Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Lisa Jewell

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 60 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Night She Disappeared: the No. 1 bestseller from the author of The Family Upstairs

              The Night She Disappeared: the No. 1 bestseller from the author of The Family Upstairs (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Jewell, Lisa

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $28.86
              • Save $8.14
              • In Stock At Publisher

              COMING JULY 2021 - the brand new thriller from Lisa Jewell 2017: 19 year old Tallulah is going out on a date, leaving her baby with her mother, Kim. The next morning, Kim phones Tallulah's friends who tell her that Tallulah was last seen heading to a party at a house in the nearb...y woods called Dark Place.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781529125788
              Released NZ 20 Jul 2021
              Publisher Cornerstone
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Night She Disappeared: the No. 1 bestseller from the author of The Family Upstairs

              The Night She Disappeared: the No. 1 bestseller from the author of The Family Upstairs (Hardback)

              By Jewell, Lisa

              • RRP: $48.00
              • $37.44
              • Save $10.56
              • To Order

              COMING JULY 2021 - the brand new thriller from Lisa Jewell 2017: 19 year old Tallulah is going out on a date, leaving her baby with her mother, Kim. The next morning, Kim phones Tallulah's friends who tell her that Tallulah was last seen heading to a party at a house in the nearb...y woods called Dark Place.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781529125771
              Released NZ 22 Sep 2021
              Publisher Cornerstone
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Third Wife
               

              The Third Wife (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Jewell, Lisa

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $28.76
              • Save $8.23
              • In Stock US

              For fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes comes a riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the internationally bestselling author of The House We Grew Up In. In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic ...accident? Or suicide? At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife's death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge... With psychological nuance that gets into the heart of its characters, The Third Wife is a gripping story about a man seeking the truth behind his seemingly perfect marriage and the broken pieces left behind.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781476792194
              Publisher Atria Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Then She Was Gone: From the number one bestselling author of The Family Upstairs

              Then She Was Gone: From the number one bestselling author of The Family Upstairs (Paperback)

              By Jewell, Lisa

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.69
              • Save $3.30
              • In Stock At Publisher

              WITH NEARLY 300 5* REVIEWS - THE BOOK EVERYONE KEEPS TALKING ABOUT. Prepare to be hooked.' Sun 'Packs a huge emotional punch that will leave you winded.' CL Taylor, author of The Missing ************************ She was fifteen, her mother's golden girl. Ten years on, Laurel has ...never given up hope of finding Ellie.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781784756253
              Released NZ 12 Feb 2018
              Publisher Cornerstone
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Night She Disappeared
               

              The Night She Disappeared (Hardback)

              By Jewell, Lisa

              • RRP: $59.50
              • $47.39
              • Save $12.11
              • Backorder US

              From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone and The Family Upstairs comes another riveting work of gloriously twisted (Marie Claire) psychological suspense.

              ISBN 9781982137366
              Publisher Atria Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Before I Met You
               

              Before I Met You (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Jewell, Lisa

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $28.78
              • Save $8.21
              • In Stock US

              Jazz Age London, a passionate and forbidden interracial romance, and the unbreakable bond between a bright young woman and her eccentric grandmother come together brilliantly in this gem of a novel, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, Twenties Girl, and The Chaperone. Fresh out of... university, Betty is ready to begin a new chapter of her life in London--one she hopes brings new friends, a big career break, and perhaps even true love. Following her dreams in bustling, grungy nineties Soho, she's ready for whatever life has to throw at her. Or so she thinks... In 1920s bohemian London, Arlette--Betty's grandmother--is starting her new life in a time of post-war change. Beautiful and charismatic, Arlette is soon drawn into the hedonistic world of the Bright Young People. But two years after her arrival in London, tragedy strikes and she flees back to the country for the rest of her life. As Betty tries to manage the ups and downs of adulthood, she's distracted by a mysterious letter she finds after Arlette's death--a letter written to a man Betty has never heard of but who meant the world to her grandmother. Will the secrets of Arlette's past help Betty navigate her own path to happiness? A heartwarming detective story and a captivating look at London then and now, Before I Met You is an unforgettable story about two very different women, separated by seventy years, but linked by a shared determination to make their dreams come true.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781476702940
              Publisher Atria Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Truth About Melody Browne: From the number one bestselling author of The Family Upstairs

              The Truth About Melody Browne: From the number one bestselling author of The Family Upstairs (Paperback)

              By Jewell, Lisa

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.49
              • Save $5.50
              • To Order

              When she was nine years old, Melody Browne's house burned down. Now in her early thirties, Melody lives in a council flat in the middle of London with her seventeen-year-old son. She's made a good life for herself and her son and she likes it that way. Until one night something e...xtraordinary happens.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780099533672
              Released NZ 1 Mar 2010
              Publisher Cornerstone
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Watching You: From the number one bestselling author of The Family Upstairs

              Watching You: From the number one bestselling author of The Family Upstairs (Paperback)

              By Jewell, Lisa

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.69
              • Save $3.30
              • In Stock At Publisher

              You're not the only one watching._______________You're back home after four years working abroad, new husband in tow.You're keen to find a place of your own. But for now you're crashing in your big brother's spare room. You find yourself watching him. It can only be the gripping ...new novel from Lisa Jewell.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781784756277
              Released NZ 5 Feb 2019
              Publisher Cornerstone
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Invisible Girl: From the #1 bestselling author of The Family Upstairs

              Invisible Girl: From the #1 bestselling author of The Family Upstairs (Paperback)

              By Jewell, Lisa

              • RRP: $24.00
              • $18.72
              • Save $5.28
              • In Stock At Publisher

              PRE-ORDER NOW: FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE FAMILY UPSTAIRS and THEN SHE WAS GONE comes an engrossing, twisty story of dark family secrets and betrayal. _______________________________________ YOU DON'T SEE HER.

              ISBN 9781787461505
              Released NZ 16 Mar 2021
              Publisher Cornerstone
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              734 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Family Upstairs: The #1 bestseller and gripping Richard & Judy Book Club pick

              The Family Upstairs: The #1 bestseller and gripping Richard & Judy Book Club pick (Paperback)

              By Jewell, Lisa

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.69
              • Save $3.30
              • In Stock At Publisher

              FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THEN SHE WAS GONEIn a large house in London's fashionable Chelsea, a baby is awake in her cot. Well-fed and cared for, she is happily waiting for someone to pick her up. Close to them is a hastily scrawled note. Who has been looking after the bab...y?A compulsive new thriller from Lisa Jewell.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781787461482
              Released NZ 3 Mar 2020
              Publisher Cornerstone
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 60 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›