Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Computing and Information Technology

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 142K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            How to Avoid a Climate Disaster: The Solutions We Have and the Breakthroughs We Need

            How to Avoid a Climate Disaster: The Solutions We Have and the Breakthroughs We Need (Hardback)

            By Gates, Bill

            • RRP: $48.00
            • $36.00
            • Save $12.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Bill Gates, founder of Microsoft, shares what he has learnt in over a decade of studying climate change and investing in innovations to address climate problems. He explains how the world can work to build the tools it needs to get to net-zero greenhouse gas emissions - investing... in research, inventing new technologies and deploying them quickly at a large scale. Gates is optimistic that the world can prevent the worst impacts of the climate crisis. This is a visionary and inspiring book by one of the world's most celebrated public figures.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241448304
            Released NZ 16 Mar 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Digital Photography Complete Course: Everything You Need to Know in 20 Weeks
             

            Digital Photography Complete Course: Everything You Need to Know in 20 Weeks (Hardback, 2nd edition)

            By DK

            • RRP: $64.99
            • $49.85
            • Save $15.14
            • Internationally sourced

            Grab your camera and learn everything you need to know to improve your photography in just 20 weeks. The perfect one-on-one learning programme for any aspiring photographer, Digital Photography Complete Course teaches you everything you need to know in 20 weeks through easy-to-un...derstand tutorials. If you're a beginner, you'll be an expert in no time. Combining tutorials, step-by-step photoshoots, practical assignments, and fun Q&As, this book will teach you about the sometimes intimidating range of modes on bridge and system cameras (DSLR or mirrorless); untangle photographic jargon such as aperture, exposure, shutter speed, and depth-of-field; show you how to convey movement and use natural light in photos; and help you to master composition for that perfect photo. DK's Digital Photography Complete Course will help you use your camera to its full potential, so that you don't just take good pictures - you make great ones.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241446614
            Released NZ 5 Jan 2021
            Publisher Dorling Kindersley Publishers
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            FORTNITE Official: The Ultimate Trivia Book: Test Your Knowledge of Battle Royale
             

            FORTNITE Official: The Ultimate Trivia Book: Test Your Knowledge of Battle Royale (Paperback)

            By Games, Epic

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            350 fiendish quiz questions to test your knowledge of Fortnite Battle Royale, brought to you exclusively by Epic Games.

            ISBN 9781472280053
            Released NZ 23 Feb 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Official Fortnite Books
            Availability
            128 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            THRIVE: How to Cultivate Character So Your Children Can Flourish Online

            THRIVE: How to Cultivate Character So Your Children Can Flourish Online (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Harrison, Dr Tom

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • To Order

            A must-read for any parent concerned about their children's digital lives, THRIVE shows you how to build character and wisdom in your children so that they can do the right thing and thrive online.

            ISBN 9781472144737
            Released NZ 30 Mar 2021
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            This is esports (and How to Spell it) - LONGLISTED FOR THE WILLIAM HILL SPORTS BOOK AWARD 2020: An Insider's Guide to the World of Pro Gaming
             

            This is esports (and How to Spell it) - LONGLISTED FOR THE WILLIAM HILL SPORTS BOOK AWARD 2020: An Insider's Guide to the World of Pro Gaming (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Chaloner, Paul

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $30.60
            • Save $2.39
            • Reprinting locally

            Pro gaming's award-winning broadcaster Paul Redeye Chaloner brings us the definitive book on esports, the fastest growing entertainment phenomenon in the world today.

            ISBN 9781472977762
            Released NZ 5 Jan 2021
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Reprinting locally, In Stock Internationally
            View details for this title
            The Loop
             

            The Loop (Paperback)

            By Oliver, Ben

            • RRP: $21.99
            • $17.59
            • Save $4.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Luka Kane has been inside hi-tech prison the Loop for over two years. A death sentence is hanging over his head but his day-to-day routine is mind-numbingly repetitive. Then everything changes. Soon, Luka has to face a new reality: breaking out of the Loop might be his only chanc...e to save himself - and the world ...
            Read more

            ISBN 9781912626557
            Released NZ 1 Sep 2020
            Publisher Chicken House Ltd
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series The Loop
            Availability
            58 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Anatomy of Desire
             

            The Anatomy of Desire (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Dorn, L. R.

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              11 May 21

            A compelling and original suspense novel for fans of You, Good Me Bad Me and podcast hit Serial, written in the style of Daisy Jones and the Six.

            ISBN 9781398705173
            Released NZ 11 May 2021
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Never Go Broke: How to Make Money Out of Just About Anything
             

            Never Go Broke: How to Make Money Out of Just About Anything (Paperback)

            By Boyce, Jesse McClure & Lee

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $21.83
            • Save $6.16
            • Pub Date
              11 May 21

            A personal finance guide for modern times

            ISBN 9781788402958
            Released NZ 11 May 2021
            Publisher OCTOPUS PUBLISHING GROUP
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Taking on Gravity: A Guide to Inventing the Impossible from the Man Who Learned to Fly
             

            Taking on Gravity: A Guide to Inventing the Impossible from the Man Who Learned to Fly (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Browning, Richard

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $31.20
            • Save $8.80
            • Pub Date
              6 May 21

            Two years ago, former city trader and Royal Marines reservist Richard Browning began inventing the world's first `Iron Man-like' jet suit, the Daedalus mk1. Capturing imaginations around the world, Browning has won fans including Tom Cruise, Richard Branson and James Dyson, and b...ecome a fixture of global events from TED to WIRED Live.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781787630901
            Released NZ 6 May 2021
            Publisher Transworld Publishers
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            How We Learn: The New Science of Education and the Brain
             

            How We Learn: The New Science of Education and the Brain (Paperback)

            By Dehaene, Stanislas

            • RRP: $26.00
            • $19.50
            • Save $6.50
            • Pub Date
              4 May 21

            'Absorbing, mind-enlarging, studded with insights ... This could have significant real-world results' Sunday Times Humanity's greatest feat is our incredible ability to learn. Even in their first year, infants acquire language, visual and social knowledge at a rate that surpasses... the best supercomputers. But how, exactly, do our brains learn? In How We Learn, leading neuroscientist Stanislas Dehaene delves into the psychological, neuronal, synaptic and molecular mechanisms of learning. Drawing on case studies of children who learned despite huge difficulty and trauma, he explains why youth is such a sensitive period, during which brain plasticity is maximal, but also assures us that our abilities continue into adulthood. We can all enhance our learning and memory at any age and 'learn to learn' by taking maximal advantage of the four pillars of the brain's learning algorithm: attention, active engagement, error feedback and consolidation. The human brain is an extraordinary machine. Its ability to process information and adapt to circumstances by reprogramming itself is unparalleled, and it remains the best source of inspiration for recent developments in artificial intelligence. How We Learn finds the boundary of computer science, neurobiology, cognitive psychology and education to explain how learning really works and how to make the best use of the brain's learning algorithms - and even improve them - in our schools and universities as well as in everyday life.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780141989303
            Released NZ 4 May 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 142K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›