Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            CBCA Book of the Year Notables 2017: Younger Readers

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 60 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Elizabeth and Zenobia

            Elizabeth and Zenobia (Paperback)

            By Miller, Jessica

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $16.80
            • Save $4.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Synopsis not yet available

            ISBN 9781925355031
            Published NZ 29 Aug 2016
            Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Unforgettable What's His Name

            The Unforgettable What's His Name (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Jennings, Paul; Illustrated by Smith, Craig

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $12.74
            • Save $4.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Now you see him, now you don't - an action-packed adventure about a boy who just wants to blend in, from a bestselling author/illustrator team.

            ISBN 9781760290856
            Published NZ 1 Nov 2016
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 7-12 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Wormwood Mire (Stella Montgomery, Book 2)

            Wormwood Mire (Stella Montgomery, Book 2) (Hardback)

            By Rossell, Judith

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.39
            • Save $6.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The highly anticipated sequel to 2014's runaway bestseller WITHERING-BY-SEA Stella Montgomery's story continues in WORMWOOD MIRE ... Ages 9+

            ISBN 9780733333019
            Published NZ 24 Oct 2016
            Publisher ABC Books
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Series Stella Montgomery
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Fail Safe

            The Fail Safe (Paperback)

            By Heath, Jack

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $14.24
            • Save $4.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Fourteen-year-old Fero doesn't know who to trust - the country that turned him into a boy soldier or the one that turned him into a spy - in this chase to stop a nuclear war. An action thriller suitable for readers of Cherub or The Last Thirteen.

            ISBN 9781925266078
            Published NZ 24 Aug 2016
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters

            Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Wild, Ailsa; Illustrated by Wood, Ben

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.99
            • Save $3.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An apartment full of questions on a street full of mysteries ... * Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new step-sisters?* Why is her next-door neighbor the crankiest man in the world?* Why are green jelly snakes the yummiest?* Who's that hiding in the basement?

            ISBN 9781760126759
            Published NZ 1 Feb 2016
            Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
            Interest Age 6-10 years
            Series Squishy Taylor
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Twins of Tintarfell

            The Twins of Tintarfell (Paperback)

            By O'Loghlin, James

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Bart and Dani are orphans. They have lived at Tintarfell Castle for as long as they can remember. Nothing remarkable has ever happened to them - until the day Bart pretends to be Prince Edward and is kidnapped. The third thrilling title from broadcaster and comedian James O'L...oghlin, author of Sir Roderick the not-very Brave and Daisy Malone and the Blue Glowing Stone.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781743548097
            Published NZ 30 Aug 2016
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 8-10 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Wicked'S Way

            Wicked'S Way (Paperback)

            By Fienberg, Anna

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $14.24
            • Save $4.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Anna Fienberg's fabulous new high-seas pirate adventure, with scoundrels and blaggards, devilish treachery, and pirates who long for a bit of comfort - great reading for 8 to 12 year olds from the world of Horrendo's Curse.

            ISBN 9781743319901
            Published NZ 24 Feb 2016
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Magrit

            Magrit (Hardback)

            By Battersby, Lee; Illustrated by Daoud, Amy

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $18.39
            • Save $4.60
            • Temporarily out of stock

            An otherworldly graveyard tale for fans of Neil Gaiman and David Almond.

            ISBN 9781925081343
            Published NZ 1 Mar 2016
            Publisher Walker Books Australia
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            The Lost Sapphire

            The Lost Sapphire (Paperback)

            By Murrell, Belinda

            • RRP: $23.00
            • $17.25
            • Save $5.75
            • In Stock At Publisher
            ISBN 9781925324112
            Published NZ 16 May 2016
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Freedom Swimmer

            Freedom Swimmer (Paperback)

            By Chim, Wai

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $14.24
            • Save $4.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            This incredible tale about two boys' swim from mainland China to Hong Kong in search of freedom from poverty and oppression is inspired by a true story.

            ISBN 9781760113414
            Published NZ 24 Aug 2016
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 60 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›