Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Historical Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 62.4K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Heads You Win

            Heads You Win (Hardback)

            By Archer, Jeffrey

            • RRP: $44.99
            • ONLY $40.49
            • Save $4.50

            A captivating standalone novel from number one bestseller and sublime storyteller Jeffrey Archer. Can one man achieve his destiny?

            ISBN 9781509851249
            Published 13 November 2018 by Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Pearl Thief

            The Pearl Thief (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By McIntosh, Fiona

            • RRP: $37.00
            • ONLY $27.75
            • Save $9.25

            Severine Kassel is asked by the Louvre in 1963 to aid the British Museum with curating its antique jewellery, her specialty. Her London colleagues find her distant and mysterious; her cool beauty the topic of conversations around its quiet halls. No one could imagine that she is ...

            ISBN 9780143785095
            Published 29 October 2018 by Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Turn of Midnight

            The Turn of Midnight (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Walters, Minette

            • RRP: $36.99
            • ONLY $27.74
            • Save $9.25

            As the year 1349 approaches, the Black Death continues its devastating course across England. In Dorseteshire, the quarantined people of Develish question whether they are the only survivors. Guided by their beloved young mistress, Lady Anne, they wait, knowing that when their dw ...

            ISBN 9781760295875
            Published 24 October 2018 by Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Unsheltered
             

            Unsheltered (Hardback)

            By Kingsolver, Barbara

            • OUR PRICE $63.99

            The New York Times bestselling author of Flight Behavior, The Lacuna, and The Poisonwood Bible and recipient of numerous literary awards--including the National Humanities Medal, the Dayton Literary Peace Prize, and the Orange Prize--returns with a timely novel that interweaves p ...

            ISBN 9780062684561
            Published 16 October 2018 by Harper
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 2-3 weeks – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
            View details for this title
            The Christmas Rose: The Most Heart-Warming Novel of 2018, from the Sunday Times Bestseller
             

            The Christmas Rose: The Most Heart-Warming Novel of 2018, from the Sunday Times Bestseller (Paperback)

            By Court, Dilly

            • RRP: $19.99
            • ONLY $14.99
            • Save $5.00

            The third book in the stunning `River Maid' series from Sunday Times bestseller, Dilly Court

            ISBN 9780008199685
            Release Date 14 December 2018 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The River Maid
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            The Survivors

            The Survivors (Hardback, Library Edition)

            By Furnivall, Kate

            • RRP: $46.99
            • ONLY $36.65
            • Save $10.34

            This epic novel is an unforgettably powerful story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.

            ISBN 9781471172274
            Published 1 October 2018 by Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            Two Old Men Dying

            Two Old Men Dying (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Keneally, Tom

            • RRP: $37.00
            • ONLY $27.75
            • Save $9.25

            The remains of Mungo Man, the oldest known resident of Australia, were discovered by geologist Jim Bowler some 40 years ago.Tom Keneally explores the story of modern Australians alongside the story of Mungo Man.

            ISBN 9780143785415
            Published 29 October 2018 by Random House
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Clockmaker's Daughter
             

            The Clockmaker's Daughter (Hardback)

            By Morton, Kate

            • RRP: $61.50
            • ONLY $55.35
            • Save $6.15

            The mesmerizing sixth novel from the bestselling author of The House at Riverton and The Lake House.

            ISBN 9780230759282
            Published 20 September 2018 by Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Usually ships 2-3 weeks – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
            View details for this title
            Master of His Fate
             

            Master of His Fate (Hardback)

            By Bradford, Barbara Taylor

            • OUR PRICE $61.50

            From New York Times bestselling author Barbara Taylor Bradford comes the first book in a stunning new historical saga. Victorian England is a country of sharp divides between rich and poor, but James Lionel Falconer is everything a self-made man should be: handsome, ambitious, ch ...

            ISBN 9781250187390
            Published 20 November 2018 by St. Martin's Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Falconer
            Usually ships 2-3 weeks – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
            View details for this title
            Once Upon a River

            Once Upon a River (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Setterfield, Diane

            • RRP: $37.00
            • ONLY $28.86
            • Save $8.14

            A dark midwinter's night in an ancient inn on the Thames. Replete with folklore, suspense and romance, as well as with the urgent scientific curiosity of the Darwinian age, Once Upon a River is as richly atmospheric as Setterfield's bestseller The Thirteenth Tale.

            ISBN 9780857525666
            Published 3 December 2018 by Transworld Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Total 62.4K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›