Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Lesley Kara

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 4 jump to: go
              Who Did You Tell?: From the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Rumour

              Who Did You Tell?: From the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Rumour (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kara, Lesley

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $28.86
              • Save $8.14
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Lesley Kara knows them all . . . From the author of 2019's biggest crime thriller debut, The Rumour, comes an addictive new novel . . .Some mistakes, you have to pay for . . .

              ISBN 9781787631014
              Released NZ 7 Jan 2020
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Who Did You Tell?: From the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Rumour

              Who Did You Tell?: From the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Rumour (Hardback)

              By Kara, Lesley

              • RRP: $40.00
              • $31.20
              • Save $8.80
              • To Order

              __________From the Sunday Times bestselling author of The RumourIt's been 192 days, seven hours and fifteen minutes since her last drink. Having reluctantly moved back in with her mother, in a quiet seaside town away from the temptations and painful memories of her life before, A...strid is focusing on her recovery.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781787630055
              Released NZ 9 Jan 2020
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Rumour

              The Rumour (Paperback)

              By Kara, Lesley

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $20.28
              • Save $5.72
              • In Stock At Publisher

              When single mum Jane shares a rumour at the school gates - desperate to ingratiate herself with the clique of mothers at her son's new school - there is no going back . . .Jane is going to rue the day she ever said a word . . .

              ISBN 9780552175500
              Released NZ 6 Aug 2019
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Rumor
               

              The Rumor (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Kara, Lesley

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $29.59
              • Save $7.40
              • In Stock US

              A single mom discovers just how deadly gossip can be in this irresistible debut thriller inspired by a sensational true crime story, for fans of Big Little Lies, The Couple Next Door, and The Widow. In this chilling tale of paranoia, suspicion, and accusation, Lesley Kara keeps y...ou guessing until the final page. Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train Joanna is desperate to ingratiate herself with a popular clique of mothers at her son's new school. But when she tries to impress them by repeating a rumor she overheard at the school gates, there's no going back. . . . Rumor has it that a notorious killer, a woman who has been released from prison years after her brutal crime, is living under a new identity in Joanna's seaside town. So who is the supposedly reformed murderer now living in their neighborhood? Suspicion falls on everyone. Joanna becomes obsessed with the case, pawing through decades-old records in an attempt to name the killer. But her curiosity not only ostracizes her from the community, but exposes her son and his father to a heartless psychopath who has killed--and may kill again. How dangerous can one rumor become? And how far will Joanna go to protect those she loves from harm, when she realizes what she's unleashed? Joanna is going to regret the day she ever said a word....
              Read more

              ISBN 9781984819345
              Released NZ 18 Jun 2019
              Publisher Ballantine Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 4 jump to: go