Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Gardening

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 15.2K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Homesteads: The story of New Zealand's grand country houses
             

            Homesteads: The story of New Zealand's grand country houses (Hardback)

            By Millar, Debra; Photographs by Ussher, Jane

            • RRP: $75.00
            • $60.00
            • Save $15.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A stunning tribute to New Zealand's historic station homesteads, sharing the stories that have shaped these iconic rural landmarks.

            ISBN 9780473523626
            Published NZ 30 Oct 2020
            Publisher Point Publishing Limited
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            493 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Yates Top 50 Edible Plants for Pots and How Not to Kill Them!
             

            Yates Top 50 Edible Plants for Pots and How Not to Kill Them! (Paperback)

            By Thomas, Angie; Yates

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • Pub Date
              2 Dec 20

            How to grow your own food in the smallest spaces - in pots on balconies, terraces and windowsills Increasingly people are keen to grow some of their own food, giving them fresh, delicious and healthy ingredients right on their doorstep. Home-grown food also means reduced food mil...es and packaging, and reminds us where food comes from and how cultivation occurs. With backyards shrinking and more people living in apartments, we need to find a range of fruit, veggies and herbs that will grow and thrive in small spaces. Whether you love lush leafy greens, tangy citrus, crunchy carrots or vine ripened tomatoes, there are lots of edible plants that can be grown in pots, hanging baskets and vertical gardens on sunny balconies, verandas and patios, opening up the wonderful world of home-grown to everyone. This book provides the best information on which edible plants to grow in pots and how to care for them, no matter what your skill level. With loads of glorious photographs for inspiration, it puts 'patio to plate' within reach of everyone no matter what their gardening space.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781460759318
            Published NZ 2 Dec 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Kew Gardens Girls: An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton

            The Kew Gardens Girls: An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton (Hardback, Unabridged edition)

            By Lovell, Posy; Read by Aldington, Annie

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $38.99
            • Save $11.00
            • To Order/ Indent titles

            A wartime saga that highlights the role of women at Kew Gardens, licensed publishing with heritage brand Kew Gardens

            ISBN 9781409193272
            Released NZ 11 Aug 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            Grow Your Own Spices: Harvest homegrown ginger, turmeric, saffron, wasabi, vanilla, cardamom, and other incredible spices -- no matter where you live
             

            Grow Your Own Spices: Harvest homegrown ginger, turmeric, saffron, wasabi, vanilla, cardamom, and other incredible spices -- no matter where you live (Hardback)

            By Greer, Tasha; Illustrated by Moore, Greta; Contributions by Feldpausch, Lindsey

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $27.74
            • Save $9.25
            • Pub Date
              1 Dec 20

            Grow Your Own Spices shows gardeners of all skill levels how to grow their own spices, including ginger, turmeric, saffron, cumin, and many more.

            ISBN 9780760368022
            Released NZ 1 Dec 2020
            Publisher Cool Springs Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            133 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Dr. Houseplant: An indispensable guide to keeping your indoor plants healthy and happy
             

            Dr. Houseplant: An indispensable guide to keeping your indoor plants healthy and happy (Hardback)

            By Davidson, William; By (photographer) Luursema, Janneke; By Bland, Jane

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $26.39
            • Save $6.60
            • Ready to ship

            The all-you-need-to-know guide to provide the best and get the most out of your favourite houseplants.

