Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by P. Z. Reizin

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 5 jump to: go
              Ask Me Anything: The quirky love story of the year
               

              Ask Me Anything: The quirky love story of the year (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Reizin, P. Z.

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $29.63
              • Save $8.36
              • Pub Date
                14 Jul 20

              The charming follow-up to the breakout novel, Happiness for Humans, by P.Z. Reizin

              ISBN 9780751566758
              Released NZ 14 Jul 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Happiness for Humans
               

              Happiness for Humans (Hardback)

              By Reizin, P. Z.

              • RRP: $41.99
              • $38.55
              • Save $3.44
              • No availability locally

              Joyful, witty and laugh-out-loud funny, this is a novel for anyone who loved THE ROSIE PROJECT and SLEEPLESS IN SEATTLE.

              ISBN 9780751566697
              Released NZ 11 Jan 2018
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Happiness for Humans: the quirky romantic comedy for anyone looking for their soulmate

              Happiness for Humans: the quirky romantic comedy for anyone looking for their soulmate (Paperback)

              By Reizin, P. Z.

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.49
              • Save $5.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Joyful, witty and laugh-out-loud funny, this is a novel for anyone who loved THE ROSIE PROJECT and SLEEPLESS IN SEATTLE.

              ISBN 9780751566727
              Released NZ 8 Jan 2019
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Ask Me Anything: The quirky love story of the year
               

              Ask Me Anything: The quirky love story of the year (Hardback)

              By Reizin, P. Z.

              • RRP: $60.00
              • $46.80
              • Save $13.20
              • Pub Date
                9 Sep 20

              The charming follow-up to the critically-acclaimed breakout novel, Happiness for Humans - a joyful, funny and adorable story for fans of A Man Called Ove, The Rosie Project, and The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry

              ISBN 9780751566734
              Released NZ 9 Sep 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Ask Me Anything
               

              Ask Me Anything (Hardback)

              By Reizin, P. Z.

              • RRP: $59.67
              • $59.67
              • In Stock US

              From the author of Happiness for Humans, a romantic comedy for the technology age, of a young woman unlucky in love who gets a little help from the most unlikely of places to find her perfect match. Wouldn't it be great, in fact, if everyone had a team of smart machines to handle... all the messy emotional stuff? When you consider how many quadrillions of hours of human drudgery have been eradicated by the invention of only the dishwasher, the washing machine and (ahem) the fridge freezer, is it absurd to imagine a scenario in which household appliances bring the same--yes!--genius to bear on the slow-motion car crash that is (for many young people) the romantic side of their lives? If they are content to leave their dishes, dirty linen and food refrigeration to smart technology, how much of a stretch for us to take care too of their emotional needs? Chloe and Daisy Parsloe only have each other, since Daisy's dad left for sunnier climes and a new family. But now Daisy is in her early thirties, she's not doing brilliantly at work, her love life is haphazard (to put it kindly) and her elderly mum seems to be losing her mind... Daisy is also the proud possessor of a smart fridge, which keeps trying to help Daisy sort out her life by sending her texts to tell her that she's out of milk, or that the pasta salad has gone out of date. What Daisy doesn't know is that her smart fridge, like her smart toothbrush, microwave, tv, fitness tracker and laptop all want to help her smooth out her chaotic existence--and help her mother, Mrs Parsloe, stay independently living at home. Operation Daisy is about to make both the Parsloes' lives much, much happier.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781538726983
              Released NZ 2 Jun 2020
              Publisher Grand Central Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 5 jump to: go