Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Rachel Louise Miller

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 4 jump to: go
              How to Say Goodbye
                

              How to Say Goodbye (Audio CD / Audio, Library Edition)

              Read by Miller, Rachel Louise; By Colins, Katy

              • RRP: $127.50
              • $101.90
              • Save $25.60
              • Not Yet Available

              A heart-wrenching story of love and loss--and how to say goodbye to those who aren't around to hear it. No-one is ever happy to see Grace Salmon. As a funeral arranger, she's responsible for steering strangers through the hardest day of their lives. It's not a task many would wan...t--but, for Grace, giving people the chance to say a proper goodbye to the ones they love is the most important job in the world. From the flowers in the church to the drinks served at the wake, Grace knows it's the personal touches that count--and it's amazing what you can find out about someone from their grieving relatives ... or their Facebook page. But when she accidentally finds out too much about someone who's died, Grace is finally forced to step out of the shadows ... and start living.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780008377731
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers (S2)
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Set My Heart to Five
                

              Set My Heart to Five (Audio CD / Audio, Library Edition)

              By Stephenson, Simon; Read by Miller, Rachel Louise; Fuller, Lance C.; Ragland, Christopher

              • RRP: $127.50
              • $101.90
              • Save $25.60
              • Not Yet Available

              For fans of Fredrik Backman and Gail Honeyman, a delightfully entertaining, deceptively poignant debut novel about a human-like bot named Jared, whose emotional awakening leads him on an unforgettable quest for connection, belonging and possibly even true love. Jared works as a d...entist in small town Michigan. His life is totally normal, except for one thing. He is a bot, engineered with human DNA to looks and acts like a real person. One day at a screening of classic movie, Jared feels a strange sensation around his eyes. Everyone knows that bots can't feel emotions, but as the theater lights come on, Jared could swear he's crying. Confused, he decides to watch more old movies to figure out what's happening. The process leads to an emotional awakening that upends his existence. Jared, it turns out, can feel. Overcome with a full range of emotions, and facing an imminent reset, Jared heads west, determined to forge real connections. He yearns to find his mother, the programmer who created him. He dreams of writing a screenplay that will change the world. Along the way he might even fall in love. But a bot with feelings is a dangerous proposition, and Jared's new life could come to an end before it truly begins. Delightfully entertaining and deceptively moving, Set My Heart to Five is a profound exploration of what makes us human, and a love letter to outsiders everywhere.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781799918806
              Publisher Hanover Square Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Set My Heart to Five
                

              Set My Heart to Five (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Stephenson, Simon; Read by Miller, Rachel Louise; Fuller, Lance C.; Ragland, Christopher

              • RRP: $84.99
              • $67.93
              • Save $17.06
              • In Stock US

              For fans of Fredrik Backman and Gail Honeyman, a delightfully entertaining, deceptively poignant debut novel about a human-like bot named Jared, whose emotional awakening leads him on an unforgettable quest for connection, belonging and possibly even true love. Jared works as a d...entist in small town Michigan. His life is totally normal, except for one thing. He is a bot, engineered with human DNA to looks and acts like a real person. One day at a screening of classic movie, Jared feels a strange sensation around his eyes. Everyone knows that bots can't feel emotions, but as the theater lights come on, Jared could swear he's crying. Confused, he decides to watch more old movies to figure out what's happening. The process leads to an emotional awakening that upends his existence. Jared, it turns out, can feel. Overcome with a full range of emotions, and facing an imminent reset, Jared heads west, determined to forge real connections. He yearns to find his mother, the programmer who created him. He dreams of writing a screenplay that will change the world. Along the way he might even fall in love. But a bot with feelings is a dangerous proposition, and Jared's new life could come to an end before it truly begins. Delightfully entertaining and deceptively moving, Set My Heart to Five is a profound exploration of what makes us human, and a love letter to outsiders everywhere.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781799918813
              Publisher Hanover Square Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Arrest Me, for I Have Run Away
                

              Arrest Me, for I Have Run Away (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged edition)

              By Davies, Stevie; Read by Addis, Matt; Langford, Di; Miller, Rachel Louise; Pugh, Leighton

              • RRP: $52.99
              • $42.45
              • Save $10.54
              • Not Yet Available

              Shortlisted for Wales Book of the Year, Arrest Me, for I Have Run Away is a stunning short story collection on human nature and identity. Stevie Davies' latest work, it is bound to captivate and charm the listener.

              ISBN 9781713526537
              Publisher Audible Studios on Brilliance
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Total 4 jump to: go