Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Historical Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 78.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The New Kingdom: Global bestselling author of River God, Wilbur Smith, returns with a brand-new Ancient Egyptian epic

            The New Kingdom: Global bestselling author of River God, Wilbur Smith, returns with a brand-new Ancient Egyptian epic (Hardback)

            By Smith, Wilbur; Chadbourn, Mark

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $33.75
            • Save $11.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Craving power and embittered by jealousy, Hui's stepmother, the great sorceress Ipsetnofret, and Hui's own brother Qen, orchestrate the downfall of Hui's father, condemning Hui and seizing power in the city. Cast out and alone, Hui finds himself a captive of a skilled and powerfu...l army of outlaws, the Hyksos.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781785767975
            Released NZ 16 Sep 2021
            Publisher Zaffre
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Suspects: The Sunday Times Top 5 Bestseller
             

            Suspects: The Sunday Times Top 5 Bestseller (Hardback)

            By Pearse, Lesley

            • RRP: $50.00
            • $37.50
            • Save $12.50
            • Pub Date
              28 Sep 21

            Pre-order now to be the first to read one of the nation's favourite storytellers' gripping new novel. Welcome to Willow Close, where everyone is a suspect . . . On the day Nina and Conrad Best move into their new home in picture-perfect Willow Close a body is discovered. Hurrying... inside with their belongings, they see horrified neighbours gather by the police cordon - one of the residents has been attacked and brutally killed in the woods. Believing someone must have seen the murderer, the police interview all the residents of the Close. They soon find out that each neighbour harbours their own secrets. The residents of Willow Close are far from what they initially seem and strange, even dark, things happen behind their closed doors. Nina and Conrad had thought they'd found their dream neighbourhood. But have they moved into a nightmare? Welcome to Willow Close: where you'll fit right in . . . Praise for Lesley Pearse 'Storytelling at its very best' Daily Mail 'Evocative, compelling, told from the heart' Sunday Express 'Glorious, heartwarming' Woman & Home 'Intriguing, heart-tugging, beautifully written' Closer
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241426623
            Released NZ 28 Sep 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Missing Sister
             

            The Missing Sister (Hardback)

            By Riley, Lucinda

            • RRP: $44.99
            • $35.99
            • Save $9.00
            • To Order

            Taking in the vineyards of New Zealand and the majestic landscape of Ireland, The Story of the Missing Sister is the seventh instalment in Lucinda Riley's multimillion-selling epic series The Seven Sisters, but it's not the last . . .

            ISBN 9781509840175
            Released NZ 27 Jul 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Series The Seven Sisters
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Suspects: The Sunday Times Top 5 Bestseller

            Suspects: The Sunday Times Top 5 Bestseller (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Pearse, Lesley

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $27.75
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Pre-order now to be the first to read one of the nation's favourite storytellers' gripping new novel. Welcome to Willow Close, where everyone is a suspect . . . On the day Nina and Conrad Best move into their new home in picture-perfect Willow Close a body is discovered. Hurrying... inside with their belongings, they see horrified neighbours gather by the police cordon - one of the residents has been attacked and brutally killed in the woods. Believing someone must have seen the murderer, the police interview all the residents of the Close. They soon find out that each neighbour harbours their own secrets. The residents of Willow Close are far from what they initially seem and strange, even dark, things happen behind their closed doors. Nina and Conrad had thought they'd found their dream neighbourhood. But have they moved into a nightmare? Welcome to Willow Close: where you'll fit right in . . . Praise for Lesley Pearse 'Storytelling at its very best' Daily Mail 'Evocative, compelling, told from the heart' Sunday Express 'Glorious, heartwarming' Woman & Home 'Intriguing, heart-tugging, beautifully written' Closer
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241426630
            Released NZ 6 Jul 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Still Life

            Still Life (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Winman, Sarah

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Set across four decades, from the 1940s to the early 80s, Still Life is a beautiful, big-hearted, richly tapestried story of people brought together by love, war, art, flood... and the ghost of E.M. Forster. By the bestselling, prize-winning author of When God was a Rabbit and Ti...n Man
            Read more

            ISBN 9780008283360
            Released NZ 2 Jun 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Missing Sister
             

            The Missing Sister (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Riley, Lucinda

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Taking in the vineyards of New Zealand and the majestic landscape of Ireland, The Story of the Missing Sister is the seventh instalment in Lucinda Riley's multimillion-selling epic series, The Seven Sisters, but it's not the last . . .

            ISBN 9781509840182
            Released NZ 27 May 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Series The Seven Sisters
            Availability
            500 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Cloud Cuckoo Land
             

            Cloud Cuckoo Land (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Doerr, Anthony

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • Pub Date
              1 Oct 21

            Pre-order the spectacular and heartbreaking new novel from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of All the Light We Cannot See.

            ISBN 9780008478650
            Released NZ 1 Oct 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Three Sisters
               

            Three Sisters (Hardback)

            By Morris, Heather

            • RRP: $61.50
            • $48.90
            • Save $12.60
            • Pub Date
              5 Oct 21

            From Heather Morris, the New York Times bestselling author of the multi-million copy bestseller The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Cilka's Journey comes Three Sisters, a story of family, courage, and resilience, inspired by a true story...

            ISBN 9781250276896
            Released NZ 5 Oct 2021
            Publisher St. Martin's Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 5 Oct 2021
            View details for this title
            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize

            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Harris, Nathan

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A powerful novel of life after slavery in the vein of THE UNDERGROUND RAILROAD, WASHINGTON BLACK and HOMEGOING

            ISBN 9781472274380
            Released NZ 13 Jul 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            429 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Girl Behind the Wall

            The Girl Behind the Wall (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Robotham, Mandy

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The highly-awaited new novel from the author of internationally bestselling WWII fiction.

            ISBN 9780008424152
            Released NZ 4 Aug 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            995 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 78.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›