Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Sagas

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 169 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            A Sister's Struggle
             

            A Sister's Struggle (Hardback)

            By Gibson, Mary

            • RRP: $61.50
            • ONLY $49.20
            • Save $12.30

            From 1930 to the eve of World War Two, London factory girl Ruby Scully will face a terrible choice between duty and great love that will alter her future forever.

            ISBN 9781788542616
            Published 15 April 2019 by Head of Zeus
            Interest Age General Audience
            View details for this title
            The Wartime Midwives

            The Wartime Midwives (Paperback)

            By Styles, Daisy

            • RRP: $26.00
            • ONLY $19.50
            • Save $6.50

            "1939. Mary Vale, a grand and imposing Mother and Baby Home, sits on the remote Fylde coast in Lancashire. Its doors are open to unmarried women who come to hide their condition and find sanctuary. Women from all walks of life pass through Mary Vale, from beautiful waitress Emily ...

            ISBN 9781405936194
            Published 4 April 2019 by Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            The Evacuee Blitz

            The Evacuee Blitz (Paperback)

            By King, Katie

            • RRP: $19.99
            • ONLY $14.99
            • Save $5.00

            As the Battle of Britain rages over the countryside, two plucky evacuees return to London in this heartwarming saga for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin

            ISBN 9780008257606
            Published 15 April 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title with delayed release date of [to be advised]. Title ships on release.
            View details for this title
            The Girl from Galloway: A Stunning Historical Novel of Love, Family and Overcoming the Odds

            The Girl from Galloway: A Stunning Historical Novel of Love, Family and Overcoming the Odds (Paperback)

            By Doughty, Anne

            • RRP: $32.99
            • ONLY $24.74
            • Save $8.25

            Readers LOVE Anne Doughty: `I love all the books from this author' `beautifully written' `would recommend to everyone' `Fabulous story, couldn't put it down!' `Looking forward to the next one.'

            ISBN 9780008330811
            Published 15 April 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            Between the Regions of Kindness
             

            Between the Regions of Kindness (Paperback)

            By Jolly, Alice

            • OUR PRICE $29.50

            A novel about the costs of peace - and whether family or conscience should come first

            ISBN 9781783524990
            Published 18 April 2019 by Unbound
            Interest Age General Audience
            Available for pre-order internationally. Ships upon its international release date of [to be advised].
            View details for this title
            King of Kings

            King of Kings (Hardback)

            By Smith, Wilbur; Robertson, Imogen

            • RRP: $45.00
            • ONLY $36.00
            • Save $9.00

            The follow-up to The Triumph of the Sun.

            ISBN 9781785768460
            Published 1 April 2019 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            A Maiden's Voyage: The heart-warming Sunday Times bestseller

            A Maiden's Voyage: The heart-warming Sunday Times bestseller (Hardback)

            By Goodwin, Rosie

            • RRP: $45.00
            • ONLY $36.00
            • Save $9.00

            'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson 'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews Thursday's child has far to go .

            ISBN 9781785767586
            Published 1 April 2019 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            Children of the Siege
             

            Children of the Siege (Hardback)

            By Costeloe, Diney

            • Imp. $61.50
            • ONLY $49.20
            • Save $12.30

            A lost child, a family divided, the bitter backdrop of war - set in 19th-century France.

            ISBN 9781784976200
            Published 25 April 2019 by Head of Zeus
            Interest Age General Audience
            This title is no longer available locally, but in stock internationally – usually ships 2-3 weeks.
            View details for this title
            The Lost Son: a sweeping family saga full of revelations and family secrets

            The Lost Son: a sweeping family saga full of revelations and family secrets (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Leith, Prue

            • RRP: $37.99
            • ONLY $30.39
            • Save $7.60

            The final epic part of The Angelotti Chronicles, from chef and Great British Bake Off judge Prue Leith

            ISBN 9781787471948
            Published 11 April 2019 by Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            The Old Drift

            The Old Drift (Hardback)

            By Serpell, Namwali

            • RRP: $40.00
            • ONLY $31.20
            • Save $8.80

            Electrifying, playful, ambitious, brilliant - a Zambian debut novel that follows three generations of three families, telling the story of a nation, and the grand sweep of time'In turns charming, heartbreaking, and breathtaking, The Old Drift is a staggeringly ambitious, genre-bu ...

            ISBN 9781781090497
            Published 28 March 2019 by Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            Total 169 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›