Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Poetry & Anthologies

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 5.55K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Cookie Boo
             

            Cookie Boo (Hardback)

            Illustrated by Paul, Ruth

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • Pub Date
              7 Oct 20

            Seven spooky cookies sitting in a tin, waiting for the moonlight to let the magic in . . . The cookies escape for a Halloween romp! They will have some tricks and treats before the night is through in this paper-over-board picture book, perfect for Halloween and reading aloud!

            ISBN 9780062869562
            Released NZ 7 Oct 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 4-8 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Long Way Down

            Long Way Down (Hardback, Main)

            By Reynolds, Jason; Illustrated by Priestley, Chris

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Everybody ran, ducked, hid, tucked themselves tight. Pressed our lips to the pavement and prayed the boom, followed by the buzz of a bullet, didn't meet us. After Will's brother is shot in a gang crime, he knows the next steps. Don't cry. Don't snitch. Get revenge. So he gets in ...the lift with Shawn's gun, determined to follow The Rules.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780571335114
            Released NZ 24 Jan 2018
            Publisher Faber and Faber
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Punching the Air
              

            Punching the Air (Paperback)

            By Zoboi, Ibi; Salaam, Yusef

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75
            • Pub Date
              2 Sep 20

            From award-winning, bestselling author Ibi Zoboi and prison reform activist Yusef Salaam of the Exonerated Five comes a powerful YA novel in verse about a boy who is wrongfully incarcerated. Perfect for fans of the Noughts & Crosses series and The Hate U Give.

            ISBN 9780008422141
            Released NZ 2 Sep 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Stella Endicott and the Anything-Is-Possible Poem: Tales from Deckawoo Drive, Volume Five
             

            Stella Endicott and the Anything-Is-Possible Poem: Tales from Deckawoo Drive, Volume Five (Hardback)

            By DiCamillo, Kate; Illustrated by Van Dusen, Chris

            • RRP: $28.99
            • $24.64
            • Save $4.35
            • Internationally sourced

            Metaphor alert! An ode to a certain pig kicks off one wild school day in Kate DiCamillo's latest stop on Deckawoo Drive.Stella Endicott loves her teacher, Miss Liliana, and she is thrilled when the class is assigned to write a poem. Stella crafts a beautiful poem about Mercy Wats...on, the pig who lives next door - a poem complete with a metaphor and full of curiosity and courage. But Horace Broom, Stella's irritating classmate, insists that Stella's poem is full of lies and that pigs do not live in houses. And when Stella and Horace get into a shouting match in the classroom, Miss Liliana banishes them to the principal's office. Will the two of them find a way to turn this opposite-of-a-poem day around? In the newest spirited outing in the Deckawoo Drive series by Kate DiCamillo, anything is possible - even a friendship with a boy deemed to be (metaphorically speaking) an overblown balloon.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781536201802
            Released NZ 1 Aug 2020
            Publisher Candlewick Press,U.S
            Interest Age 6-9 years
            Series Tales from Deckawoo Drive
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            SLAM! You're Gonna Wanna Hear This
              

            SLAM! You're Gonna Wanna Hear This (Paperback)

            Edited by Gill, Nikita

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • Pub Date
              10 Nov 20

            Discover the freshest voices on the UK spoken word scene in Slam! You're Gonna Wanna Hear This edited by poetry sensation Nikita Gill.

            ISBN 9781529028300
            Released NZ 10 Nov 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Black Flamingo
             

            The Black Flamingo (Paperback)

            By Atta, Dean; Illustrated by Khullar, Anshika

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • To Order

            Fiercely told, this is a bold and timely coming-of-age story, told in verse about one boy's journey to self-acceptance. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Poet X and Orangeboy.

            ISBN 9781444948608
            Released NZ 23 Jun 2020
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Books Make Good Pets
             

            Books Make Good Pets (Paperback)

            By Agard, John; Illustrated by Abe, Momoko

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • Pub Date
              27 Jan 21

            An uplifting and funny celebration of the magic of books by John Agard, winner of the Queens Gold Medal for Poetry.

            ISBN 9781408359884
            Released NZ 27 Jan 2021
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Mother Goose's Nursery Rhymes
             

            Mother Goose's Nursery Rhymes (Hardback)

            By Scheffler, Axel

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.99
            • Save $8.00
            • Pub Date
              11 Aug 20

            A beautiful gift treasury of over fifty nursery rhymes from the illustrator of The Gruffalo

            ISBN 9781529031935
            Released NZ 11 Aug 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Poems Out Loud!: First Poems to Read and Perform

            Poems Out Loud!: First Poems to Read and Perform (Paperback)

            By Ladybird

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $13.49
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            From rockets to mermaids and everything in between, there's something for everyone in this diverse and contemporary collection. Perfect for young children aged 4+ who are approaching poetry for the very first time, these poems can be performed out loud, shared with others or simp...ly read in your head. Featuring award-winning poets, brand new voices, hip-hop artists and spoken-word performers, this is a wonderfully fresh, diverse and relevant new anthology that will get children laughing, thinking, sharing and performing! With gorgeous illustrations by Laurie Stansfield, and an accompanying CD that features performances from the poets themselves.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241370704
            Released NZ 1 Oct 2019
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Dark Lady
             

            The Dark Lady (Hardback)

            By Akala

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.69
            • Save $6.30
            • Pub Date
              22 Apr 21

            Henry Shakespeare is a street boy searching for his parents - his dark skin and curious name are his only clues.

            ISBN 9781444943696
            Released NZ 22 Apr 2021
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 5.55K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›