Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Chuck Petrie

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              Retriever Training: A Back-To-Basics Approach
               

              Retriever Training: A Back-To-Basics Approach (Hardback)

              By Milner, Robert; Foreword by Petrie, Chuck

              • RRP: $68.99
              • $68.99
              • Backorder UK

              If it seems like today's retrievers are becoming increasingly hyperactive and hard to train, well, they are, says Robert Milner in this new book on retriever training. And the fault is not only in the breeding but in the training, both of which render a dog better suited for fiel...d trialing than hunting. Time out! says Milner, as he shows us how to pick a pup that will likely be calm and obedient, and then how to train that pup on the basics of steadiness and obedience to create the perfect hunting and at-home companion. Milner, who has been training retrievers professionally for more than 30 years, reverses the trend of difficult dogs and difficult training methods and offers a system every hunter can understand and follow.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781572233911
              Released NZ 1 Aug 2002
              Publisher Ducks Unlimited
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Just Retrievers
               

              Just Retrievers (Hardback)

              Text by Petrie, Chuck

              • RRP: $86.99
              • $86.99
              • Backorder UK

              In the tradition of Just Labs and Just Goldens comes a captivating new book celebrating all retrievers, regardless of breed. Just Retrievers is a heartfelt salutation to those endearing yet sometimes perplexing fetch dogs . 170 color photos.

              ISBN 9781572231269
              Released NZ 1 Aug 2002
              Publisher Ducks Unlimited
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Just (Willow Creek)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Just Retrievers Half-Pint Edition
               

              Just Retrievers Half-Pint Edition (Hardback)

              By Petrie, Chuck

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $32.99
              • Backorder UK

              The virtues of Retrievers are captured in this heartfelt salute to the endearing breed. Color photos.

              ISBN 9781572233904
              Released NZ 1 Jan 2001
              Publisher Ducks Unlimited
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Just Pets (Half Pint Edition)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Dabblers & Divers: A Duck Hunter's Book
               

              Dabblers & Divers: A Duck Hunter's Book (Hardback)

              Edited by Petrie, Chuck; Foreword by Connolly, Matthew B, Jr.

              • RRP: $90.50
              • $90.50
              • Backorder UK

              Features color photographs and inspired words that capture the essence of ducks and duck hunting.

              ISBN 9781572230682
              Released NZ 1 Aug 2002
              Publisher Rowman & Littlefield
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Windward Crossings: A Treasury of Original Waterfowling Tales
               

              Windward Crossings: A Treasury of Original Waterfowling Tales (Hardback)

              Edited by Petrie, Chuck; Illustrated by Smith, Brett J.

              • RRP: $86.99
              • $86.99
              • Backorder UK

              These 13 original stories cover a broad range of duck and goose hunting Also includes 60 color etchings watercolors and oil paintings by noted sporting artist Brett J Smith

              ISBN 9781572231917
              Released NZ 1 Aug 2002
              Publisher Ducks Unlimited
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              North America's Greatest Waterfowling Lodges & Outfitters: 100 Prime Destinations in the United States and Canada
               

              North America's Greatest Waterfowling Lodges & Outfitters: 100 Prime Destinations in the United States and Canada (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Petrie, Chuck

              • RRP: $54.99
              • $54.99
              • In Stock US

              A motley crew of juvenile delinquents and a compassionate juvenile attorney become involved in a murder trial that is the focus of many teenagers in Briar County. (Young Adult)

              ISBN 9781572233126
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2000
              Publisher Willow Creek Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Willow Creek Guides
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go