Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Emily Elgar

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 15 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              Grace is Gone: The gripping psychological thriller inspired by a shocking real-life story

              Grace is Gone: The gripping psychological thriller inspired by a shocking real-life story (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Elgar, Emily

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $29.63
              • Save $8.36
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The heart-breaking new psychological thriller from Emily Elgar, author of IF YOU KNEW HER.

              ISBN 9780751572681
              Released NZ 14 Jan 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Series The Books of Babel
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Grace is Gone: The gripping psychological thriller inspired by a shocking real-life story

              Grace is Gone: The gripping psychological thriller inspired by a shocking real-life story (Hardback)

              By Elgar, Emily

              • RRP: $60.00
              • $46.80
              • Save $13.20
              • To Order

              The heart-breaking new psychological thriller from Emily Elgar, author of IF YOU KNEW HER.

              ISBN 9780751578980
              Released NZ 20 Feb 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Series The Books of Babel
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Grace is Gone: The gripping psychological thriller inspired by a shocking real-life story
               

              Grace is Gone: The gripping psychological thriller inspired by a shocking real-life story (Paperback)

              By Elgar, Emily

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $21.83
              • Save $6.16
              • Pub Date
                10 Nov 20

              The heart-breaking new psychological thriller from Emily Elgar, author of IF YOU KNEW HER.

              ISBN 9780751572698
              Released NZ 10 Nov 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age Children
              Series The Books of Babel
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              If You Knew Her: The perfect life or the perfect lie?
               

              If You Knew Her: The perfect life or the perfect lie? (Paperback)

              By Elgar, Emily

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $20.79
              • Save $5.20
              • Internationally sourced

              A gripping, heart-stopping debut psychological thriller -- perfect for fans of I Let You Go, The Widow and The Girl on the Train

              ISBN 9781408706800
              Released NZ 31 Oct 2017
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Grace Is Gone
               

              Grace Is Gone (Hardback)

              By Elgar, Emily

              • RRP: $57.50
              • $57.50
              • In Stock US

              Originally published as Grace is Gone in Great Britain in 2020 by Little, Brown, UK --Copyright page.

              ISBN 9780062972101
              Released NZ 7 Jan 2020
              Publisher Harper
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Grace Is Gone
                

              Grace Is Gone (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Large type / large print edition)

              By Elgar, Emily

              • RRP: $46.99
              • $46.99
              • In Stock US

              Originally published as Grace is Gone in Great Britain in 2020 by Little, Brown, UK --Title page verso.

              ISBN 9780062979407
              Released NZ 7 Jan 2020
              Publisher HarperLuxe
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Grace Is Gone
                

              Grace Is Gone (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Elgar, Emily; Read by Rawson, Kate

              • RRP: $84.99
              • $67.99
              • Save $17.00
              • Not Yet Available

              From the bestselling author of If You Knew Her comes this harrowing tale of suspense--a story ripped from today's headlines--of a tight-knit English community, who's rocked by the murder of a mother and the mysterious disappearance of her daughter, and the secrets that lie concea...led beneath a carefully constructed facade.A small town's beloved family. A shocking, senseless crime--and the dark secret at the heart of it all. Everyone in Ashford, Cornwall, knows Meg Nichols and her daughter, Grace. Meg has been selflessly caring for Grace for years, and Grace--smiling and optimistic in spite of her many illnesses--adores her mother. So when Meg is found brutally bludgeoned in her bed and her daughter missing, the community is rocked. Meg had lived in terror of her abusive, unstable ex, convinced that he would return to try and kidnap Grace...as he had once before. Now it appears her fear was justified. Jon Katrin, a local journalist, knows he should avoid getting drawn back into this story. The article he wrote about Meg and Grace caused rifts within his marriage and the town. Perhaps if he can help find Grace, he can atone for previous lapses in judgment. The Nichols' neighbor, Cara--contending with her own guilt over not being a better friend to Grace--becomes an unexpected ally. But in searching for Grace, Jon and Cara uncover anomalies that lead to more and more questions. Through multiple viewpoints and diary entries, the truth about Grace emerges, revealing a tragedy more twisted than anyone could have ever imagined...
              Read more

              ISBN 9781094105796
              Released NZ 30 Dec 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              If You Knew Her
               

              If You Knew Her (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged edition)

              By Elgar, Emily; Read by Sobey, Katy

              When Cassie Jensen arrives on the intensive care ward in St Catherine's hospital, chief nurse Alice Marlowe is fascinated. The young, beautiful woman strikes her as familiar, yet she doesn't know why. But Alice is astonished to discover something about Cassie that she has been ke...eping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family; a secret that changes everything. Frank is a patient on the same ward who has locked-in-syndrome, so can hear and see everything around him but cannot communicate. Soon, he comes to understand that Cassie's life is still in danger. As the police continue to investigate what happened to her, only Frank knows the truth - but he cannot tell...
              Read more

              ISBN 9781787064829
              Released NZ 4 Apr 2018
              Publisher Oakhill Publishing Limited
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
              View details for this title
              Grace Is Gone
               

              Grace Is Gone (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged edition)

              By Elgar, Emily; Read by Rawson, Kate

              Meg and her daughter Grace are the most beloved family in Ashford, the lynchpin that holds the community together. So when Meg is found brutally murdered and her daughter missing, the town is rocked by the crime. Not least because Grace has been sick for years - and may only have... days to live. Who would murder a mother who sacrificed everything, and take a teenager away from the medication that could save her life? Everyone is searching for an answer, but sometimes the truth can kill you... A heart-stopping psychological thriller, inspired by a shocking true story.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781787719965
              Released NZ 18 Mar 2020
              Publisher Oakhill Publishing Limited
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
              View details for this title
              Grace Is Gone
               

              Grace Is Gone (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Elgar, Emily

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $36.99
              • In Stock US

              Originally published as Grace is Gone in Great Britain in 2020 by Little, Brown, UK --Copyright page.

              ISBN 9780062945631
              Released NZ 7 Jan 2020
              Publisher Harper Paperbacks
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 15 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›