Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Historical Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 61.6K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Missing Sister
              

            The Missing Sister (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Riley, Lucinda

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • Pub Date
              27 May 21

            Taking in the vineyards of New Zealand and the majestic landscape of Ireland, The Story of the Missing Sister is the seventh instalment in Lucinda Riley's multimillion-selling epic series, The Seven Sisters, but it's not the last . . .

            ISBN 9781509840182
            Released NZ 27 May 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Series The Seven Sisters
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Suspects
              

            Suspects (Hardback)

            By Pearse, Lesley

            • RRP: $64.99
            • $49.62
            • Save $15.37
            • Pub Date
              28 Sep 21

            Pre-order now to be the first to read one of the nation's favourite storytellers' gripping new novel. Welcome to Willow Close, where everyone is a suspect . . . On the day Nina and Conrad Best move into their new home in picture-perfect Willow Close a body is discovered. Hurrying... inside with their belongings, they see horrified neighbours gather by the police cordon - one of the residents has been attacked and brutally killed in the woods. Believing someone must have seen the murderer, the police interview all the residents of the Close. They soon find out that each neighbour harbours their own secrets. The residents of Willow Close are far from what they initially seem and strange, even dark, things happen behind their closed doors. Nina and Conrad had thought they'd found their dream neighbourhood. But have they moved into a nightmare? Welcome to Willow Close: where you'll fit right in . . . Praise for Lesley Pearse 'Storytelling at its very best' Daily Mail 'Evocative, compelling, told from the heart' Sunday Express 'Glorious, heartwarming' Woman & Home 'Intriguing, heart-tugging, beautifully written' Closer
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241426623
            Released NZ 28 Sep 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 28 Sep 2021
            View details for this title
            The Calling
              

            The Calling (Paperback)

            By Beale, Fleur

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            'Dreams were dangerous things.' It was the dream of Molly's dying mother that she would become a nun. It isn't, however, the dream of her Methodist father, who wants her to marry. But what is her true calling and how can she follow it? As the 19th century draws to an end, Molly s...earches out the extraordinary nun Mother Mary Joseph Aubert to find out. 'One of the most consistently accomplished and versatile writers for teenagers in the country' - The New Zealand Listener
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143774747
            Published NZ 30 Mar 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            A Daughter's Return

            A Daughter's Return (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Cox, Josephine

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • Temporarily out of stock

            The compelling new drama from the nation's favoutire storyteller.

            ISBN 9780008128470
            Released NZ 3 Mar 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            Legacy of War
             

            Legacy of War (Hardback)

            By Smith, Wilbur

            • RRP: $61.50
            • $48.34
            • Save $13.16
            • In Stock US

            A brand-new Courtney Series adventure. The action-packed new book in the Courtney Series and the sequel to Courtney's War. The war is over, Hitler is dead - and yet his evil legacy lives on. Saffron Courtney and her beloved husband Gerhard only just survived the brutal conflict, ...but Gerhard's Nazi-supporting brother, Konrad, is still free and determined to regain power. As a dangerous game of cat-and-mouse develops, a plot against the couple begins to stir. One that will have ramifications throughout Europe. . . Further afield in Kenya, the last outcrop of the colonial empire is feeling the stirrings of rebellion. As the situation becomes violent, and the Courtney family home is under threat, Leon Courtney finds himself caught between two powerful sides - and a battle for the freedom of a country. Legacy of War is a nail-biting story of courage, bravery, rebellion and war from the master of adventure fiction.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781499862355
            Released NZ 20 Apr 2021
            Publisher Zaffre
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Missing Sister
               

            The Missing Sister (Hardback)

            By Riley, Lucinda

            • RRP: $64.99
            • $49.62
            • Save $15.37
            • Pub Date
              27 May 21

            Taking in the vineyards of New Zealand and the majestic landscape of Ireland, The Story of the Missing Sister is the seventh instalment in Lucinda Riley's multimillion-selling epic series The Seven Sisters, but it's not the last . . .

            ISBN 9781509840175
            Released NZ 27 May 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Series The Seven Sisters
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 27 May 2021
            View details for this title
            The Four Winds

            The Four Winds (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hannah, Kristin

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An epic, sweeping tale of love and loss set in the midst of the Great Depression in 1930s Amercia, by the multi-million copy global bestseller Kristin Hannah.

            ISBN 9781529054576
            Released NZ 9 Feb 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            64 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Turn a Blind Eye

            Turn a Blind Eye (Hardback)

            By Archer, Jeffrey

            • RRP: $44.99
            • $35.99
            • Save $9.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            From number one bestseller and author of the Clifton Chronicles, Jeffrey Archer, Turn a Blind Eye is the extraordinary third novel featuring William Warwick

            ISBN 9781509851362
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Series William Warwick Novels
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            China: An Epic Novel
             

            China: An Epic Novel (Hardback)

            By Rutherfurd, Edward

            • RRP: $65.00
            • $50.70
            • Save $14.30
            • Pub Date
              10 Aug 21

            An epic novel of a country steeped in rich history and ancient tradition.

            ISBN 9781444787832
            Released NZ 10 Aug 2021
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Paris Library: the bestselling novel of courage and betrayal in Occupied Paris

            The Paris Library: the bestselling novel of courage and betrayal in Occupied Paris (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Charles, Janet Skeslien

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • To Order/ Indent titles

            Inspired by the true story of the librarians who risked their lives during the Nazis' war on words: a story of courage and betrayal inspired by real-life defiance in Occupied Paris, perfect for fans of The Nightingale, The Book Thief and The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie So...ciety.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781529335453
            Released NZ 9 Feb 2021
            Publisher John Murray Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            Total 61.6K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›