Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Fiction: Special Features

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 139K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            In the Crypt with a Candlestick

            In the Crypt with a Candlestick (Hardback)

            By Waugh, Daisy

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • Pre Release Local

            A deliciously witty murder mystery series, perfect for fans of The Seven Death of Evelyn Hardcastle and The Mitford Murders

            ISBN 9780349422466
            Released NZ 20 Feb 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            High Wire
              

            High Wire (Hardback)

            By Jones, Lloyd; Macleod, Euan

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $36.00
            • Save $9.00
            • Pub Date
              9 Apr 20

            High Wire brings together Booker finalist writer Lloyd Jones and artist Euan Macleod. It is the first of a series of picture books written and made for grownups and designed to showcase leading New Zealand writers and artists working together in a collaborative and dynamic way.

            ISBN 9780995123083
            Published NZ 9 Apr 2020
            Publisher Massey University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Great Gatsby

            The Great Gatsby (Paperback)

            By Scott Fitzgerald, F.; Introduction by Tanner, Tony

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $13.49
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A social satire and a milestone in 20th century literature, 'The Great Gatsby' peels away the layers of the glamorous twenties in the U.S. to display the coldness and cruelty at its heart.

            ISBN 9780241341469
            Released NZ 18 Jun 2018
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Penguin English Library
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Wailing Woman

            The Wailing Woman (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Lewis, Maria

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A brand new title from the bestselling author of Who's Afraid? Maria Lewis is reinventing ghosts, werewolves and witches with a contemporary, feminist twist.

            ISBN 9780349421308
            Released NZ 29 Oct 2019
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Mansfield Park
             

            Mansfield Park (Paperback)

            By Austen, Jane; Introduction and notes by Littlewood, Ian; Series edited by Carabine, Dr. Keith

            • RRP: $7.99
            • $6.39
            • Save $1.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Adultery is not a typical Jane Austen theme, but when it disturbs the relatively peaceful household at Mansfield Park, it has quite unexpected results. The heroine, Fanny Price, has to struggle to cope with the results, re-examining her feelings while enduring the amorality, old-...fashioned indifference and priggish disapproval of those around her.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781853260322
            Released NZ 5 Sep 1995
            Publisher Wordsworth Editions Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Wordsworth Classics
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            And Then There Were None

            And Then There Were None (Hardback, Special edition)

            By Christie, Agatha

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Agatha Christie's masterpiece, and the best-selling murder mystery book of all time, celebrates its 80th birthday with this gorgeous hardback Special Edition.

            ISBN 9780008328924
            Released NZ 15 Nov 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Poirot
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Coming Up for Air

            Coming Up for Air (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Leipciger, Sarah

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $28.86
            • Save $8.14
            • Pre Release Local

            Three extraordinary lives intertwine across oceans and centuries. It will lead to 1950s Norway, where a grieving toymaker is on the cusp of a transformative invention, all the way to present-day Canada, where a journalist battling a terrible disease, drowning in her own lungs, ri...sks everything for one last chance to live.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780857526526
            Released NZ 20 Feb 2020
            Publisher Transworld Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Gorse Blooms Pale: Dan Davin's Southland Stories
             

            Gorse Blooms Pale: Dan Davin's Southland Stories (Hardback, New title)

            By Davin, Dan; Edited by Wilson, Janet

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $40.50
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A collection of twenty-six storis and a selection ofpoems relecting Dan Davin's experiences growing up in an Irish-New Zealand farming family in Southland. "Comic, haunting, poetic, profopund and lyrical, the stories have a regional flavour quite unlike any other body of work in ...New Zealand literature."
            Read more

            ISBN 9781877372421
            Published NZ 30 Jan 2020
            Publisher Otago University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            A Fatal Truth
             

            A Fatal Truth (Paperback)

            By Martin, Faith

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75
            • Pub Date
              16 Jun 20

            Coming soon! The next gripping Ryder and Loveday mystery from million-copy bestseller Faith Martin!

            ISBN 9780008348748
            Released NZ 16 Jun 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Ryder and Loveday
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy: 42nd Anniversary Edition
              

            The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy: 42nd Anniversary Edition (Paperback)

            By Adams, Douglas

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Pub Date
              10 Mar 20

            A special 42nd anniversary edition of Douglas Adams's mega-selling cult classic, with additional material from the Adams archives.

            ISBN 9781529034523
            Released NZ 10 Mar 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Series The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 139K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›