Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            War Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 16.7K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Special Forces Cadets 3: Justice
              

            Special Forces Cadets 3: Justice (Paperback)

            By Ryan, Chris

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $15.29
            • Save $1.70
            • Internationally sourced

            Hundreds of young people are being forced into lives of slavery by an international trafficking ring based in the jungles of central Africa. It will take all their skills to get themselves to safety - and to bring the traffickers to justice.

            ISBN 9781471407840
            Published 28 August 2019 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Special Forces Cadets
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Paris Orphan
             

            The Paris Orphan (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Lester, Natasha

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $36.99
            • In Stock US

            An American soldier and an enterprising photographer brave occupied France during World War II to help give a little girl the one thing she's never had--a family--in this gripping historical fiction from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Seamstress.stress.

            ISBN 9781538764893
            Published 3 September 2019 by Forever
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Meet Me in Bombay: A breathtaking story of separation, tragedy and fierce love
             

            Meet Me in Bombay: A breathtaking story of separation, tragedy and fierce love (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Ashcroft, Jenny

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • Pub Date
              26 Nov 19

            From the author of Beneath a Burning Sky, comes a stunning story of love, sisterly rivalry and the true cost of betrayal, beautifully set in 1890s and 1940s Singapore.

            ISBN 9780751573213
            Release Date 26 November 2019 by Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Orphan's Gift
             

            The Orphan's Gift (Hardback)

            By Baker, Anne

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              12 Dec 19

            Who knows what the future will hold? THE ORPHAN'S GIFT is a poignant and heart-warming Liverpool saga by Anne Baker, not to be missed by fans of Katie Flynn and Annie Groves.

            ISBN 9781472264046
            Release Date 12 December 2019 by Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            To the Eastern Seas: Thomas Kydd 22

            To the Eastern Seas: Thomas Kydd 22 (Hardback)

            By Stockwin, Julian

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pre Release Local

            Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail: To the Eastern Seas will be the twentieth novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Thomas Kydd series.

            ISBN 9781473698680
            Published 17 October 2019 by Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Thomas Kydd
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Tu
                

            Tu (Trade Paperback / Paperback, New title)

            By Grace, Patricia

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $30.00
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            This new novel from acclaimed Maori novelist Patricia Grace visits the complex world faced by men of the Maori Battalion in Italy during the Second World War. Tu (named after the Maori god of War), is the sole survivor of three brothers who went to war. When his niece & nephew co ...

            ISBN 9780143019206
            Published 29 October 2004 by Penguin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Special Forces Cadets 2: Missing
             

            Special Forces Cadets 2: Missing (Paperback)

            By Ryan, Chris

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.59
            • Save $3.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            So the cadets form part of a young pioneers tour to the North Korean capital. When a local teenager they befriend betrays his suspicions to the North Korean secret police, the young cadets must use all their skill to escape the authorities and the country.

            ISBN 9781471407826
            Published 29 April 2019 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Special Forces Cadets
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Traitors of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 18)
             

            Traitors of Rome (Eagles of the Empire 18) (Hardback)

            By Scarrow, Simon

            • RRP: $50.00
            • $39.00
            • Save $11.00
            • Pub Date
              14 Nov 19

            An action-packed novel of warfare, courage and camaraderie in the Roman Empire, from the Sunday Times-bestselling author

            ISBN 9781472258403
            Release Date 14 November 2019 by Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            With Hope and Love

            With Hope and Love (Paperback)

            By Dean, Ellie

            • RRP: $26.00
            • $20.28
            • Save $5.72
            • To Order

            **************PRE-ORDER NOW:THE SEVENTEENTH CLIFFEHAVEN NOVEL BY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR ELLIE DEANCliffehaven, May 1945.Meanwhile Peggy Riley is doing her best to keep spirits at Beach View high whilst she anxiously awaits news of her husband Jim, who is still serving ou ...

            ISBN 9781787462786
            Published 22 August 2019 by Cornerstone
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Cliffehaven Series
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Chimes of a Lost Cathedral

            Chimes of a Lost Cathedral (Hardback)

            By Fitch, Janet

            • RRP: $50.00
            • $39.00
            • Save $11.00
            • To Order

            The story of THE REVOLUTION OF MARINA M. continues in bestselling author Janet Fitch's sweeping epic about a young woman's coming into her own against the backdrop of the Russian Revolution.

            ISBN 9780316510059
            Published 10 September 2019 by Little, Brown
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Revolution of Marina M.
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Total 16.7K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›