Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            True Stories: Discovery / Historical / Scientific

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 512 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Impossible First: From Fire to Ice-Crossing Antarctica Alone
             

            The Impossible First: From Fire to Ice-Crossing Antarctica Alone (Hardback)

            By O'Brady, Colin

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $35.10
            • Save $9.90
            • Pub Date
              1 Mar 20

            Colin O'Brady's awe-inspiring memoir spans his triumphant recovery from a tragic accident to his gripping 932-mile solo crossing of Antarctica.

            ISBN 9781982133115
            Released NZ 1 Mar 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Captain Cook
              

            Captain Cook (Paperback)

            By MacLean, Alistair

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $18.74
            • Save $6.25
            • Pub Date
              24 Feb 20

            On the 250th anniversary of Captain Cook's successful navigation to the coast of Australia, this is Alistair MacLean's absorbing story of one of Britain's great national heroes, from his obscure beginnings to his sudden and violent death at the age of fifty-one.

            ISBN 9780007371983
            Released NZ 24 Feb 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Hold On Edna!
              

            Hold On Edna! (Hardback)

            By Thomas, Aneira

            • RRP: $41.99
            • $41.99
            • Pub Date
              12 Mar 20

            THE TRUE STORY OF THE FIRST NHS BABY Hold On, Edna! is a nostalgic tale of community spirit, hardship and family ties, culminating in the greatest change to ordinary working families in modern history.

            ISBN 9781912624836
            Released NZ 12 Mar 2020
            Publisher Mirror Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 12 Mar 2020
            View details for this title
            The Library of Ice: Readings from a Cold Climate

            The Library of Ice: Readings from a Cold Climate (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

            By Campbell, Nancy

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Delayed Release

            A vivid and perceptive book combining memoir, scientific and cultural history with a bewitching account of landscape and place, which will appeal to readers of Robert Macfarlane, Roger Deakin and Olivia Laing.

            ISBN 9781471169328
            Released NZ 1 Dec 2018
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Pre-order title, release date has been delayed
            View details for this title
            The Man Who Would Be Jack: The Hunt for the Real Ripper
              

            The Man Who Would Be Jack: The Hunt for the Real Ripper (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Bullock, David

            • RRP: $43.99
            • $43.99
            • In Stock US

            A STARTLING NEW BOOK THAT REVEALS THE IDENTITY OF THE REAL JACK THE RIPPER `Suspenseful prose, as good as any fictional murder story.' The Good Book Guide

            ISBN 9781786080219
            Released NZ 23 Jun 2017
            Publisher Thistle Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Ismay Line: The Titanic, the White Star Line and the Ismay family
              

            The Ismay Line: The Titanic, the White Star Line and the Ismay family (Paperback)

            By Oldham, Wilton J.

            • RRP: $42.99
            • $42.99
            • In Stock US

            Story of the ship-owning Ismay family, and in particular Bruce Ismay, who joined the last lifeboat on the Titanic and was the subject of a witch-hunt thereafter. Draws on previously unseen family papers.

            ISBN 9781911105411
            Released NZ 29 Nov 2018
            Publisher Chaplin Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Gone West: Great War memorials of Waitakere and their soldiers
              

            Gone West: Great War memorials of Waitakere and their soldiers (Paperback)

            By Coney, Sandra

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $45.00
            • Available

            Gone West explores ten Great War memorials of Waitakere and their soldiers

            ISBN 9780473405205
            Published NZ 1 Jan 2017
            Publisher NZ / SP Author Self Published
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            Her Kind
              

            Her Kind (Paperback)

            By Boyce, Niamh

            • RRP: $29.50
            • $23.60
            • Save $5.90
            • Pub Date
              27 Feb 20

            1324, Kilkennie A woman seeks refuge for herself and her daughter in the household of a childhood friend. The friend, Alice Kytler, gives her former companion a new name, Petronelle, a job as a servant, and warns her to hide their old connection. Before long Petronelle comes to u...nderstand that in the city pride, greed and envy are as dangerous as the wolves that prowl the savage countryside. And she realizes that Alice's household is no place of safety. Once again, Petronelle decides to flee. But this time she confronts forces greater than she could ever have imagined and she finds herself fighting for more than her freedom ... Tense, moving and atmospheric, Her Kind is a vivid re-imagining of the events leading up to the Kilkenny Witch Trial.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241983232
            Released NZ 27 Feb 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 27 Feb 2020
            View details for this title
            Racing Classic Motorcycles: First you have to finish

            Racing Classic Motorcycles: First you have to finish (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Reynolds, Andy

            • RRP: $53.00
            • $42.40
            • Save $10.60
            • Pre Release Local

            The life of a classic motorcycle racer, who was fortunate enough to ride the best classic machines of the time at the highest level, and on some of the best-known courses in the world. Told in his own words, this book recounts his successes, friendships, and hardships, and gives ...a great insight into the world of motorcycle racing.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781787114814
            Released NZ 1 Feb 2020
            Publisher Publishers Distribution Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Zealandia: the Valley That Changed a Nation
             

            Zealandia: the Valley That Changed a Nation (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Lynch, Jim

            • RRP: $50.99
            • $50.99
            • Available

            The author's account of how Zealandia, Wellington's world first pest free fenced eco-sanctuary, went from idea to reality and changed a city and a nation. An uplifting story of daring innovation, and the determination of a community that built a world famous conservation jewel.

            ISBN 9780473490119
            Published NZ 24 Sep 2019
            Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            Total 512 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›