Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Ruth Druart

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 10 jump to: go
              The Last Hours in Paris
                

              The Last Hours in Paris (Hardback)

              By Druart, Ruth

              • RRP: $59.50
              • $56.30
              • Save $3.20
              • In Stock US

              In 1963 Brittany, 18-year-old Josephine Chevalier uncovers a shocking secret about her mother that leads her to Paris where she learns the story of a forbidden love as a city fought for its freedom--and of a betrayal so deep, it changed two young lives forever.

              ISBN 9781538735213
              Publisher Grand Central Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 10-15 working days
              View details for this title
              The Last Hours in Paris: Absolutely heartbreaking, powerful and gripping World War 2 historical fiction

              The Last Hours in Paris: Absolutely heartbreaking, powerful and gripping World War 2 historical fiction (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Druart, Ruth

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $30.33
              • Save $6.66
              • In Stock At Supplier

              Set in occupied Paris, this epic, powerful story of love, betrayal and atonement sheds light on the events of Liberation and its aftermath. A novel that will stay with you for ever.

              ISBN 9781472268037
              Released NZ 12 Jul 2022
              Publisher Headline Publishing Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Last Hours in Paris: Absolutely heartbreaking, powerful and gripping World War 2 historical fiction
               

              The Last Hours in Paris: Absolutely heartbreaking, powerful and gripping World War 2 historical fiction (Paperback)

              By Druart, Ruth

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $22.95
              • Save $5.04
              • Pub Date
                31 Jan 23

              Set in occupied Paris, this epic, powerful story of love, betrayal and atonement sheds light on the events of Liberation and its aftermath. A novel that will stay with you for ever.

              ISBN 9781472268020
              Released NZ 31 Jan 2023
              Publisher Headline Publishing Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Last Hours in Paris: Absolutely heartbreaking, powerful and gripping World War 2 historical fiction
                

              The Last Hours in Paris: Absolutely heartbreaking, powerful and gripping World War 2 historical fiction (Hardback)

              By Druart, Ruth

              • RRP: $60.00
              • $49.20
              • Save $10.80
              • Pub Date
                11 Oct 22

              Set in occupied Paris, this epic, powerful story of love, retribution and atonement sheds light on the events of Liberation and its aftermath. A novel that will stay with you for ever.

              ISBN 9781472268013
              Released NZ 11 Oct 2022
              Publisher Headline Publishing Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              While Paris Slept: A mother faces a heartbreaking choice in this bestselling story of love and courage in World War 2

              While Paris Slept: A mother faces a heartbreaking choice in this bestselling story of love and courage in World War 2 (Paperback)

              By Druart, Ruth

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $20.49
              • Save $4.50
              • In Stock At Supplier

              Perfect for readers of EARLY ONE MORNING and THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS, Headline Review's Lead Launch for Spring 2021 is a gripping, moving debut novel of courage, survival and the endurance of hope.

              ISBN 9781472267979
              Released NZ 11 Jan 2022
              Publisher Headline Publishing Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              675 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              While Paris Slept: A mother faces a heartbreaking choice in this bestselling story of love and courage in World War 2
                

              While Paris Slept: A mother faces a heartbreaking choice in this bestselling story of love and courage in World War 2 (Hardback)

              By Druart, Ruth

              • RRP: $55.00
              • $37.93
              • Save $17.07
              • In Stock UK

              Perfect for readers of EARLY ONE MORNING and THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS, Headline Review's Lead Launch for Spring 2021 is a gripping, moving debut novel of courage, survival and the endurance of hope.

              ISBN 9781472267962
              Publisher Headline Publishing Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 10-15 working days
              View details for this title
              While Paris Slept
                

              While Paris Slept (Hardback)

              By Druart, Ruth

              • RRP: $59.50
              • $56.30
              • Save $3.20
              • In Stock US

              A story told from alternating perspectives follows the experiences of a traumatized survivor of the Nazi occupation in France and a Jewish woman in wartime Paris who entrusts her most precious possession to a stranger.

