Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Mary H. K. Choi

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 12 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              Yolk
               

              Yolk (Paperback)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $17.15
              • Save $4.84
              • Pub Date
                9 Mar 21

              From New York Times bestselling author Mary H.K. Choi comes a funny and emotional story about two estranged sisters and how far they'll go to save one of their lives - even if it means swapping identities.

              ISBN 9780349003696
              Released NZ 9 Mar 2021
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Emergency Contact

              Emergency Contact (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.93
              • Save $5.06
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Smart and funny, with characters so real and vulnerable, you want to send them care packages. I loved this book. -Rainbow Rowell From debut author Mary H.K. Choi comes a compulsively readable novel that shows young love in all its awkward glory-perfect for fans of Eleanor & Park ...and To All the Boys I've Loved Before. For Penny Lee high school was a total nonevent. Her friends were okay, her grades were fine, and while she somehow managed to land a boyfriend, he doesn't actually know anything about her. When Penny heads to college in Austin, Texas, to learn how to become a writer, it's seventy-nine miles and a zillion light years away from everything she can't wait to leave behind. Sam's stuck. Literally, figuratively, emotionally, financially. He works at a cafe and sleeps there too, on a mattress on the floor of an empty storage room upstairs. He knows that this is the god-awful chapter of his life that will serve as inspiration for when he's a famous movie director but right this second the seventeen bucks in his checking account and his dying laptop are really testing him. When Sam and Penny cross paths it's less meet-cute and more a collision of unbearable awkwardness. Still, they swap numbers and stay in touch-via text-and soon become digitally inseparable, sharing their deepest anxieties and secret dreams without the humiliating weirdness of having to see each other.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781534425934
              Released NZ 1 Jan 2019
              Publisher Simon & Schuster
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              193 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Emergency Contact

              Emergency Contact (Paperback)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $17.15
              • Save $4.84
              • In Stock At Publisher

              'Smart and funny, with characters so real and vulnerable, you want to send them care packages. I loved this book' - Rainbow Rowell

              ISBN 9780349003467
              Released NZ 29 Oct 2019
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              44 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Permanent Record

              Permanent Record (Paperback)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $17.15
              • Save $4.84
              • In Stock At Publisher

              From the New York Times bestselling author of Emergency Contact, which Rainbow Rowell called 'smart and funny,' comes an unforgettable new romance about how social media influences relationships every day.

              ISBN 9780349003450
              Released NZ 29 Oct 2019
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              279 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Yolk (Export)
                

              Yolk (Export) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $20.11
              • Save $5.88
              • Pub Date
                2 Mar 21
              ISBN 9781534483934
              Released NZ 2 Mar 2021
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Export
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 2 Mar 2021
              View details for this title
              Permanent Record
               

              Permanent Record (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Reprint ed.)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $20.11
              • Save $5.88
              • In Stock US

              Nineteen-year-old Pablo Neruda Rind is working in an upscale health food store in New York CIty when pop star Leanna Smart rushes in and turns his life upside-down.

              ISBN 9781534445987
              Released NZ 29 Sep 2020
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Books for You
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Yolk
                

              Yolk (Hardback)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $42.50
              • $33.53
              • Save $8.97
              • Pub Date
                2 Mar 21

              Struggling with emotional problems and an eating disorder, Jayne, a Korean American teenager living in New York City, is estranged from her accomplished older sister June, until June gets cancer.

              ISBN 9781534446007
              Released NZ 2 Mar 2021
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Books for You
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 2 Mar 2021
              View details for this title
              Permanent Record
               

              Permanent Record (Hardback)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $40.99
              • $31.85
              • Save $9.14
              • In Stock US

              Nineteen-year-old Pablo Neruda Rind is working in an upscale health food store in New York CIty when pop star Leanna Smart rushes in and turns his life upside-down.

              ISBN 9781534445970
              Released NZ 3 Sep 2019
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Books for You
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Permanent Record
                 

              Permanent Record (Library Binding, Large type / large print edition)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $76.50
              • $42.79
              • Save $33.71
              • In Stock US

              Nineteen-year-old Pablo Neruda Rind is working in an upscale health food store in New York CIty when pop star Leanna Smart rushes in and turns his life upside-down.

              ISBN 9781432877439
              Released NZ 9 Sep 2020
              Publisher Thorndike Striving Reader
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Emergency Contact
               

              Emergency Contact (Hardback)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $30.18
              • Save $8.81
              • In Stock US

              After a chance encounter, Penny and Sam become each other's emergency contacts and find themselves falling in love digitally, without the humiliating weirdness of having to see each other --

              ISBN 9781534408968
              Released NZ 27 Mar 2018
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Books for You
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 12 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›