Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Attica Locke

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 26 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›
              Heaven, My Home
               

              Heaven, My Home (Hardback)

              By Locke, Attica

              • RRP: $57.50
              • $46.00
              • Save $11.50
              • In Stock US

              The thrilling follow-up to the award-winning Bluebird, Bluebird Texas Ranger Darren Matthews is on the hunt for a boy who's gone missing--but it's the boy's family of white supremacists who are his real target.rget.

              ISBN 9780316363402
              Published 17 September 2019 by Mulholland Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Highway 59 Mystery
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Heaven, My Home

              Heaven, My Home (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

              By Locke, Attica

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • In Stock At Publisher

              When the young son of an Aryan Brotherhood of Texas gang captain goes missing, Ranger Darren Matthews has no choice but to investigate the crime. Following the election of Donald Trump, a new wave of racial violence has swept the state. Dark, swampy and filled with skeletal trees ...

              ISBN 9781788160827
              Published 3 October 2019 by Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Highway 59
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Heaven, My Home
               

              Heaven, My Home (Hardback, Main)

              By Locke, Attica

              • Imp. $48.50
              • $38.80
              • Save $9.70
              • No availability locally

              When the young son of an Aryan Brotherhood of Texas gang captain goes missing, Ranger Darren Matthews has no choice but to investigate the crime. Following the election of Donald Trump, a new wave of racial violence has swept the state. Dark, swampy and filled with skeletal trees ...

              ISBN 9781781257692
              Published 12 September 2019 by Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Highway 59
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Bluebird, Bluebird
               

              Bluebird, Bluebird (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Locke, Attica

              • RRP: $34.50
              • $27.60
              • Save $6.90
              • In Stock US

              *Winner of the 2018 Edgar Award for Best Novel* *Coming soon to FX as a TV series* In Bluebird, Bluebird Attica Locke had both mastered the thriller and exceeded it. --Ann Patchett A heartbreakingly resonant new novel about race and justice in America --USA Today When it comes to ...

              ISBN 9780316363273
              Published 28 August 2018 by Mulholland Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Highway 59 Mystery
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Bluebird, Bluebird

              Bluebird, Bluebird (Paperback, Main)

              By Locke, Attica

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.93
              • Save $5.06
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A powerful novel about the explosive intersection of love, race, and justice from a writer and producer of the Emmy winning Fox TV/Channel 4 show Empire Southern fables usually go the other way around. A white woman is killed or harmed in some way, real or imagined, and then, lik ...

              ISBN 9781781257685
              Published 29 August 2018 by Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Highway 59
              Language (English)
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Cutting Season

              The Cutting Season (Hardback)

              By Locke, Attica

              • RRP: $42.99
              • $32.24
              • Save $10.75
              • Delayed Release

              When the dead body of a young woman is found on the grounds of Belle Vie, the estate's manager, Caren Gray, launches her own investigation into Belle Vie's history, which leads her to a centuries old mystery involving the plantation's slave quarters--and her own past.

              ISBN 9780061802058
              Published 16 November 2012 by HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Pre-order title, release date has been delayed
              View details for this title
              The Cutting Season
               

              The Cutting Season (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Large type / large print edition)

              By Locke, Attica

              • RRP: $42.99
              • $42.99
              • Delayed Release

              When the dead body of a young woman is found on the grounds of Belle Vie, the estate's manager, Caren Gray, launches her own investigation into Belle Vie's history, which leads her to a centuries old mystery involving the plantation's slave quarters--and her own past.

              ISBN 9780062201461
              Published 1 June 2016 by HarperLuxe
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Pre-order title, release date has been delayed
              View details for this title
              A Lesson Before Dying

              A Lesson Before Dying (Paperback, Main)

              By Gaines, Ernest J.; Introduction by Locke, Attica

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.49
              • Save $5.50
              • To Order

              A novel of prejudice, community and what it means to be a man in the American South. It explores the deep prejudice of the American South in the tradition of Harper Lee's To Kill A Mockingbird and Toni Morrison's Beloved . It is the story of a young black man sentenced to death f ...

              ISBN 9781846687860
              Published 24 July 2015 by Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Serpent's Tail Classics
              Language (English)
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Cutting Season

              The Cutting Season (Paperback, Main)

              By Locke, Attica

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.49
              • Save $5.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Just after dawn, Caren inspects the grounds of Belle Vie, the historic plantation house she manages. Back at her office, the gardener calls to tell her she missed something. Something terrible. At a distance, she didn't see. A young woman lying face down in a shallow grave, her t ...

              ISBN 9781846688041
              Published 30 July 2013 by Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Attica Locke Collection
              Language (English)
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Black Water Rising
               

              Black Water Rising (Paperback, Main)

              By Locke, Attica

              • Imp. $29.50
              • $23.60
              • Save $5.90
              • No availability locally

              On a dark night, out on the Houston bayou to celebrate his wife's birthday, Jay Porter hears a scream. Saving a distressed woman from drowning, he opens a Pandora's Box. Not the lawyer he set out to be, Jay long ago made peace with his radical youth, tucked away his darkest sins ...

              ISBN 9781846687532
              Published 1 December 2010 by Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Jay Porter
              Language (English)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 26 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›