Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Ruth Druart

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 4 jump to: go
              While Paris Slept: A mother in wartime Paris. A heartwrenching choice. A remarkable story.

              While Paris Slept: A mother in wartime Paris. A heartwrenching choice. A remarkable story. (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Druart, Ruth

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $27.29
              • Save $7.70
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Perfect for readers of EARLY ONE MORNING and THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS, Headline Review's Lead Launch for Spring 2021 is a gripping, moving debut novel of courage, survival and the endurance of hope.

              ISBN 9781472267986
              Released NZ 9 Mar 2021
              Publisher Headline Publishing Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              862 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              While Paris Slept: A mother in wartime Paris. A heartwrenching choice. A remarkable story.

              While Paris Slept: A mother in wartime Paris. A heartwrenching choice. A remarkable story. (Hardback)

              By Druart, Ruth

              • RRP: $55.00
              • $42.90
              • Save $12.10
              • To Order

              Perfect for readers of EARLY ONE MORNING and THE LIGHT BETWEEN OCEANS, Headline Review's Lead Launch for Spring 2021 is a gripping, moving debut novel of courage, survival and the endurance of hope.

              ISBN 9781472267962
              Released NZ 8 Jun 2021
              Publisher Headline Publishing Group
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              While Paris Slept
               

              While Paris Slept (Hardback)

              By Druart, Ruth

              • RRP: $59.50
              • $46.15
              • Save $13.35
              • In Stock US

              A story told from alternating perspectives follows the experiences of a traumatized survivor of the Nazi occupation in France and a Jewish woman in wartime Paris who entrusts her most precious possession to a stranger.

              ISBN 9781538735183
              Released NZ 23 Feb 2021
              Publisher Grand Central Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              While Paris Slept
                

              While Paris Slept (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Druart, Ruth

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $28.00
              • Save $8.99
              • Pub Date
                4 Jan 22

              One woman must make the hardest decision of her life in this unforgettably moving story of resistance and faith during one of the darkest times in history. Santa Cruz, 1953. Jean-Luc is a man on the run from his past. The scar on his face is a small price to pay for surviving the... horrors of Nazi occupation in France. Now, he has a new life in California, a family. He never expected the past to come knocking on his door. Paris, 1944. A young Jewish woman's past is torn apart in a heartbeat. Herded onto a train bound for Auschwitz, in an act of desperation she entrusts her most precious possession to a stranger. All she has left now is hope. On a darkened platform, two destinies become intertwined, and the choices each person makes will change the future in ways neither could have imagined. Told from alternating perspectives, While Paris Slept reflects on the power of love, resilience, and courage when all seems lost. Exploring the strength of family ties, and what it really means to love someone unconditionally, this debut novel will capture your heart. Includes a Reading Group Guide.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781538735190
              Released NZ 4 Jan 2022
              Publisher Grand Central Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 4 Jan 2022
              View details for this title
              Total 4 jump to: go