            ISBN 9781743796740
            Published NZ 7 Oct 2020
            Publisher Hardie Grant Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            1 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
            Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            How to Attract Birds to Your Garden: Foods they like, plants they love, shelter they need

            How to Attract Birds to Your Garden: Foods they like, plants they love, shelter they need (Hardback)

            By Rouse, Dan

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $30.00
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Create a flourishing wildlife haven for a wide range of birds. Fill your garden with a variety of local birds by providing them with the environment they need to thrive. Birds need our help, as the numbers of many species are declining. And since it's been proven that listening t...o the calming trill of birdsong is good for us, it's a win-win situation if we give them a hand. You can support bird populations by providing a safe haven that has the best shelter, food, and nesting opportunities for them. How to Attract Birds to Your Garden shows you how to optimize your outdoor space for birds, providing the food and nesting spaces they need to survive. Discover the best plants to grow for food and shelter, which birdfeeders, feed, and nest boxes to buy and how to make them predator-proof, as well as how to encourage diversity and a broad range of bird species. No need to be an expert gardener already, or to break the bank - many of the most beneficial features can be installed easily and cheaply, and many you can build yourself or upcycle to be eco-friendly.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241439449
            Released NZ 20 Oct 2020
            Publisher Dorling Kindersley Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            113 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Kinfolk Garden: How to Live with Nature
             

            The Kinfolk Garden: How to Live with Nature (Hardback)

            By Burns, John

            • RRP: $84.99
            • $68.31
            • Save $16.68
            • Internationally sourced

            The next book in the highly successful Kinfolk series, The Kinfolk Garden invites readers inside 30 spaces that blur the lines between indoors and out, from jungle-like rooftops to sprawling backyards.

            ISBN 9781579659844
            Released NZ 1 Nov 2020
            Publisher Artisan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Plant Therapy: How an indoor green oasis can improve your mental and emotional wellbeing
             

            Plant Therapy: How an indoor green oasis can improve your mental and emotional wellbeing (Hardback, Hardback)

            By Cooper, Dr. Katie

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.99
            • Save $8.00
            • Pub Date
              11 Dec 20

            Explore the connection between house plants and better mental health

            ISBN 9781784883522
            Released NZ 11 Dec 2020
            Publisher Hardie Grant Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            My Suburban Farm

            My Suburban Farm (Hardback)

            By Costa, Ainslee

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            While most Australians live in capital cities, at one time or another we all covet the charm and slower pace of country living. A tree change isn't feasible for most suburbanites, so why not combine the best of both worlds at home? My Suburban Farm is a gorgeous guide to injectin...g the rustic romance, craft aesthetic and homegrown joy of rural life into your own suburban nook. From the rewards of growing your own veggies to the meditative delights of craft, this book celebrates everything handmade and homegrown, with Ainslee Costa, the creator of the hugely popular My Suburban Farm Instagram account. - Craft tips, in everything from candle-making to silversmithing - Stunning photography - Recipes - preserving and making the most of homegrown produce - Amazing results from a can-do attitude - Advice on how to mix and match for that soothing country aesthetic
            Read more

            ISBN 9781922400253
            Published NZ 27 Oct 2020
            Publisher Affirm Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            500 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Plantopedia: The Definitive Guide to House Plants
             

            Plantopedia: The Definitive Guide to House Plants (Hardback)

            By Camilleri, Lauren; Kaplan, Sophia

            • RRP: $84.99
            • $68.31
            • Save $16.68
            • Internationally sourced

            Just bought a huge palm tree and not sure how to make it thrive? Pick up this book. Want to propagate a succulent? Pick up this book. Are flies hounding your favorite fern? Pick up this book. It's the only plant book you'll ever need again. From Lauren Camilleri and Sophia Kaplan... of the Leaf Supply nursery comes this definitive book for house plant care. In these pages are hundreds of botanical beauties, each photographed and explained in great detail. Every single plant mentioned in this book is broken down into the basics: light exposure, how to water (and/or spray), when you need fertilizer, when you don't need fertilizer, and more! From your Monstera Deliciosa (swiss cheese plant) to your Nephrolepis Bisserata (giant sword fern), this book will give you all the tools you need to make your houseplants thrive. After all, we've all experienced the tragedy of having a houseplant die on our watch, but now, with this book you need never feel that pain again.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781925811773
            Published NZ 7 Oct 2020
            Publisher Smith Street Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 15.2K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›