Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Sagas

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 9.52K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Jacaranda House
             

            The Jacaranda House (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Challinor, Deborah

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $27.74
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Bestselling author Deborah Challinor returns with a spellbinding novel about a woman living in Sydney's notorious King's Cross in 1964. Polly Manaia is living in Sydney's notorious Kings Cross, working as an exotic dancer. She's desperate to bring her young daughter to live with ...her, but beneath her brash confidence lie dark secrets which threaten to drag her under. Gina is excited to live with her mum again. She's mature for an eleven-year-old, but can this young girl cope with Polly's demons? Rhoda and Star, transgender performers and Polly's flatmates, bring stability to Polly and Gina's lives. Yet this unlikely little family will find themselves threatened in more ways than one. The Jacaranda House is a fascinating portrayal of a shifting society and a beautiful portrait of motherhood and identity. 'Australia's answer to Philippa Gregory' Brisbane Times 'A meticulously researched and compellingly readable story injected with heart and humour, From the Ashes is perfect for fans of Fiona McIntosh and Kate Furnivall. A five-star read' Better Reading
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775541639
            Published NZ 5 Aug 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Restless Years
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Two Lost Mountains: A Jack West Jr Novel 6

            The Two Lost Mountains: A Jack West Jr Novel 6 (Hardback)

            By Reilly, Matthew

            • RRP: $44.99
            • $35.99
            • Save $9.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Jack West Jr is in the race of his life and he is a long, long way behind.

            ISBN 9781760559083
            Published NZ 13 Oct 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            500 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            A Woman's Promise: Birch End Series 3
             

            A Woman's Promise: Birch End Series 3 (Hardback)

            By Jacobs, Anna

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              27 Jan 21

            The third book in Anna Jacobs' wonderful Birch End saga

            ISBN 9781473677869
            Released NZ 27 Jan 2021
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Birch End
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Dark Tides
             

            Dark Tides (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Gregory, Philippa

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              1 Dec 20

            Midsummers Eve, 1670. A wealthy man waits outside a poor London warehouse to meet with Alinor, the woman he failed twenty-one years before. He has everything to offer, wealth, land, status, and he believes she has the only thing he cannot buy: his son and heir. The warehouse is f...ailing, clinging on to poor business in Restoration London-a city gone mad for pleasure. But will Alinor and her family sell-out to Sir James? Meanwhile in New England, Alinor's brother Ned, who rebelled against the Crown, cannot find justice in the New World, as the King's revenge stretches across the Atlanic and turns the pioneers against each other and against the native Americans. A beautiful widow, Livia, arrives from Venice, telling them Alinor's son, Rob, has drowned and that she needs the family's help with a profitable new trade. She will import beautiful statues of marble and bronze to fuel the classical craze among the wealthy landowners. She enchants the warehouse family with her son, their new heir; her sensual carefree warmth; and promises of wealth to come. She captures Sir James and spins them all into a mesh of deceit which only the brave little daughter of the warehouse can break. Sarah searches for the truth about Livia in Venice bringing home the stunning denouement to this, the second book in the Fairmile series.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760851880
            Published NZ 1 Dec 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Australia
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Women's Pages

            The Women's Pages (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Purman, Victoria

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            From the bestselling author of The Land Girls comes a beautifully realised novel that speaks to the true history and real experiences of post-war Australian women. Sydney 1945 The war is over, the fight begins. The war is over and so are the jobs (and freedoms) of tens of thousan...ds of Australian women. The armaments factories are making washing machines instead of bullets and war correspondent Tilly Galloway has hung up her uniform and been forced to work on the women's pages of her newspaper - the only job available to her - where she struggles to write advice on fashion and make up. As Sydney swells with returning servicemen and the city bustles back to post-war life, Tilly finds her world is anything but normal. As she desperately waits for word of her prisoner-of-war husband, she begins to research stories about the lives of the underpaid and overworked women who live in her own city. Those whose war service has been overlooked; the freedom and independence of their war lives lost to them. Meanwhile Tilly's waterside worker father is on strike, and her best friend Mary is struggling to cope with the stranger her own husband has become since liberated from Changi, a broken man. As strikes rip the country apart and the news from abroad causes despair, matters build to a heart-rending crescendo. Tilly realises that for her the war may have ended, but the fight is just beginning...
            Read more

            ISBN 9781489273987
            Published NZ 2 Sep 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Under the Mistletoe: The unforgettable and heartwarming Sunday Times bestselling Christmas saga

            Under the Mistletoe: The unforgettable and heartwarming Sunday Times bestselling Christmas saga (Hardback)

            By Flynn, Katie

            • RRP: $48.00
            • $37.44
            • Save $10.56
            • To Order

            ALL YOU NEED THIS CHRISTMAS: THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE HEART-WARMING LIVERPOOL SISTERS SERIES Liverpool, 1940 When war comes to Britain, Jessica Wilson and her friend Ruby seize the opportunity to leave behind the orphanage they grew up in and start new lives in the NAAFI.

            ISBN 9781529123883
            Released NZ 20 Oct 2020
            Publisher Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Liverpool Sisters
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Rag-and-Bone Christmas

            Rag-and-Bone Christmas (Paperback)

            By Court, Dilly

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Don't miss the brand-new winter saga from bestselling author Dilly Court.

            ISBN 9780008287870
            Released NZ 21 Oct 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            3 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Girls From Mersey View
             

            The Girls From Mersey View (Hardback)

            By Andrews, Lyn

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              9 Feb 21

            A heartwarming 1930s Liverpool saga about friendship, community and love. For fans of Nadine Dorries and Dilly Court. 'An outstanding storyteller' Woman's Weekly

            ISBN 9781472269676
            Released NZ 9 Feb 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Betty: The International Bestseller

            Betty: The International Bestseller (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Unabridged edition)

            By McDaniel, Tiffany

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A stunning, lyrical coming-of-age novel set in the rolling foothills of the Appalachians in which a young girl, with only the compass of her father's imagination, must navigate racism, sexism, and the dark secrets that will haunt her for the rest of her life.

            ISBN 9781474617536
            Released NZ 25 Aug 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            49 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Islands of Mercy

            Islands of Mercy (Hardback)

            By Tremain, Rose

            • RRP: $48.00
            • $37.44
            • Save $10.56
            • To Order

            Jane's quest for an altered life and Sir Ralph's endeavours become locked together as the story journeys across the globe - from the confines of an English tearoom to the rainforests of a tropical island via the slums of Dublin and the transgressive fancy-dress boutiques of Paris....
            Read more

            ISBN 9781784743314
            Released NZ 10 Nov 2020
            Publisher Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            46 Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Total 9.52K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›