Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Russ Thomas

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 8 jump to: go
              Nighthawking: The new must-read thriller from the bestselling author of Firewatching

              Nighthawking: The new must-read thriller from the bestselling author of Firewatching (Hardback)

              By Thomas, Russ

              • RRP: $45.00
              • $35.10
              • Save $9.90
              • To Order

              The latest thriller by the author of Firewatching, 'a bold and brilliant new voice in crime fiction'. Book two in the DS Adam Tyler series.

              ISBN 9781471181405
              Released NZ 5 May 2021
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Nighthawking: The new must-read thriller from the bestselling author of Firewatching

              Nighthawking: The new must-read thriller from the bestselling author of Firewatching (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

              By Thomas, Russ

              • RRP: $35.00
              • $27.30
              • Save $7.70
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The latest thriller by the author of Firewatching, 'a bold and brilliant new voice in crime fiction'. Book two in the DS Adam Tyler series.

              ISBN 9781471181412
              Released NZ 5 May 2021
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              340 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Firewatching

              Firewatching (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

              By Thomas, Russ

              • RRP: $35.00
              • $27.30
              • Save $7.70
              • In Stock At Publisher

              For fans of Adrian McKinty, James Oswald and Luther, this is the gripping first novel in the D/S Adam Tyler series - Tyler must solve a case to which he is inextricably linked or his city will burn to the ground.

              ISBN 9781471180934
              Released NZ 1 Mar 2020
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Firewatching: The Number One Bestseller

              Firewatching: The Number One Bestseller (Paperback)

              By Thomas, Russ

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.93
              • Save $5.06
              • In Stock At Publisher

              For fans of Adrian McKinty, Sharon Bolton, Ian Rankin and Broadchurch, this is the gripping first novel in the D/S Adam Tyler series - Tyler must solve a case to which he is inextricably linked or his city will burn to the ground.

              ISBN 9781471180958
              Released NZ 5 Nov 2020
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              802 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Nighthawking: The new must-read thriller from the bestselling author of Firewatching
               

              Nighthawking: The new must-read thriller from the bestselling author of Firewatching (Paperback)

              By Thomas, Russ

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.93
              • Save $5.06
              • Pub Date
                1 Dec 21

              The newest novel by the author of FIREWATCHING, by 'a bold and brilliant new voice in crime fiction' Sheffield's beautiful Botanical Gardens - an oasis of peace in a world filled with sorrow, confusion and pain. And then, one morning, a body is found in the Gardens. A young woman..., dead from a stab wound, buried in a quiet corner. Police quickly determine that the body's been there for months. It would have gone undiscovered for years - but someone just sneaked into the Gardens and dug it up. Who is the victim? Who killed her and hid her body? Who unburied her? And who laid two ancient Roman coins over her eyes? In his quest to find her murderer, DS Adam Tyler will find himself drawn into the secretive world of nighthawkers: treasure-hunters who operate under cover of darkness, seeking the lost and valuable... and willing to kill to keep what they find. That which was lost... will always be found again Praise for RUSS THOMAS and FIREWATCHING 'In the clever and compulsive Firewatching, DS Adam Tyler navigates a complex cast of villains and victims in a cold case that suddenly turns very, very hot' LOUISE CANDLISH 'A pitch-perfect blend of the best of the old and the best of the new . . . I loved it' LEE CHILD 'Devoured in three days. A cracking read with a terrific new detective lead. Red hot debut for 2020' SARAH HILARY 'I loved Firewatching. Russ Thomas is a bold and brilliant new voice in crime fiction, his talent blazes as fiercely as the flames that rage through his book. Really wonderful, imaginative writing' KATE RHODES 'A fantastic read with a plot that left me guessing and a cast of very real and well imagined characters.' JAMES DELARGY 'A great read. Totally absorbed me' CASS GREEN 'Intelligent, pacy and compelling, it's everything you could want from a crime novel' SARAH WARD, author of the DC Childs mysteries
              Read more

              ISBN 9781471181436
              Released NZ 1 Dec 2021
              Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Firewatching
                 

              Firewatching (Library Binding, Large type / large print edition)

              By Thomas, Russ

              • RRP: $118.50
              • $64.98
              • Save $53.52
              • In Stock US

              A taut and ambitious police procedural debut introducing Detective Sergeant Adam Tyler, a cold case reviewer who lands a high-profile murder investigation only to find the main suspect is a recent one-night stand... --

              ISBN 9781432880866
              Released NZ 28 Oct 2020
              Publisher Thorndike Press Large Print
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Nighthawking
               

              Nighthawking (Hardback)

              By Thomas, Russ

              • RRP: $57.50
              • $44.50
              • Save $13.00
              • In Stock US

              When a nighthawker on the hunt for antiquities instead uncovers the body of a foreign student, Detective Adam Tyler is pulled into a serpentine mystery of dangerous secrets, precious finds, and illegal dealings --

              ISBN 9780525542056
              Released NZ 23 Feb 2021
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series A Detective Sergeant Adam Tyler Novel
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Firewatching
               

              Firewatching (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Thomas, Russ

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $28.02
              • Save $8.97
              • In Stock US

              A taut and ambitious police procedural debut introducing Detective Sergeant Adam Tyler, a cold case reviewer who lands a high-profile murder investigation, only to find the main suspect is his recent one-night stand . . . When financier Gerald Cartwright disappeared from his home... six years ago, it was assumed he'd gone on the run from his creditors. But then a skeleton is found bricked up in the cellar of Cartwright's burned-out mansion, and it becomes clear Gerald never left alive. As the sole representative of South Yorkshire's Cold Case Review Unit, Detective Sergeant Adam Tyler is not expected to get results, but he knows this is the case that might finally kick start his floundering career. Luckily, he already has a suspect. Unluckily, that suspect is Cartwright's son, the man Tyler slept with the night before. Keeping his possible conflict-of-interest under wraps, Tyler digs into the case alongside Amina Rabbani, an ambitious young Muslim constable and a fellow outsider seeking to prove herself on the force. Soon their investigation will come up against close-lipped townsfolk, an elderly woman with dementia who's receiving mysterious threats referencing a past she can't remember, and an escalating series of conflagrations set by a troubled soul intent on watching the world burn . . .
              Read more

              ISBN 9780525542032
              Released NZ 26 Jan 2021
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series A Detective Sergeant Adam Tyler Novel
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 8 jump to: go