Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Mary H. K. Choi

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 8 jump to: go
              Permanent Record

              Permanent Record (Paperback)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $17.15
              • Save $4.84
              • In Stock At Publisher

              From the New York Times bestselling author of Emergency Contact, which Rainbow Rowell called 'smart and funny,' comes an unforgettable new romance about how social media influences relationships every day.

              ISBN 9780349003450
              Released NZ 29 Oct 2019
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Emergency Contact

              Emergency Contact (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.93
              • Save $5.06
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Smart and funny, with characters so real and vulnerable, you want to send them care packages. I loved this book. -Rainbow Rowell From debut author Mary H.K. Choi comes a compulsively readable novel that shows young love in all its awkward glory-perfect for fans of Eleanor & Park ...and To All the Boys I've Loved Before. For Penny Lee high school was a total nonevent. Her friends were okay, her grades were fine, and while she somehow managed to land a boyfriend, he doesn't actually know anything about her. When Penny heads to college in Austin, Texas, to learn how to become a writer, it's seventy-nine miles and a zillion light years away from everything she can't wait to leave behind. Sam's stuck. Literally, figuratively, emotionally, financially. He works at a cafe and sleeps there too, on a mattress on the floor of an empty storage room upstairs. He knows that this is the god-awful chapter of his life that will serve as inspiration for when he's a famous movie director but right this second the seventeen bucks in his checking account and his dying laptop are really testing him. When Sam and Penny cross paths it's less meet-cute and more a collision of unbearable awkwardness. Still, they swap numbers and stay in touch-via text-and soon become digitally inseparable, sharing their deepest anxieties and secret dreams without the humiliating weirdness of having to see each other.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781534425934
              Released NZ 1 Jan 2019
              Publisher Simon & Schuster
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Emergency Contact

              Emergency Contact (Paperback)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $17.15
              • Save $4.84
              • In Stock At Publisher

              'Smart and funny, with characters so real and vulnerable, you want to send them care packages. I loved this book' - Rainbow Rowell

              ISBN 9780349003467
              Released NZ 29 Oct 2019
              Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Emergency Contact
                

              Emergency Contact (EPUB ebook)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $13.99
              • $13.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              After a chance encounter, Penny and Sam become each other's emergency contacts and find themselves falling in love digitally, without the humiliating weirdness of having to see each other --

              ISBN 9781534408982
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 27 Mar 2018
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Ebook Terms 2 year limit on Simon & Schuster titles. view?
              Loan Credits 0
              Each copy purchased buys 0 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Permanent Record
                

              Permanent Record (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.; Read by Adam, Vikas

              • RRP: $84.99
              • $84.99
              • In Stock US

              From the New York Times bestselling author of Emergency Contact, which Rainbow Rowell called smart and funny, comes an unforgettable new romance about how social media influences relationships every day. On paper, college dropout Pablo Rind doesn't have a whole lot going for him.... His graveyard shift at a twenty-four-hour deli in Brooklyn is a struggle. Plus, he's up to his eyeballs in credit card debt. Never mind the state of his student loans. Pop juggernaut Leanna Smart has enough social media followers to populate whole continents. The brand is unstoppable. She graduated from child stardom to become an international icon and her adult life is a queasy blur of private planes, step-and-repeats, aspirational hotel rooms, and strangers screaming for her just to notice them. When Leanna and Pablo meet at 5:00 a.m. at the bodega in the dead of winter it's absurd to think they'd be A Thing. But as they discover who they are, who they want to be, and how to defy the deafening expectations of everyone else, Lee and Pab turn to each other. Which, of course, is when things get properly complicated.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781797100371
              Released NZ 3 Sep 2019
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Audio
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Emergency Contact
               

              Emergency Contact (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Reprint ed.)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $23.99
              • $19.19
              • Save $4.80
              • Backorder US

              A debut author delivers a compulsively readable novel that shows young love in all its awkward glory. Smart and funny, with characters so real and vulnerable, you want to send them care packages. I loved this book. --Rainbow Rowell.

              ISBN 9781534408975
              Released NZ 18 Apr 2019
              Publisher Simon & Schuster
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Emergency Contact
               

              Emergency Contact (Hardback)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $38.99
              • In Stock US

              After a chance encounter, Penny and Sam become each other's emergency contacts and find themselves falling in love digitally, without the humiliating weirdness of having to see each other --

              ISBN 9781534408968
              Released NZ 27 Mar 2018
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Books for You
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Permanent Record
               

              Permanent Record (Hardback)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $40.99
              • $40.99
              • In Stock US

              Nineteen-year-old Pablo Neruda Rind is working in an upscale health food store in New York CIty when pop star Leanna Smart rushes in and turns his life upside-down.

              ISBN 9781534445970
              Released NZ 3 Sep 2019
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Books for You
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 8 jump to: go