Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Caroline Waight

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 19 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              The Chief Witness: escape from China's modern-day concentration camps

              The Chief Witness: escape from China's modern-day concentration camps (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Sauytbay, Sayragul; With Cavelius, Alexandra; Translated by Waight, Caroline

              • RRP: $40.00
              • $31.20
              • Save $8.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A shocking depiction of one of the world's most ruthless regimes - and the story of one woman's fight to survive.

              ISBN 9781922310538
              Published NZ 4 May 2021
              Publisher Scribe Publications
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Island
               

              Island (Paperback)

              By Jacobsen, Siri Ranva Hjelm; Translated by Waight, Caroline

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.24
              • Save $5.75
              • Pub Date
                14 Sep 21

              A lyrical, moving tale of love, loss and belonging, across three generations of a Faroe Islands family.

              ISBN 9781782275800
              Released NZ 14 Sep 2021
              Publisher Pushkin Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Language (English)
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Chestnut Man: The chilling and suspenseful thriller soon to be a major Netflix series
               

              The Chestnut Man: The chilling and suspenseful thriller soon to be a major Netflix series (Paperback)

              By Sveistrup, Soren; Translated by Waight, Caroline

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $22.07
              • Save $3.93
              • Internationally sourced

              'A full-throttle thriller in the tradition of classic Stieg Larsson, drenched in atmosphere and charged with adrenaline. Buckle up. You'll gulp down every word. I loved this book' A. J. Finn, author of The Woman In The Window THE DEBUT NOVEL FROM THE CREATOR AND WRITER OF HIT TV ...SHOW THE KILLING One blustery October morning in a quiet Copenhagen suburb, the police make a terrible discovery. A young woman is found brutally murdered with one of her hands missing. Above her hangs a small doll made of chestnuts. Ambitious young detective Naia Thulin is assigned the case. Her partner, Mark Hess, is a burned-out investigator who's just been kicked out of Europol. They soon discover a mysterious piece of evidence on the chestnut man - evidence connecting it to a girl who went missing a year earlier and is presumed dead; the daughter of politician Rosa Hartung. The man who confessed to her murder is behind bars and the case long since closed. Soon afterwards, a second woman is found murdered, along with another chestnut man. Thulin and Hess suspect that there's a connection between the Hartung case and the murdered women. But what is it? Thulin and Hess are racing against the clock, because it's clear that the killer is on a mission that is far from over . . . 'As in The Killing television series, Sveistrup offers lessons to seasoned practitioners of the serial-killer whodunit in how to inject new energy into this near-exhausted subgenre, and a reminder (via his portrayal of the families, homes and workplaces that his cops visit) that crimewriting has the potential to be eye-opening, panoramic social realism' Sunday Times ___________ Praise for The Killing 'Soren Sveistrup, is clearly a master craftsman' Telegraph 'TV of the absolute finest quality . . . the writing shines' Guardian 'Excellent . . . A shrewd mix of police procedural, political thriller and domestic drama' New York Times 'The most talked-about, boxset-friendly cultural landmarks of the 21st century to date'
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405939768
              Released NZ 17 Sep 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Language (English)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Gravediggers: 1932, The Last Winter of the Weimar Republic

              The Gravediggers: 1932, The Last Winter of the Weimar Republic (Hardback, Main)

              By Friederichs, Hauke; Barth, Rudiger; Translated by Waight, Caroline

              • RRP: $45.00
              • $35.10
              • Save $9.90
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A thrilling day-by-day account of the final months of the Weimar Republic, documenting the collapse of democracy in Germany and Hitler's frightening rise to power.

              ISBN 9781788160728
              Released NZ 3 Dec 2019
              Publisher Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              10 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Agatha: The International Bestseller

              Agatha: The International Bestseller (Paperback)

              By Bomann, Anne Cathrine; Translated by Waight, Caroline

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.49
              • Save $5.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Set in 1940s Paris, this bittersweet debut novel has sold in twenty three territories, this is the perfect book for fans of A Man Called Ove, My Name is Lucy Barton and The Guest Cat

              ISBN 9781529361384
              Released NZ 28 Jul 2020
              Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              76 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Astrid Lindgren: The Woman Behind Pippi Longstocking

              Astrid Lindgren: The Woman Behind Pippi Longstocking (Hardback)

              By Andersen, Jens; Translated by Waight, Caroline

              • RRP: $59.99
              • $59.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A powerful biography of the internationally renowned writer who created one of the most enduring characters in children's literature

              ISBN 9780300226102
              Released NZ 15 Apr 2018
              Publisher Yale University Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              9 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Stop Reading the News: A Manifesto for a Happier, Calmer and Wiser Life

              Stop Reading the News: A Manifesto for a Happier, Calmer and Wiser Life (Paperback)

              By Dobelli, Rolf; Translated by Waight, Caroline

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.49
              • Save $5.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A manifesto about the toxic effect of news on our well-being, from the internationally bestselling author of The Art of Thinking Clearly.

              ISBN 9781529342727
              Released NZ 12 Jan 2021
              Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              278 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Stop Reading the News: A Manifesto for a Happier, Calmer and Wiser Life

              Stop Reading the News: A Manifesto for a Happier, Calmer and Wiser Life (Hardback)

              By Dobelli, Rolf; Translated by Waight, Caroline

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.39
              • Save $6.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A manifesto about the toxic effect of news on our well-being, from the internationally bestselling author of THE ART OF THINKING CLEARLY.

              ISBN 9781529342680
              Released NZ 14 Jan 2020
              Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Gravediggers: 1932, The Last Winter of the Weimar Republic
               

              The Gravediggers: 1932, The Last Winter of the Weimar Republic (Paperback, Main)

              By Friederichs, Hauke; Barth, Rudiger; Translated by Waight, Caroline

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $21.83
              • Save $6.16
              • Pub Date
                27 Aug 21

              A thrilling day-by-day account of the final months of the Weimar Republic, documenting the collapse of democracy in Germany and Hitler's frightening rise to power.

              ISBN 9781788160735
              Released NZ 27 Aug 2021
              Publisher Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Agatha: The International Bestseller

              Agatha: The International Bestseller (Hardback)

              By Bomann, Anne Cathrine; Translated by Waight, Caroline

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $21.83
              • Save $6.16
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Set in 1940s Paris, this bittersweet debut novel has sold in twenty three territories, this is the perfect book for fans of A Man Called Ove, My Name is Lucy Barton and The Guest Cat

              ISBN 9781529361377
              Released NZ 10 Dec 2019
              Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              30 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 19 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›