Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Historical Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 165 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Winter of the Wolves: The Anglo-Saxon Age is Dawning
              

            Winter of the Wolves: The Anglo-Saxon Age is Dawning (EPUB ebook)

            By Bradman, Tony

            The history and partnership of the Angles and Saxons are explored in this thrilling adventure about the trials and tribulations of their settlement in Britain. Written by bestselling author Tony Bradman, this coming of age tale is perfect for fans of Rosemary Sutcliff and will ha ...

            ISBN 9781472953766
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published 7 March 2019 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Flashbacks
            View details for this title
            Girls on the Up
             

            Girls on the Up (EPUB ebook)

            By Newbery, Linda

            Andie dreams of becoming an artist. Her best paintings are inspired by the moon, and she's excited to watch the first moon landing. She loves staying in Chelsea, with its fashion, music and art galleries. There's even a real artist living in the flat downstairs. But does Andie da ...

            ISBN 9781474965682
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published 4 April 2019 by Usborne Publishing Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series 6 Chelsea Walk
            View details for this title
            A Cat Called Trim
              

            A Cat Called Trim (EPUB ebook)

            By Fenton, Corinne; Smith, Craig

            A delightful and heartwarming picture book about Matthew Flinders's cat, Trim, from best-selling creators Corinne Fenton and Craig Smith.

            ISBN 9781760870928
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published 1 April 2019 by Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
            Loan Credits 52
            Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            The Secret Starling
               

            The Secret Starling (EPUB ebook – Main)

            By Eagle, Judith; Illustrated by Geyer, Kim

            Clara has lived a life of solitude, home schooled under her mean uncle's strict regime . . .Until now! Her uncle's house has been losing staff and furniture as his fortunes fail, and finally he disappears himself, leaving Clara all alone in the giant manor with nothing but a wedg ...

            ISBN 9780571346318
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Release Date 30 April 2019 by Faber and Faber
            Interest Age General Audience
            Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
            Loan Credits 52
            Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            Grrrls on the Side
              

            Grrrls on the Side (EPUB ebook)

            By Pack, Carrie

            The year is 1994, and alternative is in, except for high schooler Tabitha Denton. Uninterested in boys, lonely, and sidelined by former friends, she finds her escape in a punk concert zine: an ad for a Riot Grrrl meet-up. There, Tabitha discovers herself, love, and how to stand u ...

            ISBN 9781945053375
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published 8 June 2017 by Independent Publishers Group
            Interest Age 15+ years
            View details for this title
            The Tremendous Baron Time Machine
             

            The Tremendous Baron Time Machine (EPUB ebook)

            By Bower, Eric

            After W.B. discovers a popular series of books that depict the Barons as bumbling fools, ruining their reputation and leaving them without an income, P invents a time machine so W.B. can set things right.

            ISBN 9781944995775
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published 16 April 2019 by Independent Publishers Group
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Series Bizarre Baron Inventions
            View details for this title
            Sherlock Bones and the Natural History Mystery
              

            Sherlock Bones and the Natural History Mystery (EPUB ebook)

            By Treml, Renee

            A hilariously funny, action-packed mystery, starring the intrepid Sherlock Bones.

            ISBN 9781760871093
            Available in EPUB
            Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
            Language en
            Published 1 April 2019 by Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 6-9 years
            Ebook Terms Titles are sold with a 2 year time limit or 52 loans. view?
            Loan Credits 52
            Each copy purchased buys 52 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            Escape from Cockatoo Island
              

            Escape from Cockatoo Island (EPUB ebook)

            By Poshoglian, Yvette

            I am in the middle of Sydney Harbour, stuck on this place the masters call Cockatoo Island... I am here because I am an orphan, but I cannot help feeling like I have been sent here for doing something wrong. It is 1879 and life in the Biloela Industrial School is tough for eleven ...

            ISBN 9781925064087
            Available in EPUB
            Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
            Language en
            Published 1 February 2013 by SCHOLASTIC AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
            Interest Age Children
            Series My Australian Story
            Ebook Terms Scholastic, 2 year time limit on all titles. view?
            Loan Credits 0
            Each copy purchased buys 0 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            The Bombing of Darwin
              

            The Bombing of Darwin (EPUB ebook)

            By Tucker, Alan

            More bombs exploded and within seconds several ships were on fire. Japanese planes flew so close to me that I could not only see the red circles painted under their wings, but I could see the pilots' faces. It was a moment that Tom would always remember - that morning of 19 Febru ...

            ISBN 9781925064254
            Available in EPUB
            Software Adobe Ebook Compatible Devices
            Language en
            Published 1 March 2011 by SCHOLASTIC AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
            Interest Age Children
            Series My Australian Story
            Ebook Terms Scholastic, 2 year time limit on all titles. view?
            Loan Credits 0
            Each copy purchased buys 0 loan credits to be used on your eplatform portal
            View details for this title
            Queen of Darkness: Boudica's army will rise...
              

            Queen of Darkness: Boudica's army will rise... (Paperback)

            By Bradman, Tony

            • RRP: $23.50
            • ONLY $18.80
            • Save $4.70

            This gripping story set during the life of Queen Boudica brings the Key Stage 2 history curriculum to life. Perfect for fans of historical adventure. Young Rhianna is relived when Queen Boudica takes in her and her sister when their parents die. But there's a darkness in Boudica ...

            ISBN 9781472953742
            Release Date 14 November 2019 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series Flashbacks
            Available for pre-order internationally. Ships upon its international release date of 14 Nov 2019.
            View details for this title
            Total 165 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›