Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Romantic Fiction: Historical

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 19.5K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Evening and the Morning: The Prequel to The Pillars of the Earth, A Kingsbridge Novel
             

            The Evening and the Morning: The Prequel to The Pillars of the Earth, A Kingsbridge Novel (Hardback)

            By Follett, Ken

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $39.99
            • Save $10.00
            • Pub Date
              15 Sep 20

            The new novel from the No.1 Internationally bestselling author Ken Follett. An epic, addictive historical masterpiece that begins in 997 CE and is set against the background of the medieval church and one man's ambition to make his abbey a centre of learning.

            ISBN 9781447278788
            Released NZ 15 Sep 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Royal
             

            Royal (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Steel, Danielle

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • Pub Date
              25 Aug 20

            Royal is a sweeping historical novel from the world's favourite storyteller, Danielle Steel.

            ISBN 9781509878185
            Released NZ 25 Aug 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Storm Child
              

            The Storm Child (Hardback)

            By Bradshaw, Rita

            • RRP: $64.99
            • $58.49
            • Save $6.50
            • Pub Date
              17 Sep 20

            The Storm Child is a heart-warming saga by Rita Bradshaw, author of the bestselling One Snowy Night, set in the years leading up to WWII.

            ISBN 9781509898114
            Released NZ 17 Sep 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 11 Nov 2020
            View details for this title
            Spirited

            Spirited (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Cohen, Julie

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The new novel SPIRITED from rising star Julie Cohen is a beautifully haunting and atmospheric historical novel - perfect for fans of The Binding, Once Upon A River and The Familiars.

            ISBN 9781409179887
            Released NZ 28 Jul 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Under the Mistletoe
             

            Under the Mistletoe (Hardback)

            By Flynn, Katie

            • RRP: $48.00
            • $37.44
            • Save $10.56
            • Pub Date
              20 Oct 20

            ALL YOU NEED THIS CHRISTMAS: THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE HEART-WARMING LIVERPOOL SISTERS SERIES Liverpool, 1940 When war comes to Britain, Jessica Wilson and her friend Ruby seize the opportunity to leave behind the orphanage they grew up in and start new lives in the NAAFI.

            ISBN 9781529123883
            Released NZ 20 Oct 2020
            Publisher Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Liverpool Sisters
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Road to Ironbark

            The Road to Ironbark (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Dobbie, Kaye

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $29.69
            • Save $3.30
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A daring hold-up. Passion. Revenge. A mystery that will echo through the centuries. Another compelling romantic adventure from Australian author Kaye Dobbie. 1874,The Victorian Goldfields In the goldfields town of Ironbark, Aurora Scott faces ruin as the railways supplant the Cob...b & Co coach line, the lifeline of her hotel. Aurora is no stranger to adversity, the formidable publican has pulled herself from a murky past to build a respectable life in Ironbark. But when bushrangers storm the hotel, taking hostages as leverage for the Starburst Mine's payroll, Aurora has more trouble on her hands than she can handle. This is no random act, but a complex scheme of revenge. The gang turn on each other. Shots ring out. And when the dust settles, the money has vanished, and so has Aurora Scott... After 150 years, the mystery of the missing payroll has passed into folklore. And when journalist Melody Lawson helps her brother prepare for the town's annual Gold Hunt Weekend, she is just as drawn into the past as the tourists. But with a surprise inheritance her own family history becomes a puzzle, bound up with the fabled payroll - and as Melody follows the clues, danger mounts... PRAISE FOR KAYE DOBBIE: 'Kaye Dobbie has written a spellbinding tale of intrigue and mystery in ... which she deftly weaves two very different time periods into one unforgettable story.' - Beauty & Lace 'A rich and vibrant picture of rural Australia and a bygone time.' - The Daily Telegraph
            Read more

            ISBN 9781489249203
            Published NZ 5 Aug 2020
            Publisher Harlequin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Pull of the Stars

            The Pull of the Stars (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Donoghue, Emma

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • Temporarily out of stock

            Dublin, 1918: three days in a maternity ward at the height of the Great Flu. A small world of work, risk, death, and unlooked-for love, by the bestselling author of The Wonder and Room.

            ISBN 9781529046168
            Released NZ 28 Jul 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            People Like Us

            People Like Us (Trade Paperback / Paperback, UK Airports ed)

            By Fein, Louise

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Published in the US under the title 'Daughter of the Reich'. A love story set in 1930s Germany. Hetty, daughter of an SS officer, falls in love with Walter, a Jew - but will the steady march of dark forces destroy their world, or can love ultimately triumph?

            ISBN 9781789545012
            Released NZ 5 Aug 2020
            Publisher Head of Zeus
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Someone to Romance
             

            Someone to Romance (Paperback, Digital original)

            By Balogh, Mary

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • Pub Date
              25 Aug 20

            The eighth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh.

            ISBN 9780349423654
            Released NZ 25 Aug 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Westcott
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Kew Gardens Girls: An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton
             

            The Kew Gardens Girls: An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton (Hardback, Unabridged edition)

            By Lovell, Posy; Read by Aldington, Annie

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $38.99
            • Save $11.00
            • Pub Date
              11 Aug 20

            A wartime saga that highlights the role of women at Kew Gardens, licensed publishing with heritage brand Kew Gardens

            ISBN 9781409193272
            Released NZ 11 Aug 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 19.5K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›