Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Science Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 153 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Pacifica
             

            Pacifica (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Simmons, Kristen

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $16.19
            • Save $1.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An all-new stand-alone high-seas adventure from the critically acclaimed author of Article 5 and The Glass Arrow

            ISBN 9780765336668
            Released NZ 5 Feb 2019
            Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Mr Lemoncello's Great Library Race
             

            Mr Lemoncello's Great Library Race (Paperback)

            By Grabenstein, Chris

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $16.80
            • Save $4.20
            • Reprinting locally

            Everyone's favourite game maker, Mr Lemoncello, is testing out his new FABULOUS FACT-FINDING FRENZY game! Kyle must compete in a great race - by bicycle, bookmobile, and even Mr. Lemoncello's corporate banana jet! - to find fascinating facts about famous Americans.But then a few ...surprising 'facts' surface about Mr Lemoncello . . . Could Kyle's hero be a fraud? Kyle and the other kids will have to dig deep to find out the truth before it's GAME OVER for Mr Lemoncello . . . !
            Read more

            ISBN 9780141387680
            Released NZ 1 Feb 2019
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            Reprinting locally, In Stock Internationally
            View details for this title
            A Thousand Pieces of You

            A Thousand Pieces of You (Paperback, International ed.)

            By Gray, Claudia

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $18.74
            • Save $6.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            When eighteen-year-old Marguerite Caine's father is killed, she must leap into different dimensions and versions of herself to catch her father's killer and avenge his murder.

            ISBN 9780062278975
            Released NZ 1 Feb 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Series Firebird
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Unspeakable Unknown

            The Unspeakable Unknown (Hardback)

            By Sappingfield, Eliot

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • To Order

            Nikola Kross's father, who was kidnapped by extraterrestrials, is still missing and it is up to Nikola, thirteen, and her new friends at the secret boarding school for scientific geniuses to rescue him.

            ISBN 9781524738488
            Released NZ 5 Feb 2019
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Eve of Man
             

            Eve of Man (Paperback)

            By Fletcher, Tom; Fletcher, Giovanna

            • RRP: $23.00
            • $17.25
            • Save $5.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            ***PRE-ORDER EVE OF MAN, THE FIRST BOOK IN A BRAND-NEW TRILOGY, JOINTLY WRITTEN BY BESTSELLING AUTHORS GIOVANNA & TOM FLETCHER*** AGAINST ALL ODDS, SHE SURVIVED. THE FIRST GIRL BORN IN FIFTY YEARS. THEY CALLED HER EVE. THE WORLD HAD WAITED FOR HER ARRIVAL WITH BATED BREATH. She i...s the last girl on earth, and all her life Eve has been kept away from the opposite sex. Kept from the truth of her past. SHE'S THE ANSWER TO THEIR PRAYERS. THEIR FINAL HOPE. But at sixteen it's time for Eve to face her destiny. Three potential males have been selected for her. The future of the world is in her hands. She's always accepted her fate. EVE IS THE SAVIOUR OF HUMANITY. Until she meets Bram. Eve wants control over her life. She wants freedom. I AM EVE. How do you choose between love and the future of the human race? EVE OF MAN is the first in an explosive new trilogy by bestselling authors Giovanna & Tom Fletcher.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780718184124
            Released NZ 5 Feb 2019
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Eve of Man Trilogy
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Fearless
              

            Fearless (Paperback)

            By Tarkoff, Sarah

            • RRP: $43.50
            • $34.80
            • Save $8.70
            • Internationally sourced

            In a near future society in which morality is manifested through beauty and ugliness, a young woman will imperil her future and her world to expose the global shadow network that uses its power to play God and control humanity. A decade ago, Grace Luther

            ISBN 9780062456403
            Released NZ 29 Jan 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Eye of the Beholder
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Highway Bodies

            Highway Bodies (Paperback)

            By Evans, Alison

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Bodies on the TV, explosions, barriers, and people fleeing. No access to social media. And a dad who'll suddenly bite your head off - literally. These teens have to learn a new resilience... Members of a band wield weapons instead of instruments. A pair of siblings find there's o...nly so much you can joke about, when the menace is this strong. And a couple find depth among the chaos. Highway Bodies is a unique zombie apocalypse story featuring a range of queer and gender non-conforming teens who have lost their families and friends and can only rely upon each other.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760685027
            Published NZ 4 Feb 2019
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Extinction Trials: Rebel
             

            The Extinction Trials: Rebel (EPUB ebook)

            By Wilson, S. M.

            Betrayal. Sacrifice. Survival. Welcome to The Extinction Trials. Storm and Lincoln's city is burning. The people are starving. The only place left to run is Piloria, the continent of monsters. It's up to Storm and Lincoln to keep their people alive as they colonize this lethal p...aradise. But will the biggest threat to their survival be the monsters in the jungle...or the ones inside the encampment with them? The Hunger Games meets Jurassic Park in this wildly popular series filled with action, survival and betrayal.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781474963787
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 7 Feb 2019
            Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series The Extinction Trials
            View details for this title
            Honor Bound
              

            Honor Bound (EPUB ebook)

            By Caine, Rachel; Aguirre, Ann

            Savvy criminal turned skilled Leviathan pilot Zara Cole finds new friends and clashes with bitter enemies in the second book of this action-packed series from New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre that's perfect for fans of The 100 and The Fifth Wave.Zar...a Cole was a thief back on Earth, but she's been recently upgraded to intergalactic fugitive. On the run after a bloody battle in a covert war that she never expected to be fighting, Zara, her co-pilot Beatriz, and their Leviathan ship Nadim barely escaped the carnage with their lives.Now Zara and her crew of Honors need a safe haven, far from the creatures who want to annihilate them. But they'll have to settle for the Sliver: a wild, dangerous warren of alien criminals. The secrets of the Sliver may have the power to turn the tide of the war they left behind-but in the wrong direction.Soon Zara will have to make a choice: run from the ultimate evil-or stand and fight.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780062571045
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Released NZ 19 Feb 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series Honors
            Ebook Terms 26 loan limit on HarperCollins titles view?
            Loan Credits 26
            Each copy purchased buys 26 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            The Blue Guardian
              

            The Blue Guardian (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Shiver, Michael

            • RRP: $42.50
            • $42.50
            • In Stock US

            In the year 3056, a man named David Johnson lived in Seattle, Washington. He was a normal guy until the day his life was immediately turned around. He was in an accident, then a mysterious man appeared to him to lead him down his path to fulfill his destiny to become the hero he ...was meant to be. Follow him on this first chapter of his life story. He would find life, love, purpose, and also new enemies.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781984562838
            Released NZ 15 Feb 2019
            Publisher XLIBRIS
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 153 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›