Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Historical Crime & Mystery Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 7.50K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Hidden in Plain Sight
             

            Hidden in Plain Sight (Hardback)

            By Archer, Jeffrey

            • RRP: $44.99
            • $35.99
            • Save $9.00
            • Pub Date
              27 Oct 20

            From number one bestseller and author of the Clifton Chronicles, Jeffrey Archer, Hidden in Plain Sight is the extraordinary second novel featuring William Warwick.

            ISBN 9781509851324
            Released NZ 27 Oct 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Series William Warwick Novels
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Death with a Double Edge (Daniel Pitt Mystery 4)
             

            Death with a Double Edge (Daniel Pitt Mystery 4) (Hardback)

            By Perry, Anne

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              10 Nov 20

            Will Daniel's devotion to justice be the undoing of the Pitt family? New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry returns with the fourth enthralling mystery in the thrilling new generation of Pitt novels.

            ISBN 9781472275158
            Released NZ 10 Nov 2020
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Cartographer's Secret
             

            The Cartographer's Secret (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Cooper

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • Pub Date
              5 Nov 20

            A young woman's quest to heal a family rift entangles her in one of Australia's greatest historical puzzles when an intricately illustrated map offers a clue to the fate of a long-lost girl. A mesmerising historical mystery set in the Hunter Valley from bestselling author Tea Coo...per for readers of Natasha Lester and Kate Morton.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781489299574
            Published NZ 5 Nov 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Mexican Gothic

            Mexican Gothic (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Moreno-Garcia, Silvia

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The acclaimed author of Gods of Jade and Shadow returns with a mesmerising feminist re-imagining of Gothic fantasy, in which a young socialite discovers the haunting secrets of a beautiful old mansion in 1950s Mexico.

            ISBN 9781529402674
            Released NZ 6 Jul 2020
            Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Clerkenwell Affair: The Fourteenth Thomas Chaloner Adventure
             

            The Clerkenwell Affair: The Fourteenth Thomas Chaloner Adventure (Hardback)

            By Gregory, Susanna

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              6 Oct 20

            Thomas Chaloner, the 17th century spy, solves a new dastardly case

            ISBN 9780751562736
            Released NZ 6 Oct 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Adventures of Thomas Chaloner
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Liar: The Sunday Times Top 5 Bestseller

            Liar: The Sunday Times Top 5 Bestseller (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Pearse, Lesley

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $27.75
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Amelia White dreams of being a reporter. The closest she's come is selling advertising in the local paper - until the fateful day she stumbles on a shocking scoop. Round the corner from her home, she discovers the body of a murder victim, dumped among the rubbish. When the police... and reporters descend, Amelia is horrified at the lies soon to be spread about the young woman. Determined to protect the victim from these smears, she convinces her paper's editor to let her tell the true story. And when another body is found, Amelia discovers that she may be the only one with any chance of learning the truth and stopping more killings. If only she can work out who the liar is . . .
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241426616
            Released NZ 2 Jul 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Island of Secrets: A dazzling novel full of mystery, romance and scandal

            Island of Secrets: A dazzling novel full of mystery, romance and scandal (Paperback)

            By Rhys, Rachel

            • RRP: $24.00
            • $18.72
            • Save $5.28
            • Pre Release Local

            'Rachel Rhys should be on everyone's summer reading lists' CLARE MACKINTOSH1958: Set in the fabulous city of Havana on the cusp of revolution, an English woman discovers glamour, intrigue and desire - the stunning new novel by Rachel Rhys for fans of Dinah Jeffries, Lucinda Riley... and Santa Montefiore.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781784164898
            Released NZ 29 Sep 2020
            Publisher Transworld Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Diabolical Bones: The chilling, addictive second book in the Bronte Mysteries series
             

            The Diabolical Bones: The chilling, addictive second book in the Bronte Mysteries series (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Ellis, Bella

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              10 Nov 20

            The second novel in a mystery series with a literary twist, featuring the Bronte sisters as amateur detectives, written by bestselling author Rowan Coleman under a pseudonym.

            ISBN 9781529389050
            Released NZ 10 Nov 2020
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Bronte Mysteries
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19): A thrilling new Roman epic from the Sunday Times bestseller
             

            The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19): A thrilling new Roman epic from the Sunday Times bestseller (Hardback)

            By Scarrow, Simon

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              12 Nov 20

            The thrilling new Macro and Cato Roman army drama from the Sunday Times bestselling author of the Eagles of the Empire series, Simon Scarrow.

            ISBN 9781472258441
            Released NZ 12 Nov 2020
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19): A thrilling new Roman epic from the Sunday Times bestseller
             

            The Emperor's Exile (Eagles of the Empire 19): A thrilling new Roman epic from the Sunday Times bestseller (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Scarrow, Simon

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              10 Nov 20

            The thrilling new Macro and Cato Roman army drama from the Sunday Times bestselling author of the Eagles of the Empire series, Simon Scarrow.

            ISBN 9781472258434
            Released NZ 10 Nov 2020
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 7.50K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›