Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Historical Fiction

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 92 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Secret of the Youngest Rebel (The Secret Histories, Book 5)

            The Secret of the Youngest Rebel (The Secret Histories, Book 5) (Paperback)

            By French, Jackie

            • RRP: $16.99
            • ONLY $12.74
            • Save $4.25

            'HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR ALL READERS' - ReadPlus on Barney and the Secret of the Whales The whisper in the darkness is: rebellion! (Or: death or liberty!) Frog is an orphan, a pickpocket, starving on the streets of Parramatta in 1804. But when the tall, commanding Irish rebel Mr C ...

            ISBN 9781460754801
            Published 29 January 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 7-10 years
            Series The Secret History Series
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            My New Zealand Story: Chinatown Girl
             

            My New Zealand Story: Chinatown Girl (Paperback)

            By Wong Ng, Eva

            • RRP: $17.99
            • ONLY $13.49
            • Save $4.50

            "Set in 1942 in Auckland, New Zealand, in an area of the city known as Chinatown, where the descendants of the Chinese miners and market gardeners gathered together to maintain their culture and provide a sense of community. New Zealand is at war when Silvey starts her diary, but ...

            ISBN 9781775435778
            Published 1 February 2019 by Scholastic
            Interest Age 9-12 years
            Series My New Zealand Story
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Resistance

            Resistance (Hardback)

            By Nielsen, Jennifer, A

            • RRP: $24.99
            • ONLY $18.74
            • Save $6.25

            New York Times bestseller Jennifer A. Nielsen tells the extraordinary story of a Jewish girl's courageous efforts to resist the Nazis.

            ISBN 9781338148473
            Published 1 February 2019 by Scholastic US
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Max Tilt: 80 Days or Die
             

            Max Tilt: 80 Days or Die (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Lerangis, Peter

            • RRP: $16.99
            • ONLY $13.59
            • Save $3.40

            The New York Times bestselling author of the Seven Wonders series and of books in the 39 Clues series, Peter Lerangis, brings us the hair-raising, edge-of-your-seat second installment of the Max Tilt trilogy.

            ISBN 9780062441041
            Published 11 February 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Series Max Tilt
            View details for this title
            Monsters: The passion and loss that created Frankenstein
             

            Monsters: The passion and loss that created Frankenstein (Hardback)

            By Dogar, Sharon

            • RRP: $37.00
            • ONLY $28.86
            • Save $8.14

            1814: Mary Godwin, the sixteen-year-old daughter of radical socialist and feminist writers, runs away with a dangerously charming young poet - Percy Bysshe Shelley.

            ISBN 9781783448029
            Published 15 February 2019 by Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            My Australian Story: Bushfire

            My Australian Story: Bushfire (Paperback)

            By Murphy, Sally

            • RRP: $18.99
            • ONLY $14.24
            • Save $4.75

            Amy is staying in Marysville with her grandmother, and help in the garden and clean out her gutters. It is, after all, bushfire season. As summer arrives, so do the fires, and Dad is busy helping control the flames in bushfires that have started burning in Victoria. But it is ear ...

            ISBN 9781742994307
            Published 1 February 2019 by SCHOLASTIC AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
            Interest Age Children
            Series My Australian Story
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Kite Rider
             

            The Kite Rider (Paperback)

            By McCaughrean, Geraldine

            • OUR PRICE $22.99

            Geraldine McCaughrean's outstanding book The Kite Rider won The Blue Peter Award, the Smarties Prize Bronze Award, and was shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal when it was published eighteen years ago. With a stunning new cover by the talented illustrator, Melissa Castrillon, this ...

            ISBN 9780192769596
            Published 7 February 2019 by Oxford University Press
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            * Usually ships 6-12 working days* – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
            View details for this title
            Purple Hearts
             

            Purple Hearts (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Grant, Michael

            • OUR PRICE $21.50

            New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes the gritty and powerful conclusion to the Front Line series and evokes the brutal truth of World War II: War is hell. An epic tale of historical reimagining, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity and Salt to the Sea. Courag ...

            ISBN 9780062342225
            Published 29 January 2019 by Katherine Tegen Books
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Series Front Lines
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – Title is in stock with supplier internationally
            View details for this title
            The Cat Who Lived With Anne Frank

            The Cat Who Lived With Anne Frank (Hardback)

            By Miller, David Lee; Rubin, Steven Jay; Illustrated by Baddeley, Elizabeth

            • RRP: $35.00
            • ONLY $26.25
            • Save $8.75

            Mouschi the cat relates the experiences of Anne Frank and seven other people who hid in from Nazis in a secret annex over a factory in Amsterdam during the Holocaust. Includes facts about the Holocaust and about Anne Frank.

            ISBN 9781524741501
            Published 5 February 2019 by Penguin
            Interest Age 4-8 years
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            The Light Between Worlds

            The Light Between Worlds (Paperback)

            By Weymouth, Laura

            • RRP: $18.99
            • ONLY $15.19
            • Save $3.80

            Six years ago, schoolgirls Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept from a war-time bunker to a fantasy kingdom. Now almost grown-up, they've returned to the real world, but grieving Evie will do almost anything to go back to the magical Woodlands that holds her heart ...

            ISBN 9781911490036
            Published 1 February 2019 by Chicken House Ltd
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Total 92 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›