Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Crime & Mystery

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 14.1K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            One Of Us Is Next

            One Of Us Is Next (Paperback)

            By McManus, Karen

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $15.75
            • Save $5.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Introducing - ONE OF US IS NEXT. Welcome back to Bayview High . . . It is a year after the action of One of Us Is Lying, and someone has started playing a game of Truth or Dare. But this is no ordinary Truth or Dare. This game is lethal. Choosing the truth may reveal your darkest... secrets, accepting the dare could be dangerous, even deadly. The teenagers of Bayview must work together once again to find the culprit, before it's too late . . .
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241376928
            Released NZ 7 Jan 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Two Wolves

            Two Wolves (Paperback)

            By Bancks, Tristan

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $15.75
            • Save $5.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            One afternoon, police officers show up at Ben Silver's front door. Minutes after they leave, his parents arrive home. Ben and his little sister Olive are bundled into the car and told they're going on a holiday. But are they? It doesn't take long for Ben to realise that his paren...ts are in trouble. Ben's always dreamt of becoming a detective - his dad even calls him 'Cop'. Now Ben gathers evidence and tries to uncover what his parents have done. The problem is, if he figures it out, what does he do? Tell someone? Or keep the secret and live life on the run? WINNER, Young Australian Best Books Award (YABBA) - Fiction for Years 7-9, 2015 HONOUR BOOK, Children's Book Council of Australia Book of the Year - Younger Readers 2015 'A tense, hard-edged, no-holds-barred thriller.' Anthony Horowitz, author of the Alex Rider series 'A high stakes adventure that will keep you guessing and breathless until the very end.' Michael Gerard Bauer, author of Don't Call Me Ishmael
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760892661
            Published NZ 18 Jun 2019
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Thea Stilton #30: The Black Forest Burglary

            Thea Stilton #30: The Black Forest Burglary (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Stilton, Thea

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.24
            • Save $3.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Translation of: Il segreto della foresta nera.

            ISBN 9781338546989
            Released NZ 1 Feb 2020
            Publisher Scholastic US
            Interest Age 6-8 years
            Series Thea Stilton
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Batman Tales: Once Upon a Crime
             

            Batman Tales: Once Upon a Crime (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Fridolfs, Derek; Illustrated by Nguyen, Dustin

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $16.80
            • Save $4.20
            • Internationally sourced

            Gotham City is filled with stories of heroes and of villains, of police and criminals, of families both lost and found. But the enchanted short stories in BATMAN TALES are brought to life with a classic fairy-tale twist that will fill you with wonder.

            ISBN 9781401283407
            Released NZ 11 Feb 2020
            Publisher DC Comics
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Ali Cross

            Ali Cross (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Patterson, James

            • RRP: $24.00
            • $18.72
            • Save $5.28
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Ali Cross has always looked up to his father, former detective and FBI agent Alex Cross. With his father on trial for a crime he didn't commit, it's up to Ali to search for clues and find his friend.

            ISBN 9781529119725
            Released NZ 7 Jan 2020
            Publisher Cornerstone
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Kensy and Max 5: Freefall
             

            Kensy and Max 5: Freefall (Paperback)

            By Harvey, Jacqueline

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $15.75
            • Save $5.25
            • Pub Date
              3 Mar 20

            The chase is on as the twins head to America!

            ISBN 9780143796985
            Published NZ 3 Mar 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series Kensy and Max
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            What the Ladybird Heard at the Seaside
             

            What the Ladybird Heard at the Seaside (Hardback)

            By Donaldson, Julia; Illustrated by Monks, Lydia

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $22.39
            • Save $5.60
            • Pub Date
              31 Mar 20

            Join everyone's favourite crime-busting ladybird on a trip to the seaside as she saves the day with another cunning plan in the fourth story in the brilliantly funny What the Ladybird Head series, with glitter on every page.

            ISBN 9781529023145
            Released NZ 31 Mar 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series What the Ladybird Heard
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Island of Adventure

            The Island of Adventure (Paperback, Unabridged edition)

            By Blyton, Enid

            • RRP: $12.99
            • $10.39
            • Save $2.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The first thrilling instalment in Enid Blyton's Adventure series, now with a new cover look from rising picture-book star Rebecca Cobb.

            ISBN 9781447262770
            Released NZ 1 Sep 2014
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series The Adventure Series
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Super Cats v Maximus Fang

            Super Cats v Maximus Fang (Paperback)

            By Rees, Gwyneth; Illustrated by Moor, Becka

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.69
            • Save $3.30
            • Pre Release Local

            Cats with superpowers! This brand-new series from bestselling author Gwyneth Rees is every young animal lover's dream come true. Perfect for fans of Holly Webb, Alex T. Smith, and those who want their animal stories with a bit more action! Now that Tagg and Sugarfoot have develop...ed their superpowers, they are recruited for a special mission by Topaz Top Cat. They've just heard that an evil supervillain is back in town and that can only mean one thing - he is going to break his partner in crime out of prison and finish one last devious job. The super cats have to stop them! In order to get more information, Tagg and Sugarfoot will need to infiltrate Hamish's infamous band of Hit Cats. They are going to need all their wits - and superpowers - about them this time!
            Read more

            ISBN 9781408894224
            Released NZ 9 Jan 2020
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age Children
            Series Super Cats
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Beast

            The Beast (Paperback)

            By Reichs, Brendan; Condie, Ally

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The second book in this suspenseful and spooky series, perfect for fans of Goosebumps, from bestselling duo Brendan Reichs and Ally Condie.

            ISBN 9781529008340
            Released NZ 29 Oct 2019
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series The Darkdeep
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 14.1K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›