Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Fiction: Special Features

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 136K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Brave New World

            Brave New World (Paperback)

            By Huxley, Aldous; Introduction by Atwood, Margaret

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.59
            • Save $4.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Far in the future, the World Controllers have created the ideal society. Through clever use of genetic engineering, brainwashing and recreational sex and drugs all its members are happy consumers. Bernard Marx seems alone harbouring an ill-defined longing to break free.

            ISBN 9780099518471
            Released NZ 1 Jan 2008
            Publisher Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            All the Way to Summer: Stories of love and longing
              

            All the Way to Summer: Stories of love and longing (Hardback)

            By Kidman, Fiona

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $30.00
            • Save $10.00
            • Pub Date
              3 Mar 20

            "Fiona Kidmans early stories about New Zealand womens experiences scandalised readers with their vivid depictions of the heartbreaks and joys of desire, illicit liaisons and unconventional love. Her writing made her a feminist icon in the early 1980s, and she has since continued ...to tell the realities of womens lives, her books resonating with many readers over the years and across the world. To mark her 80th birthday, this volume brings together a variety of her previously published stories as well as several that are new or previously uncollected; all moving, insightful and written with love. The final stories trace her own history of love, a memoir of significant people from childhood and beyond"--Publisher information.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143773658
            Published NZ 3 Mar 2020
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            All the Rage: The new 'impossible to put down' thriller from the Richard and Judy Book Club bestseller 2020
             

            All the Rage: The new 'impossible to put down' thriller from the Richard and Judy Book Club bestseller 2020 (Paperback)

            By Hunter, Cara

            • RRP: $24.00
            • $18.00
            • Save $6.00
            • Pub Date
              4 Feb 20

            The first girl came back. The next won't be so lucky.___________________________________ **PRE-ORDER THE NEXT HEART-POUNDING DI DAWLEY NOVEL FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF CLOSE TO HOME AND IN THE DARK** 'One of the best crime thrillers I have ever read' Kathryn Crof...t _________________________________ A teenage girl is found wandering the outskirts of Oxford, dazed and distressed. The story she tells is bizarre. Grabbed from off the street, a plastic bag pulled over her face, then driven to an isolated location where she was subjected to what sounds like an assault. And yet she refuses to press charges and claims the whole thing was just an April Fool gone wrong. DI Fawley investigates, but there's little he can do without the girl's co-operation. Is she hiding something, and if so, what? And why does Fawley keep getting the feeling it's related to a case from his past, a case he's spent years trying to forget? And then another girl disappears, and Adam no longer has a choice: he has to face his demons, whatever the cost, professional or personal. Because unless he does, this victim may not be coming back . . . ___________________________________ WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT CARA HUNTER 'Your next riveting, twisty read' Shari Lapena 'A real gripper of a read' Peter James 'Fast paced and a fantastic cast of characters. Kept me guessing to the end - and I loved the final reveal' Fiona Barton 'Cancel everything. You're not going anywhere until you finish reading this' Emily Koch
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241985113
            Released NZ 4 Feb 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series DI Fawley
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Daughters of Cornwall
             

            Daughters of Cornwall (Hardback)

            By Britton, Fern

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $28.49
            • Save $9.50
            • Pub Date
              24 Feb 20

            The new book from the Sunday Times bestselling author

            ISBN 9780008225254
            Released NZ 24 Feb 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Four Sisters
             

            Four Sisters (Hardback)

            By Wood, Val

            • Imp. $61.50
            • $49.20
            • Save $12.30
            • No availability locally

            Matty has been the mother to her three younger sisters since their mother's death 10 years ago. To celebrate her 18th birthday, their father takes all four sisters on holiday where two painters offer to immortalise their happiness forever.

            ISBN 9781787632615
            Released NZ 28 Nov 2019
            Publisher Transworld Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
            View details for this title
            In the Crypt with a Candlestick
             

            In the Crypt with a Candlestick (Hardback)

            By Waugh, Daisy

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              20 Feb 20

            A deliciously witty murder mystery series, perfect for fans of The Seven Death of Evelyn Hardcastle and The Mitford Murders

            ISBN 9780349422466
            Released NZ 20 Feb 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Animal Farm: The Graphic Novel

            Animal Farm: The Graphic Novel (Hardback)

            By Orwell, George; Illustrated by Odyr

            • RRP: $48.00
            • $36.00
            • Save $12.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            When the downtrodden animals of Manor Farm overthrow their master Mr Jones and take over the farm themselves, they imagine it is the beginning of a life of freedom and equality. But gradually a cunning, ruthless elite, masterminded by the pigs Napoleon and Snowball, starts to tak...e control. Soon the other animals find themselves hopelessly ensnared as one form of tyranny is replaced with another . . .
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241391846
            Released NZ 17 Sep 2019
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Requiem for a Knave
             

            Requiem for a Knave (Hardback)

            By Carlin, Laura

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pub Date
              6 Feb 20

            A page-turning historical mystery full of twists and turns from the author of The Wicked Cometh.

            ISBN 9781473661424
            Released NZ 6 Feb 2020
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Nursery

            The Nursery (Paperback)

            By Mackay, Asia

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $18.39
            • Save $4.60
            • To Order

            A REFRESHING HEROINE FOR OUR TIMES, FOR FANS OF WHY MUMMY DRINKS AND THE UNMUMSY MUM. 'Brilliant and funny' HUGH GRANT 'I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!' MARIAN KEYES 'I loved it.

            ISBN 9781785765643
            Released NZ 5 Nov 2019
            Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Exhalation

            Exhalation (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Chiang, Ted

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • Temporarily out of stock

            From an award-winning science fiction writer (whose short story 'The Story of Your Life' was the basis for the Academy Award-nominated movie Arrival), the long-awaited new collection of stunningly original, humane, and already celebrated short stories.

            ISBN 9781529014518
            Released NZ 14 May 2019
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            Total 136K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›