Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Coping With Personal Problems

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 64.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            I am Autistic: An interactive and informative guide to autism (by someone diagnosed with it)
              

            I am Autistic: An interactive and informative guide to autism (by someone diagnosed with it) (Hardback)

            By Moriah, Chanelle

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.39
            • Save $6.60
            • In Stock At Supplier

            An essential guide to understanding autism - for autistic people and their families, friends and workmates.

            ISBN 9781991006066
            Published NZ 16 Mar 2022
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Letters to You: Words of Support and Inspiration for Difficult Times
              

            Letters to You: Words of Support and Inspiration for Difficult Times (Hardback)

            By Thornton, Jazz

            • RRP: $30.00
            • $23.40
            • Save $6.60
            • In Stock At Supplier

            This book was designed to be read not just once, or in order, letter by letter, but to be used again and again as a tool when you encounter difficult emotions and experiences, to help you feel less alone. It is based on something that helped Jazz Thornton on her own journey towar...ds mental health. A good friend wrote her a set of letters each in a separate labelled envelope. Every letter was specifically designed to help fight a particular feeling or situation, and Jazz read them all many times. So, following this model, in this book each chapter is in the form of a letter, and they cover a range of emotions and situations, including the following, and much more- To read when you are feeling anxious To read when you are feeling guilty To read when you are having suicidal thoughts To read when you are having trouble with food To read when you have the urge to self-harm To read when you are struggling to sleep Also- To read if you are a parent To read if you have a friend who is struggling To read if you are afraid to see your doctor for help Also includes practical tips from a practising psychologist, a list of places to get help, and a toolbox of handy skills to use when in distress.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143776611
            Published NZ 1 Mar 2022
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Teenage Girl's Guide to Living Well with ADHD: Improve your Self-Esteem, Self-Care and Self Knowledge
             

            The Teenage Girl's Guide to Living Well with ADHD: Improve your Self-Esteem, Self-Care and Self Knowledge (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Illustrated edition)

            By Ali, Sonia

            • RRP: $41.50
            • $39.42
            • Save $2.08
            • In Stock At Supplier

            The go-to guide for teenage girls with ADHD, helping them to understand their strengths

            ISBN 9781787757684
            Released NZ 20 Apr 2022
            Publisher Jessica Kingsley Publishers
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            54 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Owning It: The Ride that Changed my Life
              

            Owning It: The Ride that Changed my Life (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Smeele, Brad

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.19
            • Save $8.80
            • Pub Date
              16 Aug 22

            Deeply thoughtful, honest and riveting story of a high-achieving sportsman who became a quadriplegic.

            ISBN 9781988547275
            Published NZ 16 Aug 2022
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Dying To Know
              

            Dying To Know (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Dobson, Liz

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • Pub Date
              1 Feb 23

            A practical book of advice on dealing with wills, grief, care and losing a loved one in Aotearoa New Zealand. A book demystifying the aging process, explored through the author's first-hand experiences of a mother with Alzheimer's, and featuring other Kiwis' experiences of naviga...ting decline. Just as people have a birth plan, it's important to have an end-of-life plan while you or your loved ones are fit and healthy, so you can all get on with living your best life. Having a plan in place can even mean you're likely to live longer, because you don't have to worry, be fearful, or have any regrets. Dying to Know is about protecting your family, celebrating life and having tender conversations.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775542063
            Published NZ 1 Feb 2023
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Long Covid Self-Help Guide: Practical Ways to Manage Symptoms
             

            The Long Covid Self-Help Guide: Practical Ways to Manage Symptoms (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By The Specialists from the Post-Covid Clinic, Oxford

            • RRP: $38.95
            • $38.95
            • Internationally sourced

            The first practical, accessible self-help guide to managing symptoms of Long Covid

            ISBN 9781399402026
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 10-15 working days
            View details for this title
            Isaac and the Egg
             

            Isaac and the Egg (Trade Paperback / Paperback, ANZ edition)

            By Palmer, Bobby

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $31.15
            • Save $6.84
            • Pub Date
              9 Aug 22

            Find hope in the unexpected in this unforgettable debut novel about grief and friendship, for readers of Joanna Cannon, Patrick Ness and Matt Haig.

            ISBN 9781472298638
            Released NZ 9 Aug 2022
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Hare & Ruru: A Quiet Moment
              

            Hare & Ruru: A Quiet Moment (Hardback)

            By Shallcrass, Laura

            • RRP: $30.00
            • $26.40
            • Save $3.60
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Hare lived in a quiet corner.But there was still noise... This is the story of Hare, who struggles to find quiet even in peaceful places. Hare goes on a journey to try and find a solution. This gentle, heartwarming story is for anybody who suffers from noises, anxiety or loud fee...lings.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780995118058
            Published NZ 9 Oct 2020
            Publisher Beatnik Publishing
            Interest Age 3-5 years
            Availability
            317 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Calming Your Child: De-escalating Tantrums, Anxiety, Aggression, and Other Challenging Behaviors
             

            Calming Your Child: De-escalating Tantrums, Anxiety, Aggression, and Other Challenging Behaviors (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hempseed, Michael; Bagshaw, Dame Sue

            • RRP: $44.99
            • $42.74
            • Save $2.25
            • Pub Date
              1 Oct 22

            It's time for school, and your child refuses to put on her clothes. You can sense her anxiety and the impending tantrum. This familiar scene can make parents feel powerless, unable to calm their child's fears or the resultant negative behavior. Dame Sue Bagshaw, MD, and psycholog...ist Michael Hempseed are here to tell you: there is hope! Tantrums and anger are common behaviors, but instead of blaming poor parenting or too much screen time, Children Who See Monsters Everywhere looks at the root causes, including anxiety, depression, and other psychological factors, explaining the research and helpful techniques in a simple, accessible way. Every child is different, so this guidebook provides a variety of methods to strengthen your bond with your child and combat behavior issues, all while gaining a better understanding of the way your child sees the world.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781641706667
            Released NZ 1 Oct 2022
            Publisher Familius LLC
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Life, Death and Biscuits
              

            Life, Death and Biscuits (Hardback)

            By Allen, Anthea

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $28.85
            • Save $8.14
            • Pub Date
              12 Aug 22

            An extraordinarily powerful book based on the diaries of Anthea Allen, an intensive care nurse who worked on the front line at one of the biggest hospitals in Europe during the peak of the Covid crisis.

            ISBN 9780008506452
            Released NZ 12 Aug 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 64.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›