Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by R. J. Jacobs

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              Somewhere In The Dark

              Somewhere In The Dark (Hardback)

              By Jacobs, R. J.

              • RRP: $50.00
              • $37.50
              • Save $12.50
              • To Order

              Do the mistakes of the past mark us as guilty for life? After a childhood marred by neglect, Jessie Duval's finally got it together. With an apartment in Nashville and a job with a catering company, she's thriving.

              ISBN 9781643853000
              Released NZ 11 Nov 2020
              Publisher Crooked Lane Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              And Then You Were Gone
                

              And Then You Were Gone (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Jacobs, R. J.; Read by McFadden, Amy

              • RRP: $89.50
              • $69.69
              • Save $19.81
              • In Stock US

              For fans of B. A. Paris and Mary Kubica comes a propulsive, twisting psychological thriller that asks, How can you save someone else if you can't save yourself? After years of learning how to manage her bipolar disorder, Emily Firestone finally has it under control. Even better, ...her life is coming together: she's got a great job, her own place, and a boyfriend, Paolo, who adores her. So when Paolo suggests a weekend sailing trip, Emily agrees-wine, water, and the man she loves? What could be better? But when Emily wakes the morning after they set sail, the boat is still adrift ... and Paolo is gone. A strong swimmer, there's no way Paolo drowned, but Emily is at a loss for any other explanation. Where else could he have gone? And why? As the hours and days pass by, each moment marking Paolo's disappearance, Emily's hard-won stability begins to slip. But when Emily uncovers evidence suggesting Paolo was murdered, the investigation throws her mania into overdrive, even as she becomes a person of interest in her own personal tragedy. To clear her name, Emily must find the truth-but can she hold onto her own sanity in the process?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781982628581
              Released NZ 13 Mar 2019
              Publisher Blackstone Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              And Then You Were Gone Lib/E
                

              And Then You Were Gone Lib/E (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Jacobs, R. J.; Read by McFadden, Amy

              • RRP: $190.99
              • $154.71
              • Save $36.28
              • Not Yet Available

              For fans of B. A. Paris and Mary Kubica comes a propulsive, twisting psychological thriller that asks, How can you save someone else if you can't save yourself? After years of learning how to manage her bipolar disorder, Emily Firestone finally has it under control. Even better, ...her life is coming together: she's got a great job, her own place, and a boyfriend, Paolo, who adores her. So when Paolo suggests a weekend sailing trip, Emily agrees-wine, water, and the man she loves? What could be better? But when Emily wakes the morning after they set sail, the boat is still adrift ... and Paolo is gone. A strong swimmer, there's no way Paolo drowned, but Emily is at a loss for any other explanation. Where else could he have gone? And why? As the hours and days pass by, each moment marking Paolo's disappearance, Emily's hard-won stability begins to slip. But when Emily uncovers evidence suggesting Paolo was murdered, the investigation throws her mania into overdrive, even as she becomes a person of interest in her own personal tragedy. To clear her name, Emily must find the truth-but can she hold onto her own sanity in the process?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781982628574
              Released NZ 13 Mar 2019
              Publisher Blackstone Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Somewhere in the Dark
                

              Somewhere in the Dark (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Jacobs, R. J.; Read by Stevens, Eileen Frances

              • RRP: $48.99
              • $39.52
              • Save $9.47
              • Not Yet Available

              Do the mistakes of the past mark us as guilty for life?

              ISBN 9781662026218
              Released NZ 27 Aug 2020
              Publisher Dreamscape Media
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              And Then You Were Gone
                

              And Then You Were Gone (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Jacobs, R. J.; Read by McFadden, Amy

              • RRP: $76.99
              • $59.72
              • Save $17.27
              • Not Yet Available

              For fans of B. A. Paris and Mary Kubica comes a propulsive, twisting psychological thriller that asks, How can you save someone else if you can't save yourself? After years of learning how to manage her bipolar disorder, Emily Firestone finally has it under control. Even better, ...her life is coming together: she's got a great job, her own place, and a boyfriend, Paolo, who adores her. So when Paolo suggests a weekend sailing trip, Emily agrees-wine, water, and the man she loves? What could be better? But when Emily wakes the morning after they set sail, the boat is still adrift ... and Paolo is gone. A strong swimmer, there's no way Paolo drowned, but Emily is at a loss for any other explanation. Where else could he have gone? And why? As the hours and days pass by, each moment marking Paolo's disappearance, Emily's hard-won stability begins to slip. But when Emily uncovers evidence suggesting Paolo was murdered, the investigation throws her mania into overdrive, even as she becomes a person of interest in her own personal tragedy. To clear her name, Emily must find the truth-but can she hold onto her own sanity in the process?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781982628598
              Released NZ 13 Mar 2019
              Publisher Blackstone Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Somewhere in the Dark
                

              Somewhere in the Dark (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Jacobs, R. J.; Read by Stevens, Eileen Frances

              • RRP: $127.50
              • $103.12
              • Save $24.38
              • Not Yet Available

              Do the mistakes of the past mark us as guilty for life?

              ISBN 9781662026171
              Released NZ 27 Aug 2020
              Publisher Dreamscape Media
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go