Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Family & Health

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 302K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            She Is Not Your Rehab: One Man's Journey to Healing and the Global Anti-Violence Movement He Inspired
             

            She Is Not Your Rehab: One Man's Journey to Healing and the Global Anti-Violence Movement He Inspired (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Brown, Matt

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            At My Fathers Barbers, Mataio (Matt) Faafetai Malietoa Brown offers men a haircut with a difference- a safe space to be seen and heard without judgement. From his barbershop chair, Matt has inspired a new generation of New Zealand men to break free from the cycle of abuse - and t...hose men have in turn inspired him and his wife, Sarah, to create the global anti-violence movement, She Is Not Your Rehab. In this raw and unflinching book Matt shares his own story and those of his clients, of surviving family violence and abuse, and how they were able to find healing and turn their lives around. He introduces the people and concepts that have helped him heal, and gives readers the tools they need to begin their own journeys. She is Not Your Rehab demonstrates the power of vulnerability and honesty in addressing pain and shame, and shows how anyone can empower themselves by taking responsibility for their own healing.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143775980
            Published NZ 6 Jul 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            136 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Times Like These: On grief, hope & remarkable love
             

            Times Like These: On grief, hope & remarkable love (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Langstone, Michelle

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $27.74
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A quietly astonishing collection of personal essays from one of New Zealand's most exciting new voices. 'Michelle Langstone writes as she performs-with wit, humanity and a fierce vulnerability, holding on tight.' - Diana Wichtel

            ISBN 9781988547527
            Published NZ 4 May 2021
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            818 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Kika & Me: How One Extraordinary Guide Dog Changed My World
             

            Kika & Me: How One Extraordinary Guide Dog Changed My World (Paperback)

            By Patel, Amit

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $22.71
            • Save $2.28
            • Internationally sourced

            The moving true story of Dr Amit Patel, who lost his sight in just thirty-six hours, and Kika, the guide dog who changed his world.

            ISBN 9781529021233
            Released NZ 29 Jun 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            We Were Not Men

            We Were Not Men (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Mattinson, Campbell

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A novel that punches you in the heart: the powerful, unbearably moving and ultimately uplifting story of twin brothers, Jon and Eden, as they grow up and begin to understand what it is to be men, and what it takes to knit a fractured family back together. 'We were sons, we were b...rothers. I didn't know how to be either.' This is a story about love. About the love that nine-year-old twins Jon and Eden Hardacre have for their mum, for the creek that they swim in, for each other - this is the love that they trust, that's clear and pure as sunlight, as honey, as water. But in the wake of a terrible accident, the boys have to grow up fast. They compete with each other to make the Olympic Games swimming squad, fall in love with the same girl, and begin to realise how complicated love can be and how it doesn't always show itself in the ways that we expect. Heart-hammeringly original, intense and deeply moving, We Were Not Men is a powerhouse of a novel about all the various faces that love shows us and how sometimes, distracted by life, ambition or attraction, we take it for granted until it's too late - or almost too late. An unforgettable novel that pulses with grief, revelation, hope and love.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781460759523
            Published NZ 2 Jun 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            How to Take a Breath: Reduce stress and improve performance by breathing well
              

            How to Take a Breath: Reduce stress and improve performance by breathing well (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Clifton-Smith, Tania

            • RRP: $30.00
            • $22.50
            • Save $7.50
            • Pub Date
              17 Aug 21

            Learn how to breathe well for reduction in stress and anxiety, better sleep, clearer thinking and improved performance in sports and at work, written by an experienced clinical expert in breathing disorders. Breathing well can bring about improvements in a surprising number of ar...eas of your life. This skill is usually taken for granted. Surely you just breathe in ... and then you breathe out...? But experienced physiotherapist and breathing dysfunction specialist Tania Clifton-Smith has been helping people correct their breathing patterns for over 30 years and has seen at first hand what a difference it makes. Includes chapters on- * Why breathe well? * Self-awareness and self-checks * The stress connection * Meditation, mindfulness and breathing * Why does breathing change? * Recipe for breathing well * Breathing well at different ages and stages * Sports Performance and recovery * Voice production * Cough, hoick, spit * Pain management * Beyond the body and mind - a Maori perspective
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143776413
            Published NZ 17 Aug 2021
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Ex-Husband: The holiday thriller to escape with this year
             

            The Ex-Husband: The holiday thriller to escape with this year (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hamilton, Karen

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              10 Aug 21

            THE BRILLIANT NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL DRAMA FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE PERFECT GIRLFRIEND and THE LAST WIFE

            ISBN 9781472279392
            Released NZ 10 Aug 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle: The 'most uplifting', 'heart-warming' and 'refreshing' book of your summer

            The Secret Life of Albert Entwistle: The 'most uplifting', 'heart-warming' and 'refreshing' book of your summer (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Cain, Matt

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A charming, heart-warming and surprising story of long lost love, courage and hope by journalist and LGBTQ+ activist Matt Cain. If you loved The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, One Day In December and Beautiful Thing, you'll fall head over heels for this!

            ISBN 9781472283443
            Released NZ 25 May 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            318 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Shed Couture: A Passion for Fashion
              

            Shed Couture: A Passion for Fashion (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Mathias, Peta

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $30.00
            • Save $10.00
            • Pub Date
              28 Sep 21

            An entertaining celebration of sustainable fashion, buying well and finding your style in the twenty-first century. 'The point of this book is to explore my ideas for sartorial satisfaction, to tell the stories associated with my love of clothes and fashion, and to share the mess...age of accidental sustainability.' When Peta Mathias dug through the clothes she had stored away for twenty years in her shed, she realised it was full of valuable, beautiful items that were crying out to be worn again- 'Fashion is mysterious, irresistible and alluring . . . they are not just frocks - they are beauty, art, history, emotion, memory, identity and, above all, joy.' From this arose a new appreciation of buying well but cannily, so your clothes will not bankrupt you nor go out of fashion. Reviving her neglected wardrobe, Peta revelled in mixing fabrics, colours and patterns, considering how to make an impact and how that dull pair of shoes can be transformed into something just a little bit fabulous.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143773054
            Published NZ 28 Sep 2021
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Firekeeper's Daughter: The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller
             

            Firekeeper's Daughter: The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller (Hardback)

            By Boulley, Angeline

            • RRP: $28.99
            • $21.74
            • Save $7.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community. For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange

            ISBN 9781786079046
            Released NZ 20 Jul 2021
            Publisher Oneworld Publications
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            10 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            House of Kwa

            House of Kwa (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Kwa, Mimi

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Wild Swans meets Flesh Wounds in this riveting family saga spanning four generations

            ISBN 9780733341137
            Published NZ 1 Jul 2021
            Publisher ABC Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 302K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›