Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Brittney Morris

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 10 jump to: go
              The Cost of Knowing
               

              The Cost of Knowing (Paperback)

              By Morris, Brittney

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • Pub Date
                9 Mar 21

              From the acclaimed author of SLAY, comes a gripping, evocative novel, about a Black teen who has the power to see into the future, and whose life turns upside down when he forsees his younger brother's imminent death. For fans of Dear Martin and They Both Die at the End.

              ISBN 9781444951745
              Released NZ 9 Mar 2021
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              SLAY: the Black Panther-inspired novel about virtual reality, safe spaces and celebrating your identity

              SLAY: the Black Panther-inspired novel about virtual reality, safe spaces and celebrating your identity (Paperback)

              By Morris, Brittney

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The Hate U Give meets Ready Player One in this dynamite debut novel that follows a fierce teen game developer as she battles a real-life troll intent on ruining the Black Panther-inspired video game she created and the safe community it represents for black gamers.

              ISBN 9781444951721
              Released NZ 9 Oct 2019
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              113 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Marvel's Spider-Man: Miles Morales - Wings of Fury
               

              Marvel's Spider-Man: Miles Morales - Wings of Fury (Paperback)

              By Morris, Brittney

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $21.76
              • Save $3.23
              • In Stock US

              The official prequel to Marvel's Spider-Man:Miles Morales from Marvel and Insomniac Games, with an exclusive adventure that leads directly into the game itself.

              ISBN 9781789094862
              Released NZ 1 Jan 2021
              Publisher Titan Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Cost of Knowing (Export)
                

              Cost of Knowing (Export) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Morris, Brittney

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $19.83
              • Save $6.16
              • Pub Date
                16 Mar 21
              ISBN 9781534496439
              Released NZ 16 Mar 2021
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Export
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 16 Mar 2021
              View details for this title
              Slay
                 

              Slay (Library Binding, Large type / large print edition)

              By Morris, Brittney

              • RRP: $76.50
              • $42.18
              • Save $34.32
              • In Stock US

              Large Print s increased font size and wider line spacing maximizes reading legibility, and has been proven to advance comprehension, improve fluency, reduce eye fatigue, and boost engagement in young readers of all abilities, especially struggling, reluctant, and striving readers....
              Read more

              ISBN 9781432874056
              Released NZ 1 Jan 2020
              Publisher Thorndike Striving Reader
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Slay
               

              Slay (Audio CD / Audio)

              Read by Boatman, Michael; Johnson, Sisi Aisha; Hoffman, Dominic; By Morris, Brittney; Read by Grey, Alexandra

              A Simon & Schuster audiobook. Simon & Schuster has a great book for every listener.

              ISBN 9781508296089
              Released NZ 24 Sep 2019
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Audio
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Not currently available
              View details for this title
              Slay
               

              Slay (Hardback)

              By Morris, Brittney

              • RRP: $40.99
              • $31.40
              • Save $9.59
              • In Stock US

              An honors student at Jefferson Academy, seventeen-year-old Keira enjoys developing and playing Slay, a secret, multiplayer online role-playing game celebrating black culture, until the two worlds collide.

              ISBN 9781534445420
              Released NZ 24 Sep 2019
              Publisher Simon Pulse
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Cost of Knowing
                

              The Cost of Knowing (Hardback)

              By Morris, Brittney

              • RRP: $40.99
              • $31.40
              • Save $9.59
              • Pub Date
                6 Apr 21

              Sixteen-year-old Alex Rufus's curse of seeing the future distracts him from being and doing his best, but when he sees his little brother Isaiah's imminent death, he races against time, death, and circumstances to save him.

              ISBN 9781534445451
              Released NZ 6 Apr 2021
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Books for You
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 6 Apr 2021
              View details for this title
              The Cost of Knowing
                 

              The Cost of Knowing (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Morris, Brittney

              • RRP: $84.99
              • $66.13
              • Save $18.86
              • Pub Date
                6 Apr 21

              Dear Martin meets They Both Die at the End in this gripping, evocative novel about a Black teen who has the power to see into the future, whose life turns upside down when he foresees his younger brother's imminent death, from the acclaimed author of SLAY.Sixteen-year-old Alex Ru...fus is trying his best. He tries to be the best employee he can be at the local ice cream shop; the best boyfriend he can be to his amazing girlfriend, Talia; the best protector he can be over his little brother, Isaiah. But as much as Alex tries, he often comes up short. It's hard to for him to be present when every time he touches an object or person, Alex sees into its future. When he touches a scoop, he has a vision of him using it to scoop ice cream. When he touches his car, he sees it years from now, totaled and underwater. When he touches Talia, he sees them at the precipice of breaking up, and that terrifies him. Alex feels these visions are a curse, distracting him, making him anxious and unable to live an ordinary life. And when Alex touches a photo that gives him a vision of his brother's imminent death, everything changes. With Alex now in a race against time, death, and circumstances, he and Isaiah must grapple with their past, their future, and what it means to be a young Black man in America in the present.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781797117911
              Released NZ 6 Apr 2021
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Audio
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 6 Apr 2021
              View details for this title
              Slay
               

              Slay (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Reprint ed.)

              By Morris, Brittney

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $19.83
              • Save $6.16
              • Backorder US

              A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2019! Gripping and timely. --People The YA debut we're most excited for this year. --Entertainment Weekly A book that knocks you off your feet while dropping the kind of knowledge that'll keep you down for the count. Prepare to BE slain. --Nic Sto...ne, New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin and Odd One Out Ready Player One meets The Hate U Give in this dynamite debut novel that follows a fierce teen game developer as she battles a real-life troll intent on ruining the Black Panther-inspired video game she created and the safe community it represents for Black gamers. By day, seventeen-year-old Kiera Johnson is an honors student, a math tutor, and one of the only Black kids at Jefferson Academy. But at home, she joins hundreds of thousands of Black gamers who duel worldwide as Nubian personas in the secret multiplayer online role-playing card game, SLAY. No one knows Kiera is the game developer, not her friends, her family, not even her boyfriend, Malcolm, who believes video games are partially responsible for the downfall of the Black man. But when a teen in Kansas City is murdered over a dispute in the SLAY world, news of the game reaches mainstream media, and SLAY is labeled a racist, exclusionist, violent hub for thugs and criminals. Even worse, an anonymous troll infiltrates the game, threatening to sue Kiera for anti-white discrimination. Driven to save the only world in which she can be herself, Kiera must preserve her secret identity and harness what it means to be unapologetically Black in a world intimidated by Blackness. But can she protect her game without losing herself in the process?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781534445437
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2020
              Publisher Simon Pulse
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 10 jump to: go