Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Historical Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 50.9K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Evening and the Morning: The Prequel to The Pillars of the Earth, A Kingsbridge Novel
             

            The Evening and the Morning: The Prequel to The Pillars of the Earth, A Kingsbridge Novel (Hardback)

            By Follett, Ken

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $39.99
            • Save $10.00
            • Pub Date
              15 Sep 20

            The new novel from the No.1 Internationally bestselling author Ken Follett. An epic, addictive historical masterpiece that begins in 997 CE and is set against the background of the medieval church and one man's ambition to make his abbey a centre of learning.

            ISBN 9781447278788
            Released NZ 15 Sep 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            War Lord
             

            War Lord (Hardback)

            By Cornwell, Bernard

            • RRP: $55.00
            • $41.25
            • Save $13.75
            • Pub Date
              2 Dec 20

            THE TIME HAS COME The final book in the globally bestselling historical series, coming October 2020.

            ISBN 9780008183950
            Released NZ 2 Dec 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Last Kingdom Series
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Royal
             

            Royal (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Steel, Danielle

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • Pub Date
              25 Aug 20

            Royal is a sweeping historical novel from the world's favourite storyteller, Danielle Steel.

            ISBN 9781509878185
            Released NZ 25 Aug 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Under the Mistletoe
             

            Under the Mistletoe (Hardback)

            By Flynn, Katie

            • RRP: $48.00
            • $37.44
            • Save $10.56
            • Pub Date
              20 Oct 20

            ALL YOU NEED THIS CHRISTMAS: THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE HEART-WARMING LIVERPOOL SISTERS SERIES Liverpool, 1940 When war comes to Britain, Jessica Wilson and her friend Ruby seize the opportunity to leave behind the orphanage they grew up in and start new lives in the NAAFI.

            ISBN 9781529123883
            Released NZ 20 Oct 2020
            Publisher Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Liverpool Sisters
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Storm Child
              

            The Storm Child (Hardback)

            By Bradshaw, Rita

            • RRP: $64.99
            • $58.49
            • Save $6.50
            • Pub Date
              17 Sep 20

            The Storm Child is a heart-warming saga by Rita Bradshaw, author of the bestselling One Snowy Night, set in the years leading up to WWII.

            ISBN 9781509898114
            Released NZ 17 Sep 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 11 Nov 2020
            View details for this title
            Spirited

            Spirited (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Cohen, Julie

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The new novel SPIRITED from rising star Julie Cohen is a beautifully haunting and atmospheric historical novel - perfect for fans of The Binding, Once Upon A River and The Familiars.

            ISBN 9781409179887
            Released NZ 28 Jul 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Women's Pages
             

            The Women's Pages (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Purman, Victoria

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • Pub Date
              2 Sep 20

            From the bestselling author of The Land Girls comes a beautifully realised novel that speaks to the true history and real experiences of post-war Australian women. Sydney 1945 The war is over, the fight begins. The war is over and so are the jobs (and freedoms) of tens of thousan...ds of Australian women. The armaments factories are making washing machines instead of bullets and war correspondent Tilly Galloway has hung up her uniform and been forced to work on the women's pages of her newspaper - the only job available to her - where she struggles to write advice on fashion and make up. As Sydney swells with returning servicemen and the city bustles back to post-war life, Tilly finds her world is anything but normal. As she desperately waits for word of her prisoner-of-war husband, she begins to research stories about the lives of the underpaid and overworked women who live in her own city. Those whose war service has been overlooked; the freedom and independence of their war lives lost to them. Meanwhile Tilly's waterside worker father is on strike, and her best friend Mary is struggling to cope with the stranger her own husband has become since liberated from Changi, a broken man. As strikes rip the country apart and the news from abroad causes despair, matters build to a heart-rending crescendo. Tilly realises that for her the war may have ended, but the fight is just beginning...
            Read more

            ISBN 9781489273987
            Published NZ 2 Sep 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Summer
             

            Summer (Hardback)

            By Smith, Ali

            • RRP: $48.00
            • $38.40
            • Save $9.60
            • In Stock UK

            The unmissable finale to Ali Smith's dazzling literary tour de force: the Seasonal quartet concludes in 2020 with Summer PRAISE FOR SEASONAL: 'The novel of the year is obviously Autumn' Observer on Autumn 'Masterful... Winter is utterly original' New York Times Book Review on Win...ter 'Luminous, generous, hope-filled... A dazzling hymn to hope. Ali Smith is lighting us a path out of the nightmarish now' Observer on Spring 'Smith's seasonal quartet of novels is a bold and brilliant experiment' Independent
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241207062
            Released NZ 6 Aug 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Seasonal Quartet
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Gates of Athens: Book One of Athenian
             

            The Gates of Athens: Book One of Athenian (Hardback)

            By Iggulden, Conn

            • RRP: $50.00
            • $37.50
            • Save $12.50
            • Pub Date
              20 Oct 20

            The momentous struggle between Athens and Sparta as rival powers and political systems will last for twenty-seven years (431 to 404 BC). It will end in the fall of Athens. Filled with cunning political scheming, astonishing military prowess, invasions, treacheries, plagues, ambit...ions, virtues, and emotions and a lot of intrigue, Conn Iggulden brings to life one of the most thrilling chapters of the ancient world.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241351239
            Released NZ 20 Oct 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Pull of the Stars

            The Pull of the Stars (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Donoghue, Emma

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • Temporarily out of stock

            Dublin, 1918: three days in a maternity ward at the height of the Great Flu. A small world of work, risk, death, and unlooked-for love, by the bestselling author of The Wonder and Room.

            ISBN 9781529046168
            Released NZ 28 Jul 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            Total 50.9K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›