Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Historical Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 65.9K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            You'll Never See Me Again
             

            You'll Never See Me Again (Hardback)

            By Pearse, Lesley

            • RRP: $55.00
            • ONLY $41.25
            • Save $13.75

            Is it wicked to fake your death to escape a loveless and brutal marriage? Julia married a fisherman, knowing theirs would be a hard life together. But when he returns from the Great War shell-shocked and broken she discovers how hard and bitter life can truly be. Beaten down by h ...

            ISBN 9780718189334
            Release Date 11 July 2019 by Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Machines Like Me

            Machines Like Me (Hardback)

            By McEwan, Ian

            • RRP: $48.00
            • ONLY $37.44
            • Save $10.56

            Britain has lost the Falklands war, Margaret Thatcher battles Tony Benn for power and Alan Turing achieves a breakthrough in artificial intelligence. Charlie, drifting through life and dodging full-time employment, is in love with Miranda, a bright student who lives with a terrib ...

            ISBN 9781787331662
            Published 18 April 2019 by Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            City of Girls
             

            City of Girls (Hardback)

            By Gilbert, Elizabeth

            • RRP: $42.99
            • ONLY $33.53
            • Save $9.46

            The blazingly brilliant new novel from Elizabeth Gilbert, author of the international bestseller Eat Pray Love: a glittering coming-of-age epic stitched across the fabric of a lost New York It is the summer of 1940. Nineteen-year-old Vivian Morris arrives in New York with her sui ...

            ISBN 9781408867044
            Release Date 4 June 2019 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            The Guardian of Lies
             

            The Guardian of Lies (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

            By Furnivall, Kate

            • RRP: $37.99
            • ONLY $29.63
            • Save $8.36

            This epic novel is an unforgettably powerful story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.

            ISBN 9781471172328
            Release Date 1 July 2019 by Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            White Sands of Summer

            White Sands of Summer (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Fletcher, J. H.

            • RRP: $29.99
            • ONLY $26.99
            • Save $3.00

            This multi-faceted saga tells the interlinked story of two sisters as they face poverty, loss and betrayal through the changing landscape of Australia in the 40s and 60s. Will wealth and love be theirs for the taking or will they run like sand through their fingers? No-one though ...

            ISBN 9781489259073
            Published 20 May 2019 by Harlequin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Resistance Women: A Novel

            Resistance Women: A Novel (Hardback)

            By Chiaverini, Jennifer

            • RRP: $59.99
            • ONLY $44.99
            • Save $15.00

            From the New York Times bestselling author of Mrs. Lincoln's Dressmaker, an enthralling historical saga that recreates the danger, romance, and sacrifice of an era and brings to life one courageous, passionate American-Mildred Fish Harnack-and her circle of women friends who wage ...

            ISBN 9780062841100
            Published 20 May 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Fled

            Fled (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Keneally, Meg

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $24.74
            • Save $8.25

            Jenny Trelawney is no ordinary thief. Forced by poverty to live in the forest, she becomes a successful highwaywoman - until her luck runs out. Transported to Australia, Jenny must tackle new challenges and growing responsibilities. And when famine hits the new colony, Jenny beco ...

            ISBN 9781760680275
            Published 15 April 2019 by Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Missing Sister

            The Missing Sister (Paperback)

            By Jefferies, Dinah

            • RRP: $26.00
            • ONLY $19.50
            • Save $6.50

            The sweeping new novel from the best-selling author of The Tea Planter's Wife, set in 1930s Burma Belle Hatton is a beautiful young girl living in Gloucestershire, who's never been further East than Paris. But when her father dies, she finds a mysterious newspaper clipping from B ...

            ISBN 9780241985434
            Published 16 April 2019 by Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Someone to Honour
             

            Someone to Honour (Paperback)

            By Balogh, Mary

            • RRP: $24.99
            • ONLY $19.49
            • Save $5.50

            The 5th book in the Westcott series

            ISBN 9780349423647
            Release Date 9 July 2019 by Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Summer of '69: One Summer. So Many Secrets . . . The most unputdownable beach read of summer 2019
             

            Summer of '69: One Summer. So Many Secrets . . . The most unputdownable beach read of summer 2019 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hilderbrand, Elin

            • RRP: $37.99
            • ONLY $29.63
            • Save $8.36

            Join Elin Hilderbrand for the Summer of Love! In her first historical novel, rich with the details of an era that shaped both a country and an island thirty miles out to sea, Hilderbrand once again cements her title as 'Queen of the Summer Novel' (People)

            ISBN 9781529374759
            Release Date 13 June 2019 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Total 65.9K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›