Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Gardening

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 12.6K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Kew Gardens Girls: An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton

            The Kew Gardens Girls: An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton (Hardback, Unabridged edition)

            By Lovell, Posy; Read by Aldington, Annie

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $38.99
            • Save $11.00
            • To Order

            A wartime saga that highlights the role of women at Kew Gardens, licensed publishing with heritage brand Kew Gardens

            ISBN 9781409193272
            Released NZ 11 Aug 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Wild Your Garden: Create a sanctuary for nature

            Wild Your Garden: Create a sanctuary for nature (Hardback)

            By Ashton, Jim and Joel

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $27.75
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Join the rewilding movement and fill your outdoor space with nature. Wilding your garden will create a little nature reserve and help increase the number of habitats for our wildlife. The Butterfly Brothers are specialists at creating spaces for wildlife; they showed Gardeners' W...orld and Springwatch how to do it, and now they can help you too. If we all made a place for wildlife in our garden, we'd transform levels of biodiversity and help combat wildlife habitat loss, plummeting pollinator numbers, and carbon emissions. But it's not just a question of letting the weeds take over - there's an art and balance to rewilding a garden well so that you can enjoy it too. The Butterfly Brothers are experts at designing wildlife-friendly gardens, and in Wild Your Garden, they show you how to work with nature, support wildlife, and create a self-maintaining, no-dig balance of planting, whether you have a large garden or an urban balcony. Transform a paved-over yard into a lush oasis, create refuges to welcome endangered species, or turn a high-maintenance lawn into a mini-meadow with the potential to absorb carbon and air pollution. The projects don't require specialist gardening knowledge or lots of land, so whatever size space you have, you can rewild your own little corner of the planet. Be inspired to take action by the Butterfly Brothers and discover the beauty and rewards of sharing your space with nature.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241435816
            Released NZ 21 Jul 2020
            Publisher Dorling Kindersley Publishers
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Cottage Gardens
             

            Cottage Gardens (Hardback)

            By Masset, Claire

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $25.73
            • Save $7.26
            • Pub Date
              14 Aug 20

            A celebration of a beloved and uniquely British garden style featuring cottage gardens from around the country. Features gardens created by famous writers including Thomas Hardy, Virginia Woolf and Beatrix Potter.

            ISBN 9781911358923
            Released NZ 14 Aug 2020
            Publisher Pavilion Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            RHS Grow Your Own Veg & Fruit Bible
             

            RHS Grow Your Own Veg & Fruit Bible (Hardback)

            By Klein, Carol

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              25 Aug 20

            From BBC Gardeners' World presenter and bestselling author, Carol Klein, comes the definitive guide to getting the most out of your allotment or veg plot.

            ISBN 9781784726997
            Released NZ 25 Aug 2020
            Publisher OCTOPUS PUBLISHING GROUP
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            No-Waste Organic Gardening: Eco-friendly Solutions to Improve any Garden

            No-Waste Organic Gardening: Eco-friendly Solutions to Improve any Garden (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Coronado, Shawna

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Covering dozens of ways to recycle and repurpose your way to a successful organic garden, No-Waste Organic Gardening shows you how to be a smart, responsible gardener.

            ISBN 9780760367643
            Released NZ 3 Mar 2020
            Publisher Cool Springs Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series No-Waste Gardening
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Dr. Houseplant: An indispensable guide to keeping your indoor plants healthy and happy
             

            Dr. Houseplant: An indispensable guide to keeping your indoor plants healthy and happy (Hardback)

            By Davidson, William; By (photographer) Luursema, Janneke; By Bland, Jane

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $26.39
            • Save $6.60
            • Pub Date
              6 Sep 20

            The all-you-need-to-know guide to provide the best and get the most out of your favourite houseplants.

            ISBN 9781743796740
            Published NZ 6 Sep 2020
            Publisher Hardie Grant Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Everlastings: How to grow, harvest and create with dried flowers

            Everlastings: How to grow, harvest and create with dried flowers (Paperback)

            By Partridge, Bex

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $26.39
            • Save $6.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Stunning craft projects that offer a modern take on the age-old pastime of drying flowers

            ISBN 9781784883393
            Released NZ 25 May 2020
            Publisher Hardie Grant Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Ultimate Bonsai Handbook: The Complete Guide for Beginners

            The Ultimate Bonsai Handbook: The Complete Guide for Beginners (Paperback)

            By Hirose, Yukio

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.99
            • Save $8.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Written by one of Japan's foremost experts, The Ultimate Bonsai Handbook provides a complete overview of every aspect of bonsai gardening. Over 1,000 photos demonstrate each step involved in raising and caring for bonsai, supporting the book's learn by imitation and observation a...pproach. This detailed book will serve as a timeless reference t
            Read more

            ISBN 9784805315026
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2020
            Publisher Tuttle Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            How to Attract Birds to Your Garden: Make your garden a haven for birds
             

            How to Attract Birds to Your Garden: Make your garden a haven for birds (Hardback)

            By Rouse, Dan

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $30.00
            • Save $10.00
            • Pub Date
              20 Oct 20

            Create a flourishing wildlife haven for a wide range of birds. Fill your garden with a variety of local birds by providing them with the environment they need to thrive. Birds need our help, as the numbers of many species are declining. And since it's been proven that listening t...o the calming trill of birdsong is good for us, it's a win-win situation if we give them a hand. You can support bird populations by providing a safe haven that has the best shelter, food, and nesting opportunities for them. How to Attract Birds to Your Garden shows you how to optimize your outdoor space for birds, providing the food and nesting spaces they need to survive. Discover the best plants to grow for food and shelter, which birdfeeders, feed, and nest boxes to buy and how to make them predator-proof, as well as how to encourage diversity and a broad range of bird species. No need to be an expert gardener already, or to break the bank - many of the most beneficial features can be installed easily and cheaply, and many you can build yourself or upcycle to be eco-friendly.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241439449
            Released NZ 20 Oct 2020
            Publisher Dorling Kindersley Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Bodnant Garden
             

            Bodnant Garden (Hardback)

            By McLaren, Iona

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • Pub Date
              5 Nov 20

            This book is a beautifully illustrated celebration of Bodnant, one of the great gardens of the world.

            ISBN 9781841658919
            Released NZ 5 Nov 2020
            Publisher Pavilion Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 12.6K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›