              ISBN 9781538735183
              Publisher Grand Central Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 10-15 working days
              View details for this title
              The Last Hours in Paris Lib/E
                

              The Last Hours in Paris Lib/E (Audio CD / Audio, Library Edition)

              By Druart, Ruth; Read by Jacobsen, Ben; Kouma, Daphne; Nesling, Jess

              • RRP: $224.99
              • $213.13
              • Save $11.86
              • Not Yet Available

              A powerful portrait of war and retribution. A beautiful story of love and forgiveness.Words are power. They can bring you down, lift you up, make your heart soar, make you fall in love. Or make you hate. Paris 1944. Elise Chevalier knows what it is to love...and to hate. Her fian...ce, a young French soldier, was killed by the German army at the Maginot Line. Living amongst the enemy, Elise must keep her rage buried deep within.Sebastian Kleinhaus no longer recognizes himself. Forced to join the Third Reich and wear a uniform he despises, he longs for a way out. For someone, anyone, to be his salvation. Brittany 1963. Reaching for the suitcase under her mother's bed, eighteen-year-old Josephine Chevalier uncovers a secret that shakes her to the core. Determined to find the truth, she travels to Paris where she learns the story of a forbidden love as a city fought for its freedom. Of the last stolen hours before the first light of liberation. And of a betrayal so deep that it would irrevocably change the course of two young lives life forever.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781668617274
              Publisher Grand Central Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing not yet available from supplier. Ships once released.
              View details for this title
              The Last Hours in Paris
                

              The Last Hours in Paris (Audio CD / Audio)

              By Druart, Ruth; Read by Jacobsen, Ben; Kouma, Daphne; Nesling, Jess

              • RRP: $95.50
              • $90.49
              • Save $5.01
              • In Stock US

              A powerful portrait of war and retribution. A beautiful story of love and forgiveness.Words are power. They can bring you down, lift you up, make your heart soar, make you fall in love. Or make you hate. Paris 1944. Elise Chevalier knows what it is to love...and to hate. Her fian...ce, a young French soldier, was killed by the German army at the Maginot Line. Living amongst the enemy, Elise must keep her rage buried deep within.Sebastian Kleinhaus no longer recognizes himself. Forced to join the Third Reich and wear a uniform he despises, he longs for a way out. For someone, anyone, to be his salvation. Brittany 1963. Reaching for the suitcase under her mother's bed, eighteen-year-old Josephine Chevalier uncovers a secret that shakes her to the core. Determined to find the truth, she travels to Paris where she learns the story of a forbidden love as a city fought for its freedom. Of the last stolen hours before the first light of liberation. And of a betrayal so deep that it would irrevocably change the course of two young lives life forever.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781668617281
              Publisher Grand Central Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 10-15 working days
              View details for this title
              While Paris Slept
               

              While Paris Slept (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Druart, Ruth

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $34.16
              • Save $2.83
              • Backorder US

              One woman must make the hardest decision of her life in this unforgettably moving story of resistance and faith during one of the darkest times in history. Santa Cruz, 1953. Jean-Luc is a man on the run from his past. The scar on his face is a small price to pay for surviving the... horrors of Nazi occupation in France. Now, he has a new life in California, a family. He never expected the past to come knocking on his door. Paris, 1944. A young Jewish woman's past is torn apart in a heartbeat. Herded onto a train bound for Auschwitz, in an act of desperation she entrusts her most precious possession to a stranger. All she has left now is hope. On a darkened platform, two destinies become intertwined, and the choices each person makes will change the future in ways neither could have imagined. Told from alternating perspectives, While Paris Slept reflects on the power of love, resilience, and courage when all seems lost. Exploring the strength of family ties, and what it really means to love someone unconditionally, this debut novel will capture your heart. Includes a Reading Group Guide.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781538735190
              Publisher Grand Central Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 10 jump to: go