Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            War Stories

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 7.71K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
             

            The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian (Paperback)

            By Alexie, Sherman

            • RRP: $25.99
            • $22.09
            • Save $3.90
            • Internationally sourced

            Suitable for young adults, this book tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist who leaves his school on the Spokane Indian Reservation to attend an all-white high school. It chronicles contemporary adolescence as seen through the eyes of one Native American boy.

            ISBN 9781783442010
            Released NZ 2 Mar 2015
            Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Princess in Black and the Bathtime Battle

            The Princess in Black and the Bathtime Battle (Hardback)

            By Hale, Shannon; Hale, Dean; Illustrated by Pham, LeUyen

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $18.39
            • Save $4.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Something smells like trouble! Can five princess heroes and one Goat Avenger pool their talents to vanquish a monstrous stink?The Princess in Black is in a very stinky situation. A foul cloud is plaguing the goat pasture, and it smells worse than a pile of dirty diapers or a tras...h can on a hot summer day. But every time the Princess in Black and her friend the Goat Avenger manage to get rid of the odor, they accidentally blow it to another kingdom! Other masked heroes and their trusty companions show up to help, but how do you battle a stench when your ninja moves fail? Fans with a nose for slapstick will be tickled to see the six stalwart friends join their wits to take on an impossibly beastly stink.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781536202212
            Released NZ 1 Jan 2020
            Publisher Candlewick Press,U.S
            Interest Age 6-8 years
            Series Princess in Black
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Island of Adventure

            The Island of Adventure (Paperback, Unabridged edition)

            By Blyton, Enid

            • RRP: $12.99
            • $10.39
            • Save $2.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The first thrilling instalment in Enid Blyton's Adventure series, now with a new cover look from rising picture-book star Rebecca Cobb.

            ISBN 9781447262770
            Released NZ 1 Sep 2014
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series The Adventure Series
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Clockill and the Thief
             

            The Clockill and the Thief (Paperback)

            By Ward, Gareth

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            This fantastic follow-up to the Storylines Tessa Duder Award-winning The Traitor and the Thief is just as exciting and action-packed as the first instalment. Sin is dying, poisoned by his blue blood. His troubles deepen when the traitor who poisoned him escapes from the custody o...f the Covert Operations Group and sets out for revenge. COG tasks Sin, his friend Zonda Chubb and their frenemy Velvet Von Darque with recapturing the traitor, whatever the cost. Taking to the air in pursuit, they must battle skypirates and the terrifying Clockill to complete their mission. But with his condition worsening, can Sin survive long enough to save his friends, himself and the day?
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760651206
            Published NZ 1 Aug 2019
            Publisher Walker Books Australia
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Nevertell
             

            Nevertell (Paperback)

            By Orton, Katharine; Cover design or artwork by Dieckmann, Sandra

            • RRP: $25.99
            • $22.09
            • Save $3.90
            • Internationally sourced

            A gorgeous, snowy adventure, set in the wilds of Siberia, full of magic and wonder, for junior readers.A world of magic is only a whisper away...Born in a Soviet prison camp, Lina has never seen the world outside until the night she escapes with her best friend, Bogdan. As the pa...ir journey across a snowy wilderness, they are pursued by a vengeful sorceress and her pack of shadow wolves. The children will need every ounce of courage - and a whisper of magic - if they are to survive...Perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone, Sophie Anderson and Catherine Doyle.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406385182
            Released NZ 1 Nov 2019
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Fish Kid and the Mega Manta Ray
             

            Fish Kid and the Mega Manta Ray (Paperback)

            Illustrated by Howarth, Kylie

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.59
            • Save $3.40
            • Pub Date
              1 Mar 20

            The second adventure of a rising superhero with super fishy powers. Trouble finds its way to Fish Kid's shores once more in his second adventure! Will Fish Kid be able to find his missing Nan, hide his powers from Pops and save the day? Only with the help of Freckles the Mega Man...ta Ray! Full of real life fish facts and exciting illustrations, Fish Kidand the Mega Manta Ray is the perfect book for independent readers to dive in with.Follow-up title to Fish Kid and the Lizard Ninja.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760651138
            Published NZ 1 Mar 2020
            Publisher Walker Books Australia
            Interest Age 7-10 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Alex Rider: Secret Weapon

            Alex Rider: Secret Weapon (Paperback)

            By Horowitz, Anthony

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.19
            • Save $3.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An essential collection of seven explosive Alex Rider stories by number one bestselling author, Anthony Horowitz. Ever since MI6 recognized his potential, Alex Rider has constantly been thrust into the line of danger. From a routine visit to the dentist that turns into a chase th...rough the streets of London, to a school trip with a deadly twist, no day has ever been ordinary for the teenage super-spy. This collection of seven thrilling adventures features familiar and new assailants from the best-loved world of Alex Rider and also includes three never-before-seen stories.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406387476
            Released NZ 4 Apr 2019
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Bab Sharkey and the Animal Mummies: The Prickly Battle (Book 4)

            Bab Sharkey and the Animal Mummies: The Prickly Battle (Book 4) (Paperback)

            By Hansen, Andrew; Illustrated by Roberts, Jessica

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.59
            • Save $3.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The Chaser's Andrew Hansen teams up again with Jessica Roberts for the fourth hilarious adventure in the Bab Sharkey and the Animal Mummies series! From the bonkers brain of celebrated Australian comedian Andrew Hansen and the hilarious head of Jessica Roberts comes Bab Sharkey's... fourth laugh-out-loud book! The Unpharaoh is resurrected once again - this time in the form of an evil beard! With Bab's pharaoh beard destroyed, he'll have to team up with Prong, Scaler and the Animal Mummies to stop the Unpharaoh once and for all. Perfect for fans of David Walliams and Ahn Do.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760651190
            Published NZ 1 Feb 2020
            Publisher Walker Books Australia
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            CHERUB: Black Friday: Book 15

            CHERUB: Black Friday: Book 15 (Paperback)

            By Muchamore, Robert

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Book three of the second CHERUB series, featuring a new cast of characters - just as compelling as the first, which has sold millions of copies worldwide.

            ISBN 9780340999240
            Released NZ 8 Apr 2014
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Cherub
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Chronicles of Ancient Darkness: Wolf Brother: Book 1
             

            Chronicles of Ancient Darkness: Wolf Brother: Book 1 (Paperback, New edition)

            By Paver, Michelle

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • To Order

            This is the first title in a six part series set thousands of years ago in a world of myth, menace, natural magic and exhilarating adventure.

            ISBN 9781842551318
            Released NZ 1 Jul 2006
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Chronicles of Ancient Darkness
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Total 7.71K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›