Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Family & Other Relationships: General

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 70.2K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            A Song for the Dark Times: The Brand New Must-Read Rebus Thriller

            A Song for the Dark Times: The Brand New Must-Read Rebus Thriller (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Digital original)

            By Rankin, Ian

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The iconic Ian Rankin returns with a new Detective John Rebus novel, sure to be an essential must-read crime thriller this winter...

            ISBN 9781409176985
            Released NZ 1 Oct 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Saturdays at Noon: An uplifting, emotional and unpredictable page-turner to give you hope and make you smile
             

            Saturdays at Noon: An uplifting, emotional and unpredictable page-turner to give you hope and make you smile (Paperback)

            By Marks-Jones, Rachel

            • RRP: $26.00
            • $19.50
            • Save $6.50
            • Ready to ship

            THE STUNNING DEBUT WITH A DIFFERENCE. Perfect for fans of One Day and The Rosie Project **PRE-ORDER NOW** When Jake and Emily meet, sparks fly. And not the good kind . . . Emily just wants to keep the world away. She doesn't want anyone to know all the ways her life is messed up.... Going to anger management every Saturday, talking to strangers, was not part of the plan. Jake just wants to keep his family together. He's also messed everything up. Going to anger management is now his best hope for bonding with his six-year-old Alfie. Emily can't understand why Jake - who seems to have it all - is even there. Jake can't understand why Alfie - who never likes strangers - lights up around spikey Emily. Everything they think about each other is about to change. But can they change how they feel about themselves?
            Read more

            ISBN 9781405940078
            Released NZ 18 Feb 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            1 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
            141 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Untamed: Stop Pleasing, Start Living: THE NO.1 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

            Untamed: Stop Pleasing, Start Living: THE NO.1 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Doyle, Glennon

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $31.20
            • Save $8.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            We look at our lives and wonder: Wasn't it all supposed to be more beautiful than this? We quickly silence that question, telling ourselves to be grateful, hiding our discontent - even from ourselves.For many years, Glennon Doyle denied her own discontent.

            ISBN 9781785043352
            Released NZ 20 Mar 2020
            Publisher Ebury Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Burnt Sugar: Shortlisted for the Booker Prize 2020

            Burnt Sugar: Shortlisted for the Booker Prize 2020 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Doshi, Avni

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A searing debut novel about mothers and daughters, obsession and betrayal 'Poignant and economical, this intergenerational story speaks of motherhood and memory, love and the language for it, trauma and truth-searching' Vogue India 'Crystalline and almost surgical, a compulsively... readable examination of toxic relationships and the ties that bind us' Sharlene Teo, author of Ponti In her youth, Tara was wild. She abandoned her loveless marriage to join an ashram, endured a brief stint as a beggar (mostly to spite her affluent parents), and spent years chasing after a dishevelled, homeless 'artist' - all with her young child in tow. Now she is forgetting things, mixing up her maid's wages and leaving the gas on all night, and her grown-up daughter is faced with the task of caring for a woman who never cared for her. This is a love story and it is a story about betrayal. But not between lovers - between mother and daughter. Sharp as a blade and laced with caustic wit, Burnt Sugar unpicks the slippery, choking cord of memory and myth that binds two women together, making and unmaking them endlessly.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241441510
            Released NZ 14 Aug 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Finding Freedom: Harry and Meghan and the Making of a Modern Royal Family

            Finding Freedom: Harry and Meghan and the Making of a Modern Royal Family (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Scobie, Omid; Durand, Carolyn

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $28.49
            • Save $9.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            When news of the budding romance between a beloved English prince and an American actress broke, it captured the world's attention and sparked an international media frenzy.

            ISBN 9780008424114
            Released NZ 12 Aug 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Aspiring
              

            Aspiring (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Wilkins, Damien

            • RRP: $22.00
            • $18.70
            • Save $3.30
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Sixteen-year-old Ricky has a part time job in a cafe in a South Island town being transformed by tourism. Over several months, we bear witness to his friendships, the trial and hilarity of school, his stirrings for prickly Keri, the mystery of Mr Le Clair and his Cadillac, and th...e truth of his small family's sadness.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780995122949
            Published NZ 12 Mar 2020
            Publisher Massey University Press
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Men Making Changes: Breaking the Cycle of Anger and Abuse in Family Relationships: 2020
              

            Men Making Changes: Breaking the Cycle of Anger and Abuse in Family Relationships: 2020 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            Other primary creator Kay, Douglas

            • RRP: $30.00
            • $30.00
            • Pub Date
              9 Nov 20

            Men Making Changes will help New Zealand men to address their issues with anger and abuse within their families and become the partners and fathers they want to be, and that their families long for them to be.

            ISBN 9780473529789
            Published NZ 9 Nov 2020
            Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            61 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Life I was Meant to Live: from the internationally bestselling author of The Book of Wonders
             

            The Life I was Meant to Live: from the internationally bestselling author of The Book of Wonders (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Sandrel, Julien; Translated by Hunter, Adriana

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • Pub Date
              12 Nov 20

            The funny, moving and inspiring novel about the strength of family bonds, the search for happiness and the courage to reinvent your life.

            ISBN 9781529406450
            Released NZ 12 Nov 2020
            Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            186 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            From Boys to Men: Guiding Our Teen Boys to Grow into Happy, Healthy Men

            From Boys to Men: Guiding Our Teen Boys to Grow into Happy, Healthy Men (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Dent, Maggie

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.99
            • Save $8.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Guiding our teen boys to grow into happy, healthy men.

            ISBN 9781760787776
            Published NZ 25 Aug 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            500 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Truth Must Dazzle Gradually: A beautiful and poignant Irish love story

            The Truth Must Dazzle Gradually: A beautiful and poignant Irish love story (Hardback)

            By Cullen, Helen

            • RRP: $48.00
            • $36.00
            • Save $12.00
            • To Order

            Published in the US as 'The Dazzling Truth'.

            ISBN 9780718189204
            Released NZ 3 Sep 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            11 Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Total 70.2K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›