Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books by Jonathan Stone

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 19 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›
              Two For The Show
               

              Two For The Show (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged edition)

              By Stone, Jonathan; Read by Bray, R. C.

              • RRP: $44.99
              • $38.24
              • Save $6.75
              • In Stock At Supplier

              A surprise-filled thriller that will keep listeners on the edge of their seat...Chas is a detective who doesn't stake out cheating husbands, track down missing persons, or match wits with femmes fatales. Instead of pounding the pavement, he taps a computer keyboard. He can get th...e goods on anyone, and it's all to make sure superstar Las Vegas mind reader Wallace the Amazing stays amazing. Thanks to Chas's steady stream of stealthy intel, Wallace's mental magic packs houses every night. But when someone threatens to call the psychic showman's bluff, the sweet gig takes a sour - and sinister - turn. Who's the clean-cut couple gunning for Wallace with an arsenal of dirty tricks? Why does Wallace keep upping the ante instead of backing down? And just how much does Chas really know about his mysterious boss's life ...or his own? The tangled truth - of blackmail, kidnapping, and false identities - quickly becomes the biggest case of his strange, secret career.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781522632054
              Published NZ 1 Jun 2016
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              1 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Days Of Night
               

              Days Of Night (Audio CD / Audio, Unabridged edition)

              By Stone, Jonathan; Read by Lane, Christopher

              • RRP: $44.99
              • $38.24
              • Save $6.75
              • In Stock At Supplier

              When retired police detective Joe Heller is called in to investigate what might be Antarctica's first murder, he quickly discovers that winter at McMurdo Station comes with a unique set of challenges: darkness, isolation and the eccentric behaviour of the research facility's 157 ...inhabitants. But a difficult investigation turns much tougher when all communication with the outside world is suddenly cut off. While Heller works diligently to reconstruct the scene of the crime, evidence mounts that a pathogenic event could be ravaging the rest of the planet. As night descends, fear mounts, and confusion reigns, the killer strikes again. If this is a global cataclysm, is someone now picking off the human race's few remaining survivors? Is this the end of the world - or just the end of Joe Heller's?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781543627817
              Published NZ 28 Nov 2017
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              3 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Days Of Night
               

              Days Of Night (Audio disc / Other, Unabridged edition)

              By Stone, Jonathan; Read by Lane, Christopher

              • RRP: $44.99
              • $38.24
              • Save $6.75
              • In Stock At Supplier

              When retired police detective Joe Heller is called in to investigate what might be Antarctica's first murder, he quickly discovers that winter at McMurdo Station comes with a unique set of challenges: darkness, isolation and the eccentric behaviour of the research facility's 157 ...inhabitants. But a difficult investigation turns much tougher when all communication with the outside world is suddenly cut off. While Heller works diligently to reconstruct the scene of the crime, evidence mounts that a pathogenic event could be ravaging the rest of the planet. As night descends, fear mounts, and confusion reigns, the killer strikes again. If this is a global cataclysm, is someone now picking off the human race's few remaining survivors? Is this the end of the world - or just the end of Joe Heller's?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781543627831
              Published NZ 28 Nov 2017
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              3 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Letters to Australia, Volume 3: Essays from 1950-1951
               

              Letters to Australia, Volume 3: Essays from 1950-1951 (Paperback)

              By Stone, Mr Julius; Edited by Stone, Jonathan; Sebel, Eleanor; Stone, Michael

              • RRP: $59.99
              • $53.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Supplier

              Originally broadcast by the ABC between 1942 and 1972 and re-discovered in 2006, these conversational opinion pieces by jurist Julius Stone take the reader back to the mid-20th century, bringing to life the people, events and the sweep of affairs during World War II and its turbu...lent aftermath.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781743326084
              Published NZ 1 May 2019
              Publisher Misc - NewSouth
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Letters to Australia
              Availability
              21 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Historical Dictionary of Russian Literature
                

              Historical Dictionary of Russian Literature (Hardback)

              By Stone, Jonathan

              • RRP: $471.99
              • $345.99
              • Save $126.00
              • In Stock US

              The Historical Dictionary of Russian Literature contains a chronology, an introductory essay, appendixes, and an extensive bibliography. The dictionary section has over 100 cross-referenced entries on significant people, themes, critical issues, and the most significant genres...

              ISBN 9780810871823
              Publisher Scarecrow Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Historical Dictionaries of Literature and the Arts
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 10-15 working days
              View details for this title
              The Symphonies

              The Symphonies (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Translated by Stone, Jonathan; By Bely, Andrei

              • RRP: $47.99
              • $47.99
              • In Stock At Supplier

              This book presents Andrei Bely's four Symphonies- Dramatic Symphony, Northern Symphony, The Return, and Goblet of Blizzards -fantastically strange stories and quintessential works of modernist innovation.

              ISBN 9780231199094
              Released NZ 23 Nov 2021
              Publisher John Wiley & Sons Australia Lt
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Russian Library
              Language (English)
              Availability
              16 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Die Next

              Die Next (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Stone, Jonathan

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $21.83
              • Save $6.16
              • In Stock At Supplier

              GCP is thrilled to welcome bestselling thriller author Jonathan Stone and his intense trade paperback original thriller, perfect for fans of James Patterson.

              ISBN 9781538733226
              Released NZ 9 Jun 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              1 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Two For The Show
               

              Two For The Show (Audio disc / Other, Unabridged edition)

              By Stone, Jonathan; Read by Bray, R. C.

              • RRP: $44.99
              • $38.24
              • Save $6.75
              • In Stock At Supplier

              A surprise-filled thriller that will keep listeners on the edge of their seat...Chas is a detective who doesn't stake out cheating husbands, track down missing persons, or match wits with femmes fatales. Instead of pounding the pavement, he taps a computer keyboard. He can get th...e goods on anyone, and it's all to make sure superstar Las Vegas mind reader Wallace the Amazing stays amazing. Thanks to Chas's steady stream of stealthy intel, Wallace's mental magic packs houses every night. But when someone threatens to call the psychic showman's bluff, the sweet gig takes a sour - and sinister - turn. Who's the clean-cut couple gunning for Wallace with an arsenal of dirty tricks? Why does Wallace keep upping the ante instead of backing down? And just how much does Chas really know about his mysterious boss's life ...or his own? The tangled truth - of blackmail, kidnapping, and false identities - quickly becomes the biggest case of his strange, secret career.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781522632078
              Published NZ 1 Jun 2016
              Publisher Bolinda Publishing
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              9 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Symphonies
               

              The Symphonies (Hardback)

              Translated by Stone, Jonathan; By Bely, Andrei

              • RRP: $75.99
              • $75.99
              • To Order

              This book presents Andrei Bely's four Symphonies- Dramatic Symphony, Northern Symphony, The Return, and Goblet of Blizzards -fantastically strange stories and quintessential works of modernist innovation.

              ISBN 9780231199087
              Released NZ 23 Nov 2021
              Publisher John Wiley & Sons Australia Lt
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Russian Library
              Language (English)
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              The Prison Minyan
               

              The Prison Minyan (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Stone, Jonathan

              • RRP: $29.50
              • $22.59
              • Save $6.91
              • In Stock US

              Welcome to Otisville, America's only Jewish prison...where a new celebrity inmate is about to shatter the peace. Jonathan Stone brings the sensibility of Saul Bellow and Philip Roth to the post-truth era in a sharply comic novel that is also wise, profound and deeply moral.

              ISBN 9781785632754
              Publisher Eye Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 10-15 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 19 jump to: go ‹ previous12next ›