Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Jeannie Vanasco

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              Things We Didn't Talk About When I Was a Girl
               

              Things We Didn't Talk About When I Was a Girl (Paperback)

              By Vanasco, Jeannie

              • Imp. $32.50
              • $29.25
              • Save $3.25
              • No availability locally

              With the rise of the #MeToo movement, recurrent nightmares of a sexual assault at the hands of a close friend have returned. To process her conflicted feelings, Jeannie faces her trauma head-on by contacting her abuser for the first time in 15 years.

              ISBN 9780715653753
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2019
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              My Father's Glass Eye
               

              My Father's Glass Eye (Paperback)

              By Vanasco, Jeannie

              • Imp. $32.50
              • $29.25
              • Save $3.25
              • No availability locally

              A brilliant exploration of the human psyche, My Father's Glass Eye deepens our definitions of love, sanity, grief, and recovery.

              ISBN 9780715653777
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2019
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Glass Eye: A Memoir
               

              The Glass Eye: A Memoir (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Vanasco, Jeannie

              • RRP: $34.50
              • $34.50
              • In Stock US

              For fans of Maggie Nelson and Meghan O'Rourke, Jeannie Vanasco emerges as a definitive new voice in this stunning portrait of a daughter's love for her father and her near-unraveling after his death.

              ISBN 9781941040775
              Released NZ 3 Oct 2017
              Publisher Tin House Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Things We Didn't Talk About When I Was a Girl
                

              Things We Didn't Talk About When I Was a Girl (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged)

              By Vanasco, Jeannie; Narrator McFadden, Amy; Karst, Andrew

              • RRP: $52.99
              • $52.99
              • Backorder US

              Jeannie Vanasco has written exactly the book we need right now. I wish everyone in this country would read it. -- Melissa Febos, Abandon Me Jeannie Vanasco has had the same nightmare since she was a teenager. She startles awake, saying his name. It is always about him: one of her... closest high school friends, a boy named Mark. A boy who raped her. When her nightmares worsen, Jeannie decides after fourteen years of silence to reach out to Mark. He agrees to talk on the record and meet in person. It's the least I can do, he says. Jeannie details her friendship with Mark before and after the assault, asking the brave and urgent question: Is it possible for a good person to commit a terrible act? Jeannie interviews Mark, exploring how rape has impacted his life as well as her own. She examines the language surrounding sexual assault and pushes against its confines, contributing to and deepening the #MeToo discussion. Exacting and courageous, Things We Didn't Talk About When I Was a Girl is part memoir, part true crime record, and part testament to the strength of female friendships a recounting and reckoning that will inspire us to ask harder questions and interrogate our biases. Jeannie Vanasco examines and dismantles long-held myths of victimhood, discovering grace and power in this genre-bending investigation into the trauma of sexual violence.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781721396696
              Released NZ 1 Oct 2019
              Publisher Brilliance Corporation
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Things We Didn't Talk about When I Was a Girl: A Memoir
               

              Things We Didn't Talk about When I Was a Girl: A Memoir (Hardback)

              By Vanasco, Jeannie

              • RRP: $55.50
              • $55.50
              • In Stock US

              In this genre-bending investigation into the trauma of sexual violence, Vanasco interviews her high school rapist, exploring how the assault has impacted his life as well as her own.

              ISBN 9781947793453
              Released NZ 1 Oct 2019
              Publisher Tin House Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Things We Didn't Talk About When I Was a Girl
                

              Things We Didn't Talk About When I Was a Girl (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged)

              By Vanasco, Jeannie; Narrator McFadden, Amy; Karst, Andrew

              • RRP: $74.50
              • $74.50
              • In Stock US

              Jeannie Vanasco has written exactly the book we need right now. I wish everyone in this country would read it. -- Melissa Febos, Abandon Me Jeannie Vanasco has had the same nightmare since she was a teenager. She startles awake, saying his name. It is always about him: one of her... closest high school friends, a boy named Mark. A boy who raped her. When her nightmares worsen, Jeannie decides after fourteen years of silence to reach out to Mark. He agrees to talk on the record and meet in person. It's the least I can do, he says. Jeannie details her friendship with Mark before and after the assault, asking the brave and urgent question: Is it possible for a good person to commit a terrible act? Jeannie interviews Mark, exploring how rape has impacted his life as well as her own. She examines the language surrounding sexual assault and pushes against its confines, contributing to and deepening the #MeToo discussion. Exacting and courageous, Things We Didn't Talk About When I Was a Girl is part memoir, part true crime record, and part testament to the strength of female friendships a recounting and reckoning that will inspire us to ask harder questions and interrogate our biases. Jeannie Vanasco examines and dismantles long-held myths of victimhood, discovering grace and power in this genre-bending investigation into the trauma of sexual violence.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781721396702
              Released NZ 1 Oct 2019
              Publisher Brilliance Corporation
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go