Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 47.7K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Healing from Toxic Relationships: 10 Essential Steps to Recover from Gaslighting, Narcissism, and Emotional Abuse
             

            Healing from Toxic Relationships: 10 Essential Steps to Recover from Gaslighting, Narcissism, and Emotional Abuse (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Sarkis, Stephanie M.

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.39
            • Save $6.60
            • Pub Date
              26 Jan 23

            From psychologist and author of Gaslighting?, a practical recovery plan outlining ten foundational steps to true healing

            ISBN 9780306847257
            Released NZ 26 Jan 2023
            Publisher Hachette
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            In the Wars: From Afghanistan to the UK and Beyond, A Refugee's Story of Survival and Saving Lives
             

            In the Wars: From Afghanistan to the UK and Beyond, A Refugee's Story of Survival and Saving Lives (Paperback)

            By Arian, Dr Waheed

            • RRP: $26.00
            • $21.32
            • Save $4.68
            • Pub Date
              1 Nov 22

            Together, learning from each other, they save and change lives - the lives of millions of people just like Waheed. For readers of Educated and War Doctor, this is the extraordinary memoir of a boy who recognized the power of education and dreamed about helping others.

            ISBN 9780552177641
            Released NZ 1 Nov 2022
            Publisher Transworld Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Deep Kindness: A Revolutionary Guide for the Way We Think, Talk, and Act in Kindness
             

            Deep Kindness: A Revolutionary Guide for the Way We Think, Talk, and Act in Kindness (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Kraft, Houston

            • RRP: $34.42
            • $34.42
            • Backorder US

            Deep Kindness reminds us that when we show up in our lives with empathy, compassion, and love, our world changes for the better. --Leon Logothetis, bestselling author of The Kindness Diaries Spread meaningful kindness in your everyday life with this essential guidebook to making ...the world a kinder, more accepting place. Practicing kindness is an essential step in helping to repair a world that has grown to be more divisive, lonely, and anxious than ever. But with quotes like, Just be kind or, Throw kindness around like confetti, we've oversimplified what it takes to actually demonstrate kindness in a world crying out for it. Deep Kindness pairs anecdotes with actions that can make real change in our own lives, the lives of others, and throughout the world. Diving into the types of kindness the world needs most today, this book takes an honest look at the gap between our belief in kindness and our ability to practice it well--and shows us how to put intention into action. Exploring everything from the empathy gap to the skill of emotional regulation, Deep Kindness is perfect for anyone who believes in a kinder world and recognizes that there is a lot of work to do before we achieve it.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781982183318
            Publisher Simon & Schuster
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
            View details for this title
            Bigger Than Us: The power of finding meaning in a messy world
             

            Bigger Than Us: The power of finding meaning in a messy world (Hardback)

            By Cotton, Fearne

            • RRP: $48.00
            • $39.36
            • Save $8.64
            • To Order

            Find the wisdom for a better life. In her brand-new book, Fearne Cotton seeks out the insight and advice of wise minds to explore what they can teach us to achieve happiness, connection and hope. Fearne weaves her own journey of discovery and personal stories with the deep knowle...dge, ancient practices and emotional tools of renowned spiritualists and thought leaders. With their help, she peels back layers of anxiety and self-limiting beliefs to find contentment and deeper meaning. Down-to-earth and relatable, Bigger Than Us is divided into three universal lessons that we can all learn, no matter who we are or what we believe- love, awareness and communication. From intuition and energy to the law of attraction, ritual, prayer and signs, Fearne explores positive ideas and exercises that are available to every single one of us. Bigger Than Us is for anyone seeking a path through our confusing lives and offers inspiration for tapping into the strength and comfort around us and releasing the blocks and insecurities that hold us back.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781529108668
            Released NZ 27 Apr 2022
            Publisher Ebury Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Can't Hurt Me: Master Your Mind and Defy the Odds
             

            Can't Hurt Me: Master Your Mind and Defy the Odds (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Goggins, David

            • RRP: $46.99
            • $46.99
            • In Stock At Supplier

            In Can't Hurt Me, he shares his astonishing life story and reveals that most of us tap into only 40% of our capabilities.

            ISBN 9781544512273
            Released NZ 11 Oct 2018
            Publisher Goggins Built Not Born, LLC
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Rumi Prescription: How an Ancient Mystic Poet Changed My Modern Manic Life

            The Rumi Prescription: How an Ancient Mystic Poet Changed My Modern Manic Life (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Moezzi, Melody

            • RRP: $30.00
            • $23.40
            • Save $6.60
            • In Stock At Supplier

            A powerful personal journey to find meaning and life lessons in the words of a wildly popular 13th century poet. Rumi's inspiring and deceptively simple poems have been called ecstatic, mystical, and devotional. To writer and activist Melody Moezzi, they became a lifeline. In The... Rumi Prescription, we follow her path of discovery as she translates Rumi's works for herself - to gain wisdom and insight in the face of a creative and spiritual roadblock. With the help of her father, who is a lifelong fan of Rumi's poetry, she immerses herself in this rich body of work, and discovers a 13th-century prescription for modern life. Addressing isolation, distraction, depression, fear, and other everyday challenges we face, the book offers a roadmap for living with intention and ease, and embracing love at every turn--despite our deeply divided and chaotic times. Most of all, it presents a vivid reminder that we already have the answers we seek, if we can just slow down to honor them. . You went out in search of gold far and wide, but all along you were gold on the inside. . Become the sky and the clouds that create the rain, not the gutter that carries it to the drain. . You already own all the sustenance you seek. If only you'd wake up and take a peek. . Quit being a drop. Make yourself an ocean.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780525537786
            Released NZ 18 May 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            154 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            A Girl's Guide to Being Awesome: Empowering Advice for Teenage Life
             

            A Girl's Guide to Being Awesome: Empowering Advice for Teenage Life (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Virdee, Suzanne

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $20.49
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Let's face it: growing up is confusing. This book is here to act as your go-to guide on everything from social media to sexting and from body image to self-esteem. Acting as your personal cheerleader, this book will teach you everything you need to navigate your teens with sass a...nd style.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781787835368
            Released NZ 27 Oct 2020
            Publisher OCTOPUS PUBLISHING GROUP
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            6 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Life Makeover: Embrace the Bold, Beautiful, and Blessed You
              

            Life Makeover: Embrace the Bold, Beautiful, and Blessed You (Hardback)

            By Sachse, Dominique

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $39.60
            • Save $5.40
            • Pub Date
              7 Sep 22

            Three-time Emmy Award-winning newscaster and popular YouTube and social media encourager, Dominique Sachse delivers a powerful call to women to embrace their outward beauty as the first step in living with internal boldness, confidence, and renewed joy.

            ISBN 9781400225729
            Released NZ 7 Sep 2022
            Publisher Thomas Nelson Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Wall: Smash Self-Doubt and Become the True You
             

            The Wall: Smash Self-Doubt and Become the True You (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Middleton, Ant

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              5 Oct 22

            The No.1 bestselling author reveals life-changing strategies to help you demolish fear, seize control, and reach your full potential

            ISBN 9780008553845
            Released NZ 5 Oct 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Lucky
             

            Lucky (Paperback)

            By Jackson, Ed

            • RRP: $25.11
            • $25.11
            • Backorder UK

            'What a story and what an inspirational human. Ed is a total legend.' Joe Wicks 'A life-affirming story . . . inspirational' Tim Peake As seen in the Daily Mail From tragedy to triumph, one step at a time - an inspirational story of triumph over adversity against the odds

            ISBN 9780008423407
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers (S2)
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
            View details for this title
            Total 47.7K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›