet Available

              A haunting, provocative novel, You Feel It Just Below the Ribs is a fictional autobiography in an alternate twentieth century that chronicles one woman's unusual life, including the price she pays to survive and the cost her choices hold for the society she is trying to save. Bor...n at the end of the old world, Miriam grows up during The Great Reckoning, a sprawling, decades-long war that nearly decimates humanity and strips her of friends and family. Devastated by grief and loneliness, she emotionally exiles herself, avoiding relationships or allegiances, and throws herself into her work--disengagement that serves her when the war finally ends, and The New Society arises. To ensure a lasting peace, The New Society forbids anything that may cause tribal loyalties, including traditional families. Suddenly, everyone must live as Miriam has chosen to--disconnected and unattached. A researcher at heart, Miriam becomes involved in implementing this detachment process. She does not know it is the beginning of a darkly sinister program that will transform this new world and the lives of everyone in it. Eventually, the harmful effects of her research become too much for Miriam, and she devises a secret plan to destroy the system from within, endangering her own life. But is her confession honest--or is it a fabrication riddled with lies meant to conceal the truth? A jarring and uncanny tale of loss, trauma, and the power of human connection and deception, You Feel It Just Below the Ribs is a portrait of a disturbing alternate world eerily within reach, and an examination of the difficult choices we must make to survive in it.
              Read more

              ISBN 9798200746477
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              You Feel It Just Below the Ribs
                

              You Feel It Just Below the Ribs (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Cranor, Jeffrey; Matthewson, Janina; Read by Potter, Kirsten; Oduye, Adepero

              • RRP: $99.99
              • $79.82
              • Save $20.17
              • In Stock US

              A haunting, provocative novel, You Feel It Just Below the Ribs is a fictional autobiography in an alternate twentieth century that chronicles one woman's unusual life, including the price she pays to survive and the cost her choices hold for the society she is trying to save. Bor...n at the end of the old world, Miriam grows up during The Great Reckoning, a sprawling, decades-long war that nearly decimates humanity and strips her of friends and family. Devastated by grief and loneliness, she emotionally exiles herself, avoiding relationships or allegiances, and throws herself into her work--disengagement that serves her when the war finally ends, and The New Society arises. To ensure a lasting peace, The New Society forbids anything that may cause tribal loyalties, including traditional families. Suddenly, everyone must live as Miriam has chosen to--disconnected and unattached. A researcher at heart, Miriam becomes involved in implementing this detachment process. She does not know it is the beginning of a darkly sinister program that will transform this new world and the lives of everyone in it. Eventually, the harmful effects of her research become too much for Miriam, and she devises a secret plan to destroy the system from within, endangering her own life. But is her confession honest--or is it a fabrication riddled with lies meant to conceal the truth? A jarring and uncanny tale of loss, trauma, and the power of human connection and deception, You Feel It Just Below the Ribs is a portrait of a disturbing alternate world eerily within reach, and an examination of the difficult choices we must make to survive in it.
              Read more

              ISBN 9798200746484
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go