Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by William Sutcliffe

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 33 jump to: go ‹ previous1234next ›
              The Gifted, the Talented and Me
               

              The Gifted, the Talented and Me (Paperback)

              By Sutcliffe, William

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $20.79
              • Save $5.20
              • Internationally sourced

              Laugh-out-loud funny and instantly recognisable - not since The Inbetweeners has a coming of age story been so irreverent and relatable. Fifteen-year-old Sam isn't special. He's not a famous vlogger, he's never gone viral, and he doesn't want to be the Next Big Thing. What he lik...es most is chatting to his friends and having a bit of a kick about. None of which was a problem until Dad got rich and Mum made the whole family move to London. Now Sam is being made to go to the North London Academy for the Gifted and Talented, where every student is too busy planning Hollywood domination or starting alt-metal psychedelica crossover bands or making clothes out of bathmats to give someone as normal as him the time of day. Can Sam navigate his way through the weirdness and find a way to be himself? A brilliant modern satire about fitting in, falling out and staying true to your own averageness.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781408890219
              Released NZ 17 Jun 2019
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Circus of Thieves on the Rampage

              Circus of Thieves on the Rampage (Paperback)

              By Sutcliffe, William; Illustrated by Tazzyman, David

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.25
              • Save $3.74
              • Temporarily out of stock

              Roll up, roll up! Shank's Impossible Circus is back in town in this hilariously wacky adventure from bestselling author William Sutcliffe.

              ISBN 9781471120251
              Released NZ 26 Feb 2015
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              We See Everything

              We See Everything (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

              By Sutcliffe, William

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $14.81
              • Save $4.18
              • Temporarily out of stock

              A gripping and powerfully relevant thriller set in a future London where constant surveillance is the norm, We See Everything simmers with tension and emotion. From internationally bestselling author William Sutcliffe, this is perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and Malorie Blackman.... Lex lives on The Strip - the overcrowded, closed-off, bombed-out shell of London. He's used to the watchful enemy drones that buzz in the air above him. Alan's talent as a gamer has landed him the job of his dreams. At a military base in a secret location, he is about to start work as a drone pilot. These two young men will never meet, but their lives are destined to collide. Because Alan has just been assigned a high-profile target. Alan knows him only as #K622. But Lex calls him Dad.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781408895986
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2017
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Circus of Thieves and the Comeback Caper

              Circus of Thieves and the Comeback Caper (Paperback)

              By Sutcliffe, William; Illustrated by Tazzyman, David

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.03
              • Save $3.96
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Roll up, roll up! Shank's Impossible Circus is back in town in this hilariously wacky adventure from bestselling author William Sutcliffe.

              ISBN 9781471145353
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2016
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              We See Everything
               

              We See Everything (Hardback)

              By Sutcliffe, William

              • RRP: $41.99
              • $33.59
              • Save $8.40
              • Internationally sourced

              A gripping and powerfully relevant thriller set in a future London where constant survelliance is the norm, We See Everything simmers with tension and emotion. From internationally bestselling author William Sutcliffe, this is perfect for fans of Patrick Ness and Malorie Blackman.... Lex lives on The Strip - the overcrowded, closed-off, bombed-out shell of London. He's used to the watchful enemy drones that buzz in the air above him. Alan's talent as a gamer has landed him the job of his dreams. At a military base in a secret location, he is about to start work as a drone pilot. These two young men will never meet, but their lives are destined to collide. Because Alan has just been assigned a high-profile target. Alan knows him only as #K622. But Lex calls him Dad.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781408890196
              Replacement this title has been replaced by: 9781408895986
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2017
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Gifted, the Talented and Me
               

              The Gifted, the Talented and Me (EPUB ebook)

              By Sutcliffe, William

              SUNDAY TIMES CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE YEAR 2019 Laugh-out-loud funny and instantly recognisable - not since The Inbetweeners has a coming of age story been so irreverent and relatable. Fifteen-year-old Sam is not a famous vlogger, he's never gone viral, and he doesn't want to be th...e Next Big Thing. In fact he's ordinary and proud of it. None of which was a problem until Dad got rich and Mum made the whole family move to London. Now Sam's off to the North London Academy for the Gifted and Talented, where everyone's busy planning Hollywood domination or starting alt-metal psychedelica crossover bands. Sam knows he'll never belong, even if he wanted to. And that's before he ends up on stage wearing nothing but a fur onesie ... A brilliantly funny look at fitting in, falling out and staying true to your own averageness. 'Dangerously funny ... To the parent, every line rings true - this is a writer with real live teenagers and he is especially good on the ups and downs of sibling relations and young love. Sutcliffe is gifted and talented. I hope the prizes flood in. I'll be giving this to every teenager I know' - Alex O'Connell, The Times 'The Gifted, the Talented and Me made me cry with laughter. A comic novel like this is a gift to the nation' - Amanda Craig
              Read more

              ISBN 9781408890202
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 2 May 2019
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              View details for this title
              The Wall
                

              The Wall (EPUB ebook)

              By Sutcliffe, William

              An enthralling story drawn from a frightening political reality, The Wall is about the devastating effect of occupation and segregation on ordinary lives

              ISBN 9781408833940
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 11 Apr 2013
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age 13+ years
              View details for this title
              The Wall
               

              The Wall (Paperback)

              By Sutcliffe, William

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.59
              • Save $4.40
              • To Order

              A powerful, searing story of a divided city - where one boy strays on to the wrong side of the wall, and finds his life changed forever . . .

              ISBN 9781408838433
              Released NZ 23 Apr 2014
              Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Circus of Thieves on the Rampage
                

              Circus of Thieves on the Rampage (EPUB ebook)

              By Sutcliffe, William; Illustrated by Tazzyman, David

              • RRP: $11.99
              • $10.99
              • Save $1.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Roll up, roll up! Shank's Impossible Circus is back in town in this hilariously wacky adventure from bestselling author William Sutcliffe.

              ISBN 9781471120268
              Available in EPUB
              Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
              Language en
              Released NZ 26 Feb 2015
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Ebook Terms 2 year limit on Simon & Schuster titles. view?
              Loan Credits 0
              Each copy purchased buys 0 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Circus of Thieves and the Comeback Caper
                

              Circus of Thieves and the Comeback Caper (EPUB ebook)

              By Sutcliffe, William; Illustrated by Tazzyman, David

              • RRP: $42.99
              • $42.99
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Roll up, roll up! Shank's Impossible Circus is back in town in this hilariously wacky adventure from bestselling author William Sutcliffe.

              ISBN 9781471145360
              Available in EPUB
              Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
              Language en
              Released NZ 19 May 2016
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Ebook Terms 2 year limit on Simon & Schuster titles. view?
              Loan Credits 0
              Each copy purchased buys 0 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
              View details for this title
              Total 33 jump to: go ‹ previous1234next ›