Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Computing and Information Technology

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 146K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            How to Avoid a Climate Disaster: The Solutions We Have and the Breakthroughs We Need

            How to Avoid a Climate Disaster: The Solutions We Have and the Breakthroughs We Need (Hardback)

            By Gates, Bill

            • RRP: $48.00
            • $36.00
            • Save $12.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Bill Gates, founder of Microsoft, shares what he has learnt in over a decade of studying climate change and investing in innovations to address climate problems. He explains how the world can work to build the tools it needs to get to net-zero greenhouse gas emissions - investing... in research, inventing new technologies and deploying them quickly at a large scale. Gates is optimistic that the world can prevent the worst impacts of the climate crisis. This is a visionary and inspiring book by one of the world's most celebrated public figures.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241448304
            Released NZ 16 Mar 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The View Was Exhausting: the hottest love story of the summer
             

            The View Was Exhausting: the hottest love story of the summer (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Clements, Mikaella; Datta, Onjuli

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • Pub Date
              13 Jul 21

            The epic love story of 2021, for fans of Daisy Jones and the Six.

            ISBN 9781472271723
            Released NZ 13 Jul 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Block
              

            The Block (Paperback)

            By Oliver, Ben

            • RRP: $21.99
            • $17.59
            • Save $4.40
            • Pub Date
              1 Jul 21

            Luka is imprisoned in the Block when an audacious break-out reunites him with his friends at last. Hiding out in the heart of the destroyed city, Luka realises the scale of their mission to defeat all-powerful AI, Happy. How can they stay hidden, let alone win the war?

            ISBN 9781912626564
            Released NZ 1 Jul 2021
            Publisher Chicken House Ltd
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series The Loop
            Availability
            999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Anatomy of Desire: 'Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you'll want to binge' Josh Malerman

            The Anatomy of Desire: 'Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you'll want to binge' Josh Malerman (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Dorn, L. R.

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Back Order Indent title

            A compelling and original suspense novel for fans of You, Good Me Bad Me and podcast hit Serial, written in the style of Daisy Jones and the Six.

            ISBN 9781398705173
            Released NZ 11 May 2021
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            FORTNITE Official: The Ultimate Trivia Book: Test Your Knowledge of Battle Royale
             

            FORTNITE Official: The Ultimate Trivia Book: Test Your Knowledge of Battle Royale (Paperback)

            By Games, Epic

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            350 fiendish quiz questions to test your knowledge of Fortnite Battle Royale, brought to you exclusively by Epic Games.

            ISBN 9781472280053
            Released NZ 23 Feb 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Official Fortnite Books
            Availability
            32 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Microsoft 365 in easy steps: Covers Microsoft Office essentials
             

            Microsoft 365 in easy steps: Covers Microsoft Office essentials (Paperback)

            By Price, Michael

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $28.49
            • Save $1.50
            • Pub Date
              30 Jun 21

            Microsoft 365 in easy steps guides you through the essential functions of Microsoft 365 - whether you are new to the Microsoft 365 suite or just upgrading. Covers MS Office 365 and Office 2019. Microsoft 365 in easy steps will take you through the key features so you can be produ...ctive straight away. In bite-size chunks, it shows how to: Create reports, newspapers, cards and booklets Calculate and manage financial matters Perfect presentations and slide shows Email, keep in touch and stay organized Access notes anywhere on any device Collaborate with others to work on documents Packed with handy tips and time-saving shortcuts, Microsoft 365 in easy steps is a great investment for all Microsoft 365 users, whether you are new to the Microsoft 365 suite or just upgrading. Covers MS Office 365 and Office 2019.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781840789355
            Released NZ 30 Jun 2021
            Publisher Woodslane Pty Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series In Easy Steps
            Availability
            173 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Microsoft Word in easy steps: Covers MS Word in Microsoft 365 suite
             

            Microsoft Word in easy steps: Covers MS Word in Microsoft 365 suite (Paperback)

            By Basham, Scott

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $29.99
            • Pub Date
              10 Aug 21

            Microsoft Word in easy steps guides you through the essential functions of Microsoft Word whether you are new to Word, or just upgrading. Covers MS Word in Microsoft 365 suite. Microsoft Word in easy steps will help you get to grips with the latest version of this popular word pr...ocessing application from Microsoft. Areas covered include: Creating, structuring and adding styles to documents; text editing and formatting. Adding and editing pictures, graphics, video, hyperlinks; and faster shape formatting. Working with equations, symbols and tables. Sharing documents; collaborating in real time. Using Smart Lookup to find things on the web. Working on your documents whilst on the move and using different devices. Reviewing, tracking and protecting documents. The visual nature of Word means that a clear, concise and colourful visual reference guide is an invaluable tool for both newcomers and those upgrading from older versions. Microsoft Word in easy steps meets this challenge head on, using detailed images and easy-to-follow instructions to quickly get you up to speed. For those new to Word, and for those upgrading. Covers MS Word in Microsoft 365 suite.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781840789348
            Released NZ 10 Aug 2021
            Publisher In Easy Steps Limited
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series In Easy Steps
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            WFH (Working From Home): How to build a career you love when you're not in the office

            WFH (Working From Home): How to build a career you love when you're not in the office (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Minter, Harriet

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The no bullsh*t guide to getting your work and life on track in the new flexible workplace.

            ISBN 9781529414417
            Released NZ 9 Mar 2021
            Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            394 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Digital Photography Complete Course: Everything You Need to Know in 20 Weeks
             

            Digital Photography Complete Course: Everything You Need to Know in 20 Weeks (Hardback, 2nd edition)

            By DK

            • RRP: $49.09
            • $49.09
            • Internationally sourced

            Grab your camera and learn everything you need to know to improve your photography in just 20 weeks. The perfect one-on-one learning programme for any aspiring photographer, Digital Photography Complete Course teaches you everything you need to know in 20 weeks through easy-to-un...derstand tutorials. If you're a beginner, you'll be an expert in no time. Combining tutorials, step-by-step photoshoots, practical assignments, and fun Q&As, this book will teach you about the sometimes intimidating range of modes on bridge and system cameras (DSLR or mirrorless); untangle photographic jargon such as aperture, exposure, shutter speed, and depth-of-field; show you how to convey movement and use natural light in photos; and help you to master composition for that perfect photo. DK's Digital Photography Complete Course will help you use your camera to its full potential, so that you don't just take good pictures - you make great ones.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241446614
            Released NZ 5 Jan 2021
            Publisher Dorling Kindersley Publishers
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Loop
             

            The Loop (Paperback)

            By Oliver, Ben

            • RRP: $21.99
            • $17.59
            • Save $4.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Luka Kane has been inside hi-tech prison the Loop for over two years. A death sentence is hanging over his head but his day-to-day routine is mind-numbingly repetitive. Then everything changes. Soon, Luka has to face a new reality: breaking out of the Loop might be his only chanc...e to save himself - and the world ...
            Read more

            ISBN 9781912626557
            Released NZ 1 Sep 2020
            Publisher Chicken House Ltd
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series The Loop
            Availability
            430 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 146K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›