Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Historical Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 67.2K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›
            A Time for Swords

            A Time for Swords (Trade Paperback / Paperback, ANZ Only)

            By Harffy, Matthew

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Lindisfarne, AD793. The life of a novice monk will be changed forever when the Vikings attack...

            ISBN 9781838932862
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2021
            Publisher Head of Zeus
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            188 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Blackout: A stunning thriller of wartime Berlin from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author

            Blackout: A stunning thriller of wartime Berlin from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author (Hardback)

            By Scarrow, Simon

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • To Order

            Berlin 1939. War has begun. Winter has blanketed the city in snow and ice. A serial killer is at work... The thrilling new novel of murder and betrayal from the bestselling author Simon Scarrow

            ISBN 9781472258540
            Released NZ 30 Mar 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            A Ration Book Daughter

            A Ration Book Daughter (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Main)

            By Fullerton, Jean

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • To Order

            Jean Fullerton, the queen of the East End, returns with a wonderful new nostalgic novel.

            ISBN 9781838950927
            Released NZ 6 May 2021
            Publisher Atlantic Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Ration Book series
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Fort
             

            The Fort (Trade Paperback / Paperback, UK Airports)

            By Goldsworthy, Adrian

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • Pub Date
              2 Jun 21

            AD 105: Dacia. The Dacian kingdom and Rome are at peace, but no one thinks that it will last. An authentic, action-packed adventure set on Rome's Danubian frontier.

            ISBN 9781789545753
            Released NZ 2 Jun 2021
            Publisher Head of Zeus
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series City of Victory
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Daughters of Night

            Daughters of Night (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Shepherd-Robinson, Laura

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • Temporarily out of stock

            The second novel from the author of Blood & Sugar, and this time Captain Harry Corsham's wife, Caro, takes centre stage as she pursues a murder case the city officials are refusing to investigate . . .

            ISBN 9781509880836
            Released NZ 8 Apr 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            The Dressmaker's Secret: A heart-warming family saga - 'Loved it' VAL WOOD

            The Dressmaker's Secret: A heart-warming family saga - 'Loved it' VAL WOOD (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Dickson, Karen

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.93
            • Save $5.06
            • To Order

            Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope, The Dressmaker's Secret is a moving and heartfelt family saga from the talented author of The Shop Girl's Soldier.

            ISBN 9781471185519
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2021
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Find Me in Havana

            Find Me in Havana (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Burdick, Serena

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The dazzling true story of one of Hollywood's most celebrated Hispanic actresses and her daughter's search for answers. Cuba, 1936: When Estelita Rodriguez sings in a hazy Havana nightclub for the very first time, she is nine years old. From then on, that spotlight of adoration -... from Havana to New York's Copacabana and then Hollywood - becomes the one true accomplishment no one can take from her. Not the 1933 Cuban Revolution that drove her family into poverty. Not the revolving door of husbands and the fickle world of film. Not even the tragic devastation of Castro's revolution that rained down on her loved ones. Thirty years later, her young adult daughter, Nina Rodriguez, is blindsided by her mother's mysterious, untimely death. Seeking answers no one else wants to hear, the grieving Nina navigates the troubling, opulent memories of their life together and discovers how much Estelita sacrificed to live the American dream on her own terms. Based on true events and exclusive interviews with the real Nina Rodriguez, Find Me in Havana weaves two unforgettable voices into one extraordinary journey that explores the unbreakable bond between mother and child, and the ever-changing landscape of self-discovery.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781867213475
            Published NZ 3 Feb 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            846 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Social Graces

            The Social Graces (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Rosen, Renee

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The author of Park Avenue Summer throws back the curtain on one of the most remarkable feuds in history: Mrs. Vanderbilt and Mrs. Astor's notorious battle for control of New York society during the Gilded Age. In the glittering world of Manhattan's upper crust, where wives turn a... blind eye to husbands' infidelities, and women have few rights and even less independence, society is everything. The more celebrated the hostess, the more powerful the woman. And none is more powerful than Caroline Astor--the Mrs. Astor. But times are changing. Alva Vanderbilt has recently married into one of America's richest families. But what good is money when society refuses to acknowledge you? Alva, who knows what it is to have nothing, will do whatever it takes to have everything. Sweeping three decades and based on true events, this is a gripping novel about two fascinating, complicated women going head to head, behaving badly, and discovering what's truly at stake.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781984802811
            Released NZ 4 May 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            646 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            China Room

            China Room (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Sahota, Sunjeev

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $27.30
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            When Mehar develops a theory as to which of them is hers, a passion is ignited that will put more than one life at risk. Spiralling around Mehar's story is that of a young man who in 1999 travels from England to the now-deserted farm, its 'china room' locked and barred.

            ISBN 9781911215868
            Released NZ 4 May 2021
            Publisher Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Band of Sisters: A Novel
             

            Band of Sisters: A Novel (Hardback)

            By Willig, Lauren

            • RRP: $55.00
            • $41.25
            • Save $13.75
            • Pub Date
              2 Jun 21

            Eschewed by her wealthy Smith College classmates, a former scholarship student reluctantly volunteers to join a group of graduates who travel to Europe to help World War I French civilians before finding herself surrounded by desperate families in villages decimated by German bom...bs.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780062986153
            Released NZ 2 Jun 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 67.2K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›