Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Poetry Texts & Anthologies

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 148K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The World's Wife

            The World's Wife (Paperback, New Edition)

            By Duffy, Carol Ann

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            'The World's Wife is a joyous exuberant book of poems about women usually excluded from myth and history' Guardian

            ISBN 9781509852666
            Released NZ 25 Jul 2017
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            How to Live
             

            How to Live (Paperback)

            By Rickerby, Helen

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $23.74
            • Save $1.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A new poetry collection that takes readers among `the unsilent women', from Hipparchia to J. K. Rowling.

            ISBN 9781869409050
            Published NZ 15 Aug 2019
            Publisher Auckland University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Tara McLeod: A Typographic Journey
              

            Tara McLeod: A Typographic Journey (Hardback)

            Introduction by Maslen, Keith; Contributions by Lloyd, Bronwyn; Ensing, Riemke; Kerr, Donald; Loney, Alan

            • RRP: $92.99
            • $92.99
            • Available

            Chronicling the work of Tara McLeod, New Zealand's most revered private press printer, this book presents a selection of over 300 images of his prints, his books and his 3D work. Additionally a McLeod letterpress print has been tipped-in. Accompanied by essays from Riemke Ensing,... Bronwyn Lloyd, Paul Thompson, Donald Kerr, Jurgen Wegner and Alan Loney. This book provides a context and a benchmark for letterpress printers, setting both a challenge and an incentive to emerging young artists and designers to explore the unlimited potential of this medium in their own ways and to expand the boundaries of what is possible with a new spin on old technology.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780473422271
            Published NZ 1 Feb 2020
            Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            Funkhaus
              

            Funkhaus (Paperback)

            By Baker, Hinemoana

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $21.25
            • Save $3.75
            • Pub Date
              11 Jun 20

            A queer / takatapui Maori writer living in Berlin, Germany since 2015, Hinemoana Baker brings a unique perspective both to and from the 'global North'.

            ISBN 9781776563142
            Published NZ 11 Jun 2020
            Publisher Victoria University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Haare Williams: Words of a Kaumatua
             

            Haare Williams: Words of a Kaumatua (Hardback)

            By Williams, Haare; Foreword by Ihimaera, Witi

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $47.49
            • Save $2.50
            • Available At Publisher

            A kaumatua reflects in poetry and prose on his journey from te ao Maori on the East Coast to contemporary Auckland. Ko te kopara anake e tarere ki te tihi o te makauri. Oti rawa! Kia oti rawa, e!

            ISBN 9781869409043
            Published NZ 14 Nov 2019
            Publisher Auckland University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Black Flamingo
              

            The Black Flamingo (Paperback)

            By Atta, Dean; Illustrated by Khullar, Anshika

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • Pub Date
              23 Jun 20

            Fiercely told, this is a bold and timely coming-of-age story, told in verse about one boy's journey to self-acceptance. Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Poet X and Orangeboy.

            ISBN 9781444948608
            Released NZ 23 Jun 2020
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Yellow Moon | E Marama Rengarenga: Selected Poems
              

            Yellow Moon | E Marama Rengarenga: Selected Poems (Paperback)

            By Campbell, Mary Maringikura

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $25.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Jun 20

            Yellow Moon | E Marama Rengarenga represents a 'selected poems' from Mary Maringikura Campbell's writing life. It reprints the whole of her first collection Maringi, self-published in 2015 (and reprinted afterwards), together with uncollected (early and later) poems.

            ISBN 9780473510718
            Published NZ 1 Jun 2020
            Publisher HeadworX
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series HeadworX New Poetry
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            How I Get Ready
             

            How I Get Ready (Paperback)

            By Young, Ashleigh

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $21.25
            • Save $3.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            In her new poetry collection How I Get Ready, Ashleigh Young fails to learn to drive, vanishes from the fossil record, and finally finishes writing a book.

            ISBN 9781776562367
            Published NZ 9 May 2019
            Publisher Victoria University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Odyssey

            The Odyssey (Paperback, Revised edition)

            By Homer; Homer, Homer; McCaughrean, Geraldine

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $13.49
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An epic tale of Odysseus and his ten-year journey home after the Trojan War forms one of the earliest and greatest works of Western literature. Confronted by natural and supernatural threats - shipwrecks, battles, monsters and the implacable enmity of the sea-god Poseidon - Odyss...eus must test his bravery and cunning to the full.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780140449112
            Released NZ 6 Mar 2003
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Penguin Classics
            Language (English)
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Goddess Muscle
              

            The Goddess Muscle (Paperback)

            By Mila, Karlo

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $28.00
            • Save $7.00
            • Pub Date
              31 Jul 20

            The poetry collection from award-winning Pasifika poet Karlo Mila spans work written over a decade. The poems are both personal and political. The collection meditates on love and relationships and explores identity, culture, community and belonging with a voice that does not shy... away from the difficult.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775504009
            Published NZ 31 Jul 2020
            Publisher Huia Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 148K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›