Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Fantasy & Science Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.78K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Night Beach
             

            Night Beach (Paperback)

            By Eagar, Kirsty

            Imagine there is someone you like so much that just thinking about them leaves you desperate and reckless. You crave them in a way that's not rational, not right, and you're becoming somebody you don't recognise, and certainly don't respect, but you don't even care. And this pers...on you like is unattainable. Except for one thing ...He lives downstairs. Abbie has three obsessions. Art. The ocean. And Kane. But since Kane's been back, he's changed. There's a darkness shadowing him that only Abbie can see. And it wants her in its world. A gothic story about the very dark things that feed the creative process. From the winner of the 2010 Victorian Premier's Literary Award for young adult fiction.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143206552
            Published NZ 26 Apr 2012
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
            View details for this title
            Souls in Exile
             

            Souls in Exile (Paperback)

            By Hair, David

            "Ravana is back. Will his slayers find their powers in time? Bollywood actress Sunita Ashoka's reality show Swayamvara Live has ended in bloodshed and disaster. Vikram, Amanjit and Rasita are on the run, accused of the actress's murder. In exile like the heroes of the Ramayana, t...hey are seemingly beset by the same perils. Then a tragedy forces Vikram into the open. There is hope: Rasita is beginning to remember her past lives, Amanjit's skills as a warrior are returning, and his fiancee Deepika is awakening to undreamt-of powers. But their enemy, Ravindra, has also found allies-the nightmarish Rakshasa army. Memories and legends are coming alive all over India, from the bloodied sands of Ullal to secret locations in Mumbai, Pushkar and Varanasi. The fight to the finish has begun"--Back cover. Suggested level: secondary.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143568117
            Published NZ 25 Jul 2012
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series The Return of Ravana
            Availability
            Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
            View details for this title
            The Song from Somewhere Else

            The Song from Somewhere Else (Paperback, Export / Airside)

            By Harrold, A. F.; Illustrated by Pinfold, Levi

            A powerful and poignant story about friendship from the author of the critcally acclaimed The Imaginary, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman

            ISBN 9781408879337
            Released NZ 22 Nov 2017
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
            View details for this title
            Mirrorshade

            Mirrorshade (Paperback)

            By Wilks, Mike

            Mel and his friends have been locked in Deep Trouble prison in the Mirrorscape, while their evil Mirrorshades - who look exactly like them - are free to cause havoc in Vlam. Luckily, their old friends Goldie and Pilfer - the invisible burglar - are on hand to help them break out ...and try to prove their innocence.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781405253734
            Released NZ 1 Mar 2010
            Publisher Egmont UK Ltd
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series Mirrorscape
            Availability
            Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
            View details for this title
            Saltwater Vampires
             

            Saltwater Vampires (Paperback)

            By Eagar, Kirsty

            For Jamie Mackie, summer holidays in the coastal village of Rocky Head mean surfing, making money, and good times at the local music festival. But this year is different. It starts with a savage attack in the surf one night. Then, as the town gears up for a New Year's Eve concert..., there is something about the festival goers that seems... sinister.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143011460
            Published NZ 30 Aug 2010
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
            View details for this title
            Too Many Zeros
             

            Too Many Zeros (Paperback)

            By Palmer, Geoff

            Things get seriously weird for Tim Townsend when he meets a pair of mice with an extraordinary calculator. Suddenly he and his sister Coral are plunged into an adventure full of strange new technology, mind parasites and visitors from very, very far away.

            ISBN 9780143306115
            Published NZ 31 Jan 2011
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
            View details for this title
            Legacy
             

            Legacy (Paperback)

            By Kluver, Cayla

            Ordered to wed her father's choice of successor to the throne, seventeen-year-old Priness Alera of Hytania believes that marriage to the arrogant and hot-tempered Steldor is the worst of all possible fates.

            ISBN 9781742372402
            Replacement this title has been replaced by: 9780373210343
            Published NZ 1 Jan 2011
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
            View details for this title
            Pyre of Queens
             

            Pyre of Queens (Paperback)

            By Hair, David

            A dark and gripping fantasy series from the award-winning author of The Bone Tiki.

            ISBN 9780143306122
            Published NZ 28 Feb 2011
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series The Return of Ravana
            Availability
            Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
            View details for this title
            Fateful
             

            Fateful (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Gray, Claudia

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.99
            • Save $6.00
            • To Order/ Indent titles

            Paranormal danger and intrigue fill this electrifying romance set aboard the Titanic!

            ISBN 9780732294281
            Published NZ 1 Sep 2011
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            Hades

            Hades (Paperback)

            By Adornetto, Alexandra

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Temporarily out of stock

            An angel, a mortal, and a demon out for deadly revenge ... Jake Thorn has been banished underground and Xavier and Bethany settle down to resume a normal life. But, on the night of Halloween, a childish prank goes terribly wrong and Jake is accidentally summoned back to Venus Cov...e.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780732289904
            Published NZ 1 Sep 2011
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series Halo
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            Total 1.78K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›