Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by R. J. Jacobs

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 5 jump to: go
              And Then You Were Gone: A Novel
                

              And Then You Were Gone: A Novel (EPUB ebook)

              By Jacobs, R. J.

              A chilling, twisting thriller for readers of In a Dark, Dark WoodEmily manages her bipolar disorder well enough to work as a moderately successful child psychologist, and is building a serious relationship with her boyfriend Paolo. When he wants to take her on an overnight sailin...g trip, Emily knows her medication, generous amounts of wine, and her attraction to Paolo will help her deal with her aversion to the water and forget the fact that she can't swim. But after a romantic night, Emily wakes up on the sailboat, completely alone, drifting through the waves. Her world is tuned upside down as she becomes a person of interest while grieving Paolo, never getting answers or closure to what happened to him. He was a strong swimmer, and she cannot believe he simply drowned. With her personal and professional life in shambles, Emily attempts to find out the truth and clear her name, discovering a deeper and more dangerous plot than she ever suspected. Fueled by her own mania, Emily questions her own judgment every step of the way.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781443457743
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 12 Mar 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins
              Interest Age General Audience
              Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
              Loan Credits 26
              Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Somewhere In The Dark
               

              Somewhere In The Dark (Hardback)

              By Jacobs, R. J.

              • RRP: $50.00
              • $37.50
              • Save $12.50
              • Pub Date
                11 Aug 20

              Exploring lives on the brink of disaster, R. J. Jacobs returns with another compulsively readable novel of suspense for fans of B. A. Paris and Mary Kubica. Do the mistakes of the past mark us as guilty for life? After a childhood marred by neglect, Jessie Duval's finally got it ...together. With an apartment in Nashville and a job with a catering company, she's thriving. But all that changes when Jessie works an event where celebrities will be in attendance--including the one person from her past she must avoid at all costs: singer Shelly James. Jessie doesn't hate Shelly. Quite the opposite. One summer, she followed Shelly's tour everywhere. Only, Shelly wasn't flattered; she was terrified by Jessie's devotion--especially after Jessie was arrested. But after a year of therapy, Jessie understands what happened. She's not the same person anymore. Jessie keeps her head down, but when Shelly is found dead, Jessie's troubled past comes tumbling out and she quickly becomes a suspect in the high-profile murder. As the police close in on her, ignoring other credible leads, Jessie realizes Shelly's murder will be pinned on her--the perfect scapegoat--unless she finds the real killer. And no one knows Shelly's life and inner circle better than her. But she will have to go deeper into the dark--if ever she wants to find her way out.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781643853000
              Released NZ 11 Aug 2020
              Publisher Crooked Lane Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              And Then You Were Gone Lib/E
                

              And Then You Were Gone Lib/E (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Jacobs, R. J.; Read by McFadden, Amy

              • RRP: $190.99
              • $190.99
              • Not Yet Available

              For fans of B. A. Paris and Mary Kubica comes a propulsive, twisting psychological thriller that asks, How can you save someone else if you can't save yourself? After years of learning how to manage her bipolar disorder, Emily Firestone finally has it under control. Even better, ...her life is coming together: she's got a great job, her own place, and a boyfriend, Paolo, who adores her. So when Paolo suggests a weekend sailing trip, Emily agrees-wine, water, and the man she loves? What could be better? But when Emily wakes the morning after they set sail, the boat is still adrift ... and Paolo is gone. A strong swimmer, there's no way Paolo drowned, but Emily is at a loss for any other explanation. Where else could he have gone? And why? As the hours and days pass by, each moment marking Paolo's disappearance, Emily's hard-won stability begins to slip. But when Emily uncovers evidence suggesting Paolo was murdered, the investigation throws her mania into overdrive, even as she becomes a person of interest in her own personal tragedy. To clear her name, Emily must find the truth-but can she hold onto her own sanity in the process?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781982628574
              Released NZ 13 Mar 2019
              Publisher Blackstone Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              And Then You Were Gone
                

              And Then You Were Gone (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Jacobs, R. J.; Read by McFadden, Amy

              • RRP: $74.50
              • $74.50
              • In Stock US

              For fans of B. A. Paris and Mary Kubica comes a propulsive, twisting psychological thriller that asks, How can you save someone else if you can't save yourself? After years of learning how to manage her bipolar disorder, Emily Firestone finally has it under control. Even better, ...her life is coming together: she's got a great job, her own place, and a boyfriend, Paolo, who adores her. So when Paolo suggests a weekend sailing trip, Emily agrees-wine, water, and the man she loves? What could be better? But when Emily wakes the morning after they set sail, the boat is still adrift ... and Paolo is gone. A strong swimmer, there's no way Paolo drowned, but Emily is at a loss for any other explanation. Where else could he have gone? And why? As the hours and days pass by, each moment marking Paolo's disappearance, Emily's hard-won stability begins to slip. But when Emily uncovers evidence suggesting Paolo was murdered, the investigation throws her mania into overdrive, even as she becomes a person of interest in her own personal tragedy. To clear her name, Emily must find the truth-but can she hold onto her own sanity in the process?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781982628581
              Released NZ 13 Mar 2019
              Publisher Blackstone Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              And Then You Were Gone
                

              And Then You Were Gone (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Jacobs, R. J.; Read by McFadden, Amy

              • RRP: $63.50
              • $63.50
              • Not Yet Available

              For fans of B. A. Paris and Mary Kubica comes a propulsive, twisting psychological thriller that asks, How can you save someone else if you can't save yourself? After years of learning how to manage her bipolar disorder, Emily Firestone finally has it under control. Even better, ...her life is coming together: she's got a great job, her own place, and a boyfriend, Paolo, who adores her. So when Paolo suggests a weekend sailing trip, Emily agrees-wine, water, and the man she loves? What could be better? But when Emily wakes the morning after they set sail, the boat is still adrift ... and Paolo is gone. A strong swimmer, there's no way Paolo drowned, but Emily is at a loss for any other explanation. Where else could he have gone? And why? As the hours and days pass by, each moment marking Paolo's disappearance, Emily's hard-won stability begins to slip. But when Emily uncovers evidence suggesting Paolo was murdered, the investigation throws her mania into overdrive, even as she becomes a person of interest in her own personal tragedy. To clear her name, Emily must find the truth-but can she hold onto her own sanity in the process?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781982628598
              Released NZ 13 Mar 2019
              Publisher Blackstone Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Total 5 jump to